SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8727 (Misses' Dress Vogue Easy Options)

7 more reviews
Viewed 487 times 
Reviewed by:Nan Kay
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nan Kaystar
MO USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/5/12 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew Good said...
I think this style is very becoming on you and as you mentioned, it doesn't add pounds. I have this pattern too but have yet to find the right fabric. I really love the selection you made :)
10/6/13 10:19 PM
Ashford said...
Totally lovely outfit and I would give it a thumbs up on the flattering your shape question. The books and rules are written in generalities. The smile a garment puts on your face is the final criteria. All that yardage in a medium weight fabric and the skirt does not look bulky. Amazing. Thank you for the invisible zipper alert. I would not have thought of that.
9/5/12 4:09 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
Lovely dress, looks great.
9/3/12 7:28 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a pretty dress and I love it with the red sweater and belt!
8/7/12 10:40 AM
Barbara V said...
Very pretty! Looks great on you! The colors are wonderful!
8/6/12 6:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
I love this on you! It's great with the red!
8/6/12 6:10 PM
redside said...
You look fabulous!
8/6/12 9:18 AM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful dress!
8/6/12 4:43 AM
zoe said...
Very nice! Looks great with that coral cardigan too.
8/5/12 8:52 PM
woolcat said...
This is very pretty. I love the black and white accessorised with red, and I think the narrow belt is flattering too.
8/5/12 8:31 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! Looks nice with the contrasting belt.
8/5/12 8:13 PM
madebyj said...
The 7 yards (or 6.5metres in my language) is well worth it to get the fall going on the skirt. Looks super on you styled with the red pop of colour.
8/5/12 7:21 PM
BeaJay said...
LOVE the dress. I think it is very slimming as it really nips in at the waist. You have achieved a great fit too - especially with no changes.
8/5/12 5:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute dress and outfit!
8/5/12 5:44 PM
miausiau said...
Wow, 7 yards?! Amazing that all that fabric falls in a flattering way. Looks very nice on you and perfect color accenting with the belt and sweater.
8/5/12 5:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-129

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review