SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8727 (Misses' Dress Vogue Easy Options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 483 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Wow, 7 yards?! Amazing that all that fabric falls in a flattering way. Looks very nice on you and perfect color accenting with the belt and sweater.
8/5/12 5:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress and outfit!
8/5/12 5:44 PM
BeaJay said...
LOVE the dress. I think it is very slimming as it really nips in at the waist. You have achieved a great fit too - especially with no changes.
8/5/12 5:50 PM
Doobee64 said...
The 7 yards (or 6.5metres in my language) is well worth it to get the fall going on the skirt. Looks super on you styled with the red pop of colour.
8/5/12 7:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks nice with the contrasting belt.
8/5/12 8:13 PM
woolcat said...
This is very pretty. I love the black and white accessorised with red, and I think the narrow belt is flattering too.
8/5/12 8:31 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great with that coral cardigan too.
8/5/12 8:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
8/6/12 4:43 AM
redside said...
You look fabulous!
8/6/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! It's great with the red!
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you! The colors are wonderful!
8/6/12 6:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a pretty dress and I love it with the red sweater and belt!
8/7/12 10:40 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely dress, looks great.
9/3/12 7:28 PM
Ashford said...
Totally lovely outfit and I would give it a thumbs up on the flattering your shape question. The books and rules are written in generalities. The smile a garment puts on your face is the final criteria. All that yardage in a medium weight fabric and the skirt does not look bulky. Amazing. Thank you for the invisible zipper alert. I would not have thought of that.
9/5/12 4:09 AM
Sew Good said...
I think this style is very becoming on you and as you mentioned, it doesn't add pounds. I have this pattern too but have yet to find the right fabric. I really love the selection you made :)
10/6/13 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now