SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8727 (Misses' Dress Vogue Easy Options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 484 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
miausiau said...
Wow, 7 yards?! Amazing that all that fabric falls in a flattering way. Looks very nice on you and perfect color accenting with the belt and sweater.
8/5/12 5:27 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress and outfit!
8/5/12 5:44 PM
BeaJay said...
LOVE the dress. I think it is very slimming as it really nips in at the waist. You have achieved a great fit too - especially with no changes.
8/5/12 5:50 PM
Doobee64 said...
The 7 yards (or 6.5metres in my language) is well worth it to get the fall going on the skirt. Looks super on you styled with the red pop of colour.
8/5/12 7:21 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks nice with the contrasting belt.
8/5/12 8:13 PM
woolcat said...
This is very pretty. I love the black and white accessorised with red, and I think the narrow belt is flattering too.
8/5/12 8:31 PM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great with that coral cardigan too.
8/5/12 8:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
8/6/12 4:43 AM
redside said...
You look fabulous!
8/6/12 9:18 AM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! It's great with the red!
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you! The colors are wonderful!
8/6/12 6:30 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a pretty dress and I love it with the red sweater and belt!
8/7/12 10:40 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely dress, looks great.
9/3/12 7:28 PM
Ashford said...
Totally lovely outfit and I would give it a thumbs up on the flattering your shape question. The books and rules are written in generalities. The smile a garment puts on your face is the final criteria. All that yardage in a medium weight fabric and the skirt does not look bulky. Amazing. Thank you for the invisible zipper alert. I would not have thought of that.
9/5/12 4:09 AM
Sew Good said...
I think this style is very becoming on you and as you mentioned, it doesn't add pounds. I have this pattern too but have yet to find the right fabric. I really love the selection you made :)
10/6/13 10:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Colette Patterns 0003

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now