SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress 

8 more reviews
Viewed 979 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 33
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 6:00 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
How does the twist work? I don't see a hole which is often how the twist effect works. Gorgeous color. This looks like an extremely versatile pattern.
8/5/12 7:18 AM
Lynmarie said...
Love this style, thanks for the review.
8/5/12 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
8/5/12 11:21 AM
Carol Tillis said...
Luv it!
8/5/12 3:50 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I own this pattern and I'm just waiting for cooler weather to sew it. Yours looks great!
8/5/12 5:49 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress!
8/5/12 8:57 PM
LTC said...
Rebecca, the twist intrigued me as well. The pattern has a large dart on one side. When the dress is all sewn together a tuck is brought up and sewn to the end of the dart, simple but very clever!
8/7/12 3:09 AM
mm said...
Looks great.
8/31/12 2:30 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric and design....
8/31/12 5:23 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress. Looks stunning.
8/31/12 5:36 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This looks like a terrific pattern. I haven't used Style Arc patterns before and would love to try this one. Very nice dress!
8/31/12 6:56 AM
maryfrana said...
I am intrigued also by the twist. This is a pattern I have to have. Nice work!
8/31/12 10:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Merckwaerdigh PBH30

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Burda 9562

photo
by: Ms. Monica...

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now