Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Marita Knit Dress thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 963 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:LTC
photo
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 6:00 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 0:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
How does the twist work? I don't see a hole which is often how the twist effect works. Gorgeous color. This looks like an extremely versatile pattern.
8/5/12 7:18 AM
Lynmarie said...
Love this style, thanks for the review.
8/5/12 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
8/5/12 11:21 AM
Carol Tillis said...
Luv it!
8/5/12 3:50 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I own this pattern and I'm just waiting for cooler weather to sew it. Yours looks great!
8/5/12 5:49 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress!
8/5/12 8:57 PM
LTC said...
Rebecca, the twist intrigued me as well. The pattern has a large dart on one side. When the dress is all sewn together a tuck is brought up and sewn to the end of the dart, simple but very clever!
8/7/12 3:09 AM
mm said...
Looks great.
8/31/12 2:30 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric and design....
8/31/12 5:23 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress. Looks stunning.
8/31/12 5:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This looks like a terrific pattern. I haven't used Style Arc patterns before and would love to try this one. Very nice dress!
8/31/12 6:56 AM
maryfrana said...
I am intrigued also by the twist. This is a pattern I have to have. Nice work!
8/31/12 10:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us