Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3447 (Crafts Bags) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest    printable version
Viewed 199 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 3:26 PM
Last Updated:8/5/12 9:34 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Cute! I've never heard of solar active thread. Like the lining and the embroidered design. (And I think View B is an obi bag!)
8/5/12 10:08 PM
jannw said...
very cute and inventive!! Purse snatchers beware...have fun using it..
8/5/12 10:15 PM
katlew03 said...
This is so cute. Love the embroidery. Been meaning to try it for the kids but it is sooooo expensive.
8/6/12 0:04 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks like fun! Love the embroidery and the solar active thread - a great touch!
8/6/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love it and the emu with attitude!
8/6/12 1:29 AM
Margaret said...
Cute! Love how the embroidery looks in both situations!
8/6/12 9:31 AM
JEF said...
Wow! I love this. Emu with attitude is right. It's so clever. I had T-shirt that changed color in the sun; changing thread color is great!
8/6/12 10:14 AM
Timmithea said...
Cute!
8/6/12 10:27 AM
HDWen said...
Great review and wow Treefrog, the colors and design go together so well. Watch out you purse snatchers, she'll turn you into... something to sew!
8/6/12 9:14 PM
tracyH2 said...
How cute and unique - I love the face
8/9/12 1:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet - the solar active thread is new to me so I enjoyed seeing that. I would recommend view B - I haven't made this pattern but one very similar in a Vogue pattern and it is a great little bag for those soirees where you want to keep your hands free for the champers and nibbles!
8/11/12 5:14 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a great idea with the solar active thread -- I saw this at the last sewing expo I was at but didn't pick any up because I wasn't sure what I could use it for. Thanks for some ideas.
8/12/12 7:31 PM
marec said...
This is totally cute, and what an inventive bag. Thanks for introducing me to solar active thread.
8/16/12 1:00 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, how totally cute!!!
8/17/12 3:00 PM
Bushbunny said...
what a versatile little bag ;-) great project
8/21/12 1:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Other 2007 Wardrobe Contest
photo
Review by boppingbet... on 7/31/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Cappuccino Dress & Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5365
photo
Review by CarolynGM on 9/10/09
Read Review

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5682 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Vogue 1004 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us