Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8727 (Misses' Dress Vogue Easy Options) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 465 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 5:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $27.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Wow, 7 yards?! Amazing that all that fabric falls in a flattering way. Looks very nice on you and perfect color accenting with the belt and sweater.
8/5/12 5:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress and outfit!
8/5/12 5:44 PM
BeaJay said...
LOVE the dress. I think it is very slimming as it really nips in at the waist. You have achieved a great fit too - especially with no changes.
8/5/12 5:50 PM
Doobee64 said...
The 7 yards (or 6.5metres in my language) is well worth it to get the fall going on the skirt. Looks super on you styled with the red pop of colour.
8/5/12 7:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks nice with the contrasting belt.
8/5/12 8:13 PM
woolcat said...
This is very pretty. I love the black and white accessorised with red, and I think the narrow belt is flattering too.
8/5/12 8:31 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great with that coral cardigan too.
8/5/12 8:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
8/6/12 4:43 AM
redside said...
You look fabulous!
8/6/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! It's great with the red!
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you! The colors are wonderful!
8/6/12 6:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a pretty dress and I love it with the red sweater and belt!
8/7/12 10:40 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely dress, looks great.
9/3/12 7:28 PM
Ashford said...
Totally lovely outfit and I would give it a thumbs up on the flattering your shape question. The books and rules are written in generalities. The smile a garment puts on your face is the final criteria. All that yardage in a medium weight fabric and the skirt does not look bulky. Amazing. Thank you for the invisible zipper alert. I would not have thought of that.
9/5/12 4:09 AM
Sew Good said...
I think this style is very becoming on you and as you mentioned, it doesn't add pounds. I have this pattern too but have yet to find the right fabric. I really love the selection you made :)
10/6/13 10:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Butterick 5196
photo
Review by marvelous on 5/20/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Sabrina Shirttail Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2594
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 3/3/13
Read Review

Burda 6904 Pattern
Burda 6904 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8930 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us