SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt (Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:30 PM
Last Updated:7/26/02 8:22 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Pesky little typo here; you probably want to fix it as I do not believe you are editorializing about the pattern.
7/26/02 7:52 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I have ammended the review to the best of my ability. I am not sure what you mean by editorializing, but if you would explain further, I am glad of the feedback.
7/26/02 8:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The typo made me laugh. Maybe I'm immature! The skirt looks great in the pattern photo, but I'd like to add to previous comments that I can't see the garment photos in your previous reviews, and I'd really love to!
7/26/02 8:27 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, look at the last word in the title of your review...
7/26/02 8:29 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
That was funny... (I hope) I have fixed it now. We don't want to invite more trouble do we... ;-)
7/26/02 9:13 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, I missed all the fun with the typo, but wanted to thank you for the review. I have been looking for a wrap skirt that covers up, and I love SW patterns so I will definitely give this one a try. Also good to know it worked for you in a knit.
7/26/02 10:45 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, thanks for reminding me about this pattern! I have seen this skirt made up in wool double knit - it is absolutely fabulous and took my friend a couple of hours to put together. This will be a perfect transitional fall/winter piece. Oh boy! Isn't it great to be reminded of the gems in our pattern drawers?
7/27/02 2:15 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You're right - the skirt suits more than one body type. I am full-hipped and small-waisted and the skirt is fabulous on me, though I did remove about 2" fullness through the waist and tummy area, tapering out to the original pattern at the full hip area.
7/30/02 0:17 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
You mean I have to buy yet another pattern?!? This skirt sounds too good to be true! Thanks for taking the time to write such an informative review.
7/30/02 0:30 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

No Pattern Used Reversible Dress

photo
by: CAgirl

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now