SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3447 (Crafts Bags)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 205 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 3:26 PM
Last Updated:8/5/12 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bushbunny said...
what a versatile little bag ;-) great project
8/21/12 1:42 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, how totally cute!!!
8/17/12 3:00 PM
marec said...
This is totally cute, and what an inventive bag. Thanks for introducing me to solar active thread.
8/16/12 1:00 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a great idea with the solar active thread -- I saw this at the last sewing expo I was at but didn't pick any up because I wasn't sure what I could use it for. Thanks for some ideas.
8/12/12 7:31 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet - the solar active thread is new to me so I enjoyed seeing that. I would recommend view B - I haven't made this pattern but one very similar in a Vogue pattern and it is a great little bag for those soirees where you want to keep your hands free for the champers and nibbles!
8/11/12 5:14 AM
tracyH2 said...
How cute and unique - I love the face
8/9/12 1:39 AM
HDWen said...
Great review and wow Treefrog, the colors and design go together so well. Watch out you purse snatchers, she'll turn you into... something to sew!
8/6/12 9:14 PM
Timmithea said...
Cute!
8/6/12 10:27 AM
JEF said...
Wow! I love this. Emu with attitude is right. It's so clever. I had T-shirt that changed color in the sun; changing thread color is great!
8/6/12 10:14 AM
Margaret said...
Cute! Love how the embroidery looks in both situations!
8/6/12 9:31 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love it and the emu with attitude!
8/6/12 1:29 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks like fun! Love the embroidery and the solar active thread - a great touch!
8/6/12 0:07 AM
katlew03 said...
This is so cute. Love the embroidery. Been meaning to try it for the kids but it is sooooo expensive.
8/6/12 0:04 AM
jannw said...
very cute and inventive!! Purse snatchers beware...have fun using it..
8/5/12 10:15 PM
Renren said...
Cute! I've never heard of solar active thread. Like the lining and the embroidered design. (And I think View B is an obi bag!)
8/5/12 10:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns 1294

photo
by: chesneykat

Review
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122

photo
by: Kbenco

Review