SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 11:46 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kkkkaty said...
Nice dress! I just started cutting this out this weekend, and then read Marec's commentary on her blog, so thought I'd get some different feedback elsewhere. Should be a great dress in the current heat wave....
7/1/13 12:57 PM
sew2little said...
I am nearly a year late to the party on this one! OMG, what a fabulous dress: the piping, the pockets, the fabric, the everything. I imagine you stop traffic--in the best possible way--when you wear it!
6/15/13 7:28 PM
VintageTempest said...
Great review! I was going to make this in a knit but I think I will use a woven instead. I love how it drapes. And your fabric selection is awesome!
6/14/13 6:00 PM
IveGotStitch said...
I love your Choice of fabric. Looks amazing! Made me rethink my plans....... Thanks for sharing.
9/16/12 3:56 AM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the inspiration.
8/31/12 3:07 PM
maddie6 said...
you really did an exceptional job on fabric choice and execution! Your dress is just great! PS you look like Helen Mirren in your profile pic
8/28/12 10:16 AM
RLL said...
OMG It's spectacular!
8/8/12 11:26 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love it! Looks RTW, but way better!
8/8/12 3:25 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern. With those poses you are ready to model for Vogue Patterns.
8/7/12 3:36 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you did with this pattern! Fabric usage is fabulous!! If I saw your dress in a store I would buy it!
8/7/12 2:15 PM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Beautiful work.
8/7/12 12:57 PM
VivianZ said...
BEautiful dress. I love it in the cotton. I think it has a bit more structured look. I stayed away from this pattern, as I was worried it would look like a shmatta in a knit. This is great.
8/7/12 9:16 AM
betty bushwacker said...
now I'm REALLY glad I bought this pattern. I love your version.
8/7/12 8:53 AM
blue mooney said...
This is fantastic! You've outdone yourself on this one!
8/7/12 8:20 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great dress!
8/7/12 7:54 AM
beth5646 said...
Perfect fabric for this very cool dress. I absolutely loce this dress on you. Thanks for the review
8/7/12 7:13 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the choice of fabric and the Tree pose shots. Hilarious.
8/7/12 7:00 AM
Bluepine said...
You knocked this outta the park! What an amazing interpretation of the pattern.
8/7/12 0:43 AM
loti said...
What a great interpretation and the fabric is fabulous.
8/6/12 11:36 PM
Carol Tillis said...
It's a work of art
8/6/12 10:14 PM
mm said...
I am on the lookout for cool dresses for summer and this one looks wonderful.
8/6/12 8:59 PM
no7262 said...
Love your fabric choice! I just bought this pattern and you have given me food for thought! Nora :)
8/6/12 7:13 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh how fun! You did a great job with fabric and trim. It looks super cute on you!
8/6/12 6:34 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I went straight to the picture "On me" to see how it actually fits and fell in love! What a fun dress to own. Thanks for the review :)
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This is so awesome love it.
8/6/12 6:06 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is nothing short of a work of art!! I couldn't even venture a guess at what something like this would cost RTW. If you could even FIND it! Fabulous!
8/6/12 6:05 PM
rozzybabe said...
This is the greatest version I've seen yet, looks fabulous in a woven!
8/6/12 4:52 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress!!
8/6/12 4:22 PM
ConnieBJ said...
How pretty is that!!!!! Love the print you chose too!
8/6/12 3:18 PM
DD1104 said...
What a neat dress!!! I like your version better than the envelope.
8/6/12 3:05 PM
aaltje said...
It looks wonderful on you. Love the dress!
8/6/12 2:06 PM
sewin said...
What a cool and comfortable dress. Love what you did with the fabric. Cute, cute on you.
8/6/12 1:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely smashing!! Your fabric is splendid, and so is your posing. What an interesting pattern.....
8/6/12 1:22 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Gorgeous!
8/6/12 12:49 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic!!
8/6/12 12:20 PM
Dilliander said...
A wonderful version of this pattern, it looks great on you and the photos look fun too!
8/6/12 12:11 PM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. I'm gonna have to make this!
8/6/12 11:59 AM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, what beautiful execution and such a cute and unique style. I love love that you posted a pic of the dress on you! Fabric choice is fun, I would have never put a polished cotton with this pattern. Overall look is great!
8/6/12 11:53 AM
crazygrad said...
That is so freakin' cool!!
8/6/12 11:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info