SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 1404 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That is so freakin' cool!!
8/6/12 11:48 AM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, what beautiful execution and such a cute and unique style. I love love that you posted a pic of the dress on you! Fabric choice is fun, I would have never put a polished cotton with this pattern. Overall look is great!
8/6/12 11:53 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. I'm gonna have to make this!
8/6/12 11:59 AM
Dilliander said...
A wonderful version of this pattern, it looks great on you and the photos look fun too!
8/6/12 12:11 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic!!
8/6/12 12:20 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Gorgeous!
8/6/12 12:49 PM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely smashing!! Your fabric is splendid, and so is your posing. What an interesting pattern.....
8/6/12 1:22 PM
sewin said...
What a cool and comfortable dress. Love what you did with the fabric. Cute, cute on you.
8/6/12 1:48 PM
aaltje said...
It looks wonderful on you. Love the dress!
8/6/12 2:06 PM
DD1104 said...
What a neat dress!!! I like your version better than the envelope.
8/6/12 3:05 PM
ConnieBJ said...
How pretty is that!!!!! Love the print you chose too!
8/6/12 3:18 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress!!
8/6/12 4:22 PM
rozzybabe said...
This is the greatest version I've seen yet, looks fabulous in a woven!
8/6/12 4:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is nothing short of a work of art!! I couldn't even venture a guess at what something like this would cost RTW. If you could even FIND it! Fabulous!
8/6/12 6:05 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This is so awesome love it.
8/6/12 6:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I went straight to the picture "On me" to see how it actually fits and fell in love! What a fun dress to own. Thanks for the review :)
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh how fun! You did a great job with fabric and trim. It looks super cute on you!
8/6/12 6:34 PM
no7262 said...
Love your fabric choice! I just bought this pattern and you have given me food for thought! Nora :)
8/6/12 7:13 PM
mm said...
I am on the lookout for cool dresses for summer and this one looks wonderful.
8/6/12 8:59 PM
Carol Tillis said...
It's a work of art
8/6/12 10:14 PM
loti said...
What a great interpretation and the fabric is fabulous.
8/6/12 11:36 PM
Bluepine said...
You knocked this outta the park! What an amazing interpretation of the pattern.
8/7/12 0:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the choice of fabric and the Tree pose shots. Hilarious.
8/7/12 7:00 AM
beth5646 said...
Perfect fabric for this very cool dress. I absolutely loce this dress on you. Thanks for the review
8/7/12 7:13 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great dress!
8/7/12 7:54 AM
blue mooney said...
This is fantastic! You've outdone yourself on this one!
8/7/12 8:20 AM
betty bushwacker said...
now I'm REALLY glad I bought this pattern. I love your version.
8/7/12 8:53 AM
VivianZ said...
BEautiful dress. I love it in the cotton. I think it has a bit more structured look. I stayed away from this pattern, as I was worried it would look like a shmatta in a knit. This is great.
8/7/12 9:16 AM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Beautiful work.
8/7/12 12:57 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you did with this pattern! Fabric usage is fabulous!! If I saw your dress in a store I would buy it!
8/7/12 2:15 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern. With those poses you are ready to model for Vogue Patterns.
8/7/12 3:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love it! Looks RTW, but way better!
8/8/12 3:25 AM
RLL said...
OMG It's spectacular!
8/8/12 11:26 PM
maddie6 said...
you really did an exceptional job on fabric choice and execution! Your dress is just great! PS you look like Helen Mirren in your profile pic
8/28/12 10:16 AM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the inspiration.
8/31/12 3:07 PM
IveGotStitch said...
I love your Choice of fabric. Looks amazing! Made me rethink my plans....... Thanks for sharing.
9/16/12 3:56 AM
VintageTempest said...
Great review! I was going to make this in a knit but I think I will use a woven instead. I love how it drapes. And your fabric selection is awesome!
6/14/13 6:00 PM
sew2little said...
I am nearly a year late to the party on this one! OMG, what a fabulous dress: the piping, the pockets, the fabric, the everything. I imagine you stop traffic--in the best possible way--when you wear it!
6/15/13 7:28 PM
kkkkaty said...
Nice dress! I just started cutting this out this weekend, and then read Marec's commentary on her blog, so thought I'd get some different feedback elsewhere. Should be a great dress in the current heat wave....
7/1/13 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2007-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review