Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 618 times 158 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 78 people
patterns reviewed: 140
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/6/12 5:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is one hot pair of jeans and you were definitely on your topstitching A game! WOW!!
8/6/12 5:56 PM
Nan Kay said...
Best jeans pattern ever! love the red.
8/6/12 6:09 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow! Great jeans - love the bright colour and you have achieved a great fit. Very nice indeed.
8/6/12 6:33 PM
joyoussprite said...
Swoon! Who knew I could fall in love with a pair of jeans? These are brilliant.
8/6/12 6:42 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great info about grading up on sizes for non-stretch! I was wondering how to do that! Thanks! CUTE jeans!
8/6/12 7:20 PM
Anne Cherry said...
What fantastic fit and colour!
8/6/12 8:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are soooo cute! Great work on all those details!!
8/6/12 8:22 PM
KG2 said...
Very Nice!
8/6/12 8:43 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW amazing jeans on you, I have worked with duck cloth, I made a dog coat for a customer, I thought to myself you want me to sew with THAT fabric ( they bought it) I was amazed it got softer as I handled it, by time I was done (yes I ripped out too, it has to fit, even a dog has a figure) it was perfectly broken in. Your ingenious to make the jeans out of this fabric. I applause you ArtAttack :)
8/6/12 9:46 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful fit and a perfect color choice for this season. Thanks for the review!
8/6/12 11:05 PM
cmcarr said...
Good job!
8/6/12 11:48 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very good jeans, they are perfect on you. It reminds me that somewhere a muslin is cut out for these jeans. I really should sew it together to check the fit. Seeing your inspiring version makes me want to do it now (have to get to work though).
8/7/12 2:56 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! and I love the inside too!
8/7/12 3:31 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! and I love the inside too!
8/7/12 3:31 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color! They turned out great, glad you got a perfect fit! Love this pattern!!!!
8/7/12 9:38 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Hot is an understatement. These are look fantastic!
8/7/12 2:01 PM
grays08 said...
I'm so jealous - completely what I want to accomplish soon! Great fit and LOVE the color!
8/7/12 4:16 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jeans! Great color and you were definitely on your topstitching game. Great job!!!
8/7/12 4:17 PM
1SewSweet said...
WOW, really nice jeans! Love the color! I have yet to get out of my box and move into some beautiful color like you! The fit is fabulous too! Great job all round!
8/7/12 9:02 PM
pdiddly said...
wow fabulous - I have this pattern I must see if I can do it this week/next week while on vacation
8/9/12 5:38 AM
allycovey said...
I love the jeans, and red is such a great color too
8/10/12 4:51 PM
MNBarb said...
Thanks so much for the info on using non-stretch fabric for this pattern. It is drafted to be SO fitted I wouldn't know where to start. These jeans just scream FUN! and are perfect with your palette. You're getting so far ahead of me with all of your sewing. I'm still back at the Burda wrap top that you made and I love. Nice, nice work!
10/9/12 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/21/10
Read Review

New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )
New Look 6292 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7769 Pattern
Burda 7769 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 3132
photo
Review by LynneH on 12/10/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Adele 3 Tier Ruffle Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Inset Jacket
Christine Jonson Inset Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us