SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> StyleArc> Marita Knit Dress 

8 more reviews
Viewed 993 times 
Reviewed by:LTC
photo

 
 
About LTCstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/6/09
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 6:00 AM
Last Updated:8/31/12 0:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
maryfrana said...
I am intrigued also by the twist. This is a pattern I have to have. Nice work!
8/31/12 10:54 AM
Jstarr4250 said...
This looks like a terrific pattern. I haven't used Style Arc patterns before and would love to try this one. Very nice dress!
8/31/12 6:56 AM
BeaJay said...
Great dress. Looks stunning.
8/31/12 5:36 AM
wordchick said...
Beautiful! I love the fabric and design....
8/31/12 5:23 AM
mm said...
Looks great.
8/31/12 2:30 AM
LTC said...
Rebecca, the twist intrigued me as well. The pattern has a large dart on one side. When the dress is all sewn together a tuck is brought up and sewn to the end of the dart, simple but very clever!
8/7/12 3:09 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty dress!
8/5/12 8:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
I'm so glad you reviewed this! I own this pattern and I'm just waiting for cooler weather to sew it. Yours looks great!
8/5/12 5:49 PM
Carol Tillis said...
Luv it!
8/5/12 3:50 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful
8/5/12 11:21 AM
Lynmarie said...
Love this style, thanks for the review.
8/5/12 8:31 AM
Rebecca D said...
How does the twist work? I don't see a hole which is often how the twist effect works. Gorgeous color. This looks like an extremely versatile pattern.
8/5/12 7:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info