SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2908 (Women's Stretch Jeans)

164 more reviews
Viewed 643 times 
Reviewed by:ArtAttack
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ArtAttackstarstarstarstar
Member since: 5/11/11
Reviews written: 160
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 98 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2009
Posted on:8/6/12 5:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Thanks so much for the info on using non-stretch fabric for this pattern. It is drafted to be SO fitted I wouldn't know where to start. These jeans just scream FUN! and are perfect with your palette. You're getting so far ahead of me with all of your sewing. I'm still back at the Burda wrap top that you made and I love. Nice, nice work!
10/9/12 12:56 PM
allycovey said...
I love the jeans, and red is such a great color too
8/10/12 4:51 PM
pdiddly said...
wow fabulous - I have this pattern I must see if I can do it this week/next week while on vacation
8/9/12 5:38 AM
1SewSweet said...
WOW, really nice jeans! Love the color! I have yet to get out of my box and move into some beautiful color like you! The fit is fabulous too! Great job all round!
8/7/12 9:02 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful jeans! Great color and you were definitely on your topstitching game. Great job!!!
8/7/12 4:17 PM
grays08 said...
I'm so jealous - completely what I want to accomplish soon! Great fit and LOVE the color!
8/7/12 4:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Hot is an understatement. These are look fantastic!
8/7/12 2:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the color! They turned out great, glad you got a perfect fit! Love this pattern!!!!
8/7/12 9:38 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! and I love the inside too!
8/7/12 3:31 AM
Jrhee said...
AWESOME jeans! and I love the inside too!
8/7/12 3:31 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very good jeans, they are perfect on you. It reminds me that somewhere a muslin is cut out for these jeans. I really should sew it together to check the fit. Seeing your inspiring version makes me want to do it now (have to get to work though).
8/7/12 2:56 AM
cmcarr said...
Good job!
8/6/12 11:48 PM
Erin D said...
Beautiful fit and a perfect color choice for this season. Thanks for the review!
8/6/12 11:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
WOW amazing jeans on you, I have worked with duck cloth, I made a dog coat for a customer, I thought to myself you want me to sew with THAT fabric ( they bought it) I was amazed it got softer as I handled it, by time I was done (yes I ripped out too, it has to fit, even a dog has a figure) it was perfectly broken in. Your ingenious to make the jeans out of this fabric. I applause you ArtAttack :)
8/6/12 9:46 PM
KG2 said...
Very Nice!
8/6/12 8:43 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your jeans are soooo cute! Great work on all those details!!
8/6/12 8:22 PM
Anne Cherry said...
What fantastic fit and colour!
8/6/12 8:17 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Great info about grading up on sizes for non-stretch! I was wondering how to do that! Thanks! CUTE jeans!
8/6/12 7:20 PM
joyoussprite said...
Swoon! Who knew I could fall in love with a pair of jeans? These are brilliant.
8/6/12 6:42 PM
BeaJay said...
Wow! Great jeans - love the bright colour and you have achieved a great fit. Very nice indeed.
8/6/12 6:33 PM
Nan Kay said...
Best jeans pattern ever! love the red.
8/6/12 6:09 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is one hot pair of jeans and you were definitely on your topstitching A game! WOW!!
8/6/12 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
Simplicity 1688

photo
by: CJgal

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now