SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8813 (Misses' Dress )

17 more reviews
Viewed 1385 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 11:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
That is so freakin' cool!!
8/6/12 11:48 AM
Nenewhis said...
Wow, what beautiful execution and such a cute and unique style. I love love that you posted a pic of the dress on you! Fabric choice is fun, I would have never put a polished cotton with this pattern. Overall look is great!
8/6/12 11:53 AM
BillieJean said...
ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. I'm gonna have to make this!
8/6/12 11:59 AM
Dilliander said...
A wonderful version of this pattern, it looks great on you and the photos look fun too!
8/6/12 12:11 PM
miausiau said...
Fantastic!!
8/6/12 12:20 PM
Carolyn.S said...
Gorgeous!
8/6/12 12:49 PM
Nan Kay said...
Absolutely smashing!! Your fabric is splendid, and so is your posing. What an interesting pattern.....
8/6/12 1:22 PM
sewin said...
What a cool and comfortable dress. Love what you did with the fabric. Cute, cute on you.
8/6/12 1:48 PM
aaltje said...
It looks wonderful on you. Love the dress!
8/6/12 2:06 PM
DD1104 said...
What a neat dress!!! I like your version better than the envelope.
8/6/12 3:05 PM
ConnieBJ said...
How pretty is that!!!!! Love the print you chose too!
8/6/12 3:18 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
What a great dress!!
8/6/12 4:22 PM
rozzybabe said...
This is the greatest version I've seen yet, looks fabulous in a woven!
8/6/12 4:52 PM
ArtAttack said...
Wow! This is nothing short of a work of art!! I couldn't even venture a guess at what something like this would cost RTW. If you could even FIND it! Fabulous!
8/6/12 6:05 PM
Sewmetoo said...
This is so awesome love it.
8/6/12 6:06 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I went straight to the picture "On me" to see how it actually fits and fell in love! What a fun dress to own. Thanks for the review :)
8/6/12 6:10 PM
Barbara V said...
Oh how fun! You did a great job with fabric and trim. It looks super cute on you!
8/6/12 6:34 PM
no7262 said...
Love your fabric choice! I just bought this pattern and you have given me food for thought! Nora :)
8/6/12 7:13 PM
mm said...
I am on the lookout for cool dresses for summer and this one looks wonderful.
8/6/12 8:59 PM
Carol Tillis said...
It's a work of art
8/6/12 10:14 PM
loti said...
What a great interpretation and the fabric is fabulous.
8/6/12 11:36 PM
Bluepine said...
You knocked this outta the park! What an amazing interpretation of the pattern.
8/7/12 0:43 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love the choice of fabric and the Tree pose shots. Hilarious.
8/7/12 7:00 AM
beth5646 said...
Perfect fabric for this very cool dress. I absolutely loce this dress on you. Thanks for the review
8/7/12 7:13 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it! Great dress!
8/7/12 7:54 AM
blue mooney said...
This is fantastic! You've outdone yourself on this one!
8/7/12 8:20 AM
betty bushwacker said...
now I'm REALLY glad I bought this pattern. I love your version.
8/7/12 8:53 AM
VivianZ said...
BEautiful dress. I love it in the cotton. I think it has a bit more structured look. I stayed away from this pattern, as I was worried it would look like a shmatta in a knit. This is great.
8/7/12 9:16 AM
Kay Y said...
This is gorgeous! Beautiful work.
8/7/12 12:57 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Love what you did with this pattern! Fabric usage is fabulous!! If I saw your dress in a store I would buy it!
8/7/12 2:15 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
What a beautiful version of this pattern. With those poses you are ready to model for Vogue Patterns.
8/7/12 3:36 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Love it! Looks RTW, but way better!
8/8/12 3:25 AM
RLL said...
OMG It's spectacular!
8/8/12 11:26 PM
maddie6 said...
you really did an exceptional job on fabric choice and execution! Your dress is just great! PS you look like Helen Mirren in your profile pic
8/28/12 10:16 AM
Elcue said...
Thanks for the inspiration.
8/31/12 3:07 PM
IveGotStitch said...
I love your Choice of fabric. Looks amazing! Made me rethink my plans....... Thanks for sharing.
9/16/12 3:56 AM
VintageTempest said...
Great review! I was going to make this in a knit but I think I will use a woven instead. I love how it drapes. And your fabric selection is awesome!
6/14/13 6:00 PM
sew2little said...
I am nearly a year late to the party on this one! OMG, what a fabulous dress: the piping, the pockets, the fabric, the everything. I imagine you stop traffic--in the best possible way--when you wear it!
6/15/13 7:28 PM
kkkkaty said...
Nice dress! I just started cutting this out this weekend, and then read Marec's commentary on her blog, so thought I'd get some different feedback elsewhere. Should be a great dress in the current heat wave....
7/1/13 12:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Jalie 3130

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review

Pattern

Japanese Pattern Books Pattern Magic: bamboo

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now