Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8581 (MISSES' TUNIC) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 517 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:biink
photo
About biink
Member since: 6/26/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/3/12 6:15 PM
Last Updated:8/4/12 11:49 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
slmstyle said...
Pretty top! I like your idea of using lace and underlining it. Would love to see a more detailed photo as well.
8/3/12 10:33 PM
biink said...
Thank you, I'll put up a better pic
8/4/12 11:38 AM
beth5646 said...
I love your top. It is so cute. And I love the lace fabric you used with jersey underneath. What a great idea. There are so many cool mesh and lace fabrics that I don't buy because they are too revealing. I love your idea and I am going to try it. Maybe even with this pattern. Thanks for the review!
8/4/12 10:11 PM
zoe said...
Very pretty top. Love the color, and the lace!
8/5/12 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty top - love the colour
8/5/12 11:24 AM
thanneaKS said...
I had the same issue with the neckline. I underlined the neck piece with non-stretchy soft fabric--a charmeuse, I believe. Then, I stitched it together. Worked perfectly--and doesn't slip off my shoulders at all. The original fabric was a rayon/lycra knit--very stretchy.
8/5/12 2:15 PM
biink said...
Thank you ladies!
8/5/12 3:59 PM
biink said...
thanneaKS-thanks for the tip, I will definitely try that
8/5/12 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Loes Hinse Designs 5107 Bistro Jacket
photo
Review by Tee Jay on 9/14/03
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Lil-Adventurer Backpack Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2006-25 Phoenix Top
photo
Review by brissie71 on 6/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2466 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers Book

Details
Price: $25.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us