SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress 

8 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 6:00 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
How does the twist work? I don't see a hole which is often how the twist effect works. Gorgeous color. This looks like an extremely versatile pattern.
8/5/12 7:18 AM
Lynmarie said...
Love this style, thanks for the review.
8/5/12 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
8/5/12 11:21 AM
Carol Tillis said...
Luv it!
8/5/12 3:50 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I own this pattern and I'm just waiting for cooler weather to sew it. Yours looks great!
8/5/12 5:49 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress!
8/5/12 8:57 PM
LTC said...
Rebecca, the twist intrigued me as well. The pattern has a large dart on one side. When the dress is all sewn together a tuck is brought up and sewn to the end of the dart, simple but very clever!
8/7/12 3:09 AM
mm said...
Looks great.
8/31/12 2:30 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric and design....
8/31/12 5:23 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress. Looks stunning.
8/31/12 5:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This looks like a terrific pattern. I haven't used Style Arc patterns before and would love to try this one. Very nice dress!
8/31/12 6:56 AM
maryfrana said...
I am intrigued also by the twist. This is a pattern I have to have. Nice work!
8/31/12 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review