SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3447 (Crafts Bags)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 202 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 3:26 PM
Last Updated:8/5/12 9:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
Cute! I've never heard of solar active thread. Like the lining and the embroidered design. (And I think View B is an obi bag!)
8/5/12 10:08 PM
jannw said...
very cute and inventive!! Purse snatchers beware...have fun using it..
8/5/12 10:15 PM
katlew03 said...
This is so cute. Love the embroidery. Been meaning to try it for the kids but it is sooooo expensive.
8/6/12 0:04 AM
khurtdvm said...
Looks like fun! Love the embroidery and the solar active thread - a great touch!
8/6/12 0:07 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love it and the emu with attitude!
8/6/12 1:29 AM
Margaret said...
Cute! Love how the embroidery looks in both situations!
8/6/12 9:31 AM
JEF said...
Wow! I love this. Emu with attitude is right. It's so clever. I had T-shirt that changed color in the sun; changing thread color is great!
8/6/12 10:14 AM
Timmithea said...
Cute!
8/6/12 10:27 AM
HDWen said...
Great review and wow Treefrog, the colors and design go together so well. Watch out you purse snatchers, she'll turn you into... something to sew!
8/6/12 9:14 PM
tracyH2 said...
How cute and unique - I love the face
8/9/12 1:39 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Sweet - the solar active thread is new to me so I enjoyed seeing that. I would recommend view B - I haven't made this pattern but one very similar in a Vogue pattern and it is a great little bag for those soirees where you want to keep your hands free for the champers and nibbles!
8/11/12 5:14 AM
SheBear0320 said...
What a great idea with the solar active thread -- I saw this at the last sewing expo I was at but didn't pick any up because I wasn't sure what I could use it for. Thanks for some ideas.
8/12/12 7:31 PM
marec said...
This is totally cute, and what an inventive bag. Thanks for introducing me to solar active thread.
8/16/12 1:00 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, how totally cute!!!
8/17/12 3:00 PM
Bushbunny said...
what a versatile little bag ;-) great project
8/21/12 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 4609

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8649

photo
by: wingamajig

Review
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now