Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6611 (Misses' Lined Jackets) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 343 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:SuzyBee
photo
About SuzyBee
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/2/11
Reviews written: 115
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/6/12 8:30 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cuffs said...
You look really good in that style, and I love how you took advantage of the different textures of the fabric for added interest.
8/7/12 2:43 AM
lesliez said...
Despite your fitting issues, this looks totally cute on you.
8/7/12 11:35 AM
pdiddly said...
I don't think the jacket looks as bad as you think - shame it was a pain to sew though
8/8/12 3:10 AM
janecharlotte said...
I made the same jacket and also had problems with the amount of ease. I did a muslin, then reduced the ease by about 5cms. I wish I had also done a narrow shoulder adjustment as the shoulders were too wide for my liking too. Yours looks great despite your problems with fitting
8/24/12 10:34 PM
lbreton said...
Thanks for taking all these notes. I'm so tempted to make it but I'm not sure now. I usually end up making so many mods on the stuff I make as it is and if the pattern is funky, I dunno. thanks for the details.
12/9/12 4:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Kwik Sew 3473 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by Marilyn N. on 7/28/07
Read Review

Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Cowl Neck Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Flip Flops Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1049 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by Annette1 on 3/29/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
Butterick 5942 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1874 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us