SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2570 (Double breasted coat)

Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LizJaneB said...
Fabulous! I'm so impressed you made a Marfy!
8/7/12 7:03 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning....I would wear it in a minute.
8/7/12 7:04 AM
CissieW said...
Great job. I love the pop of yellow! And good for you -- successfully tackling a Marfy pattern!
8/7/12 7:27 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat
8/7/12 8:29 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Impressive! Beautiful coat!
8/7/12 9:10 AM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful coat, Poppykettle! The touch of yellow is fabulous!
8/7/12 9:26 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job, looks fantastic! After reading different reviews on Marfy, not sure if I would want to tackle one. Very impressive on your part ;-)
8/7/12 9:27 AM
Renata said...
Perfect fit, fabulous coat. No wonder you look so happy wearing it.
8/7/12 10:14 AM
zoe said...
Wow! What a gorgeous coat. Your work is beautiful.
8/7/12 10:32 AM
miausiau said...
What a perfect coat...rtw trenches are commonly too voluminous. I cannot even begin to imagine the patience and skill that went into that!
8/7/12 1:10 PM
SavageCoco said...
WOW. Just WOW. Really, really well done. You do really beautiful work.
8/7/12 2:05 PM
grays08 said...
I appreciate how much work you put into this! It's absolutely gorgeous.
8/7/12 4:14 PM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on such impeccable work. It's really beautiful!
8/7/12 10:23 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Ditto to everything they said. Love it.
8/8/12 3:42 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on this Marfy challenge.
8/8/12 7:04 AM
lcdrbetty said...
What's left to say? They took all the good stuff...very impressive undertaking, & coat is fabulous. I love how perfect your stitching is!!
8/8/12 8:48 AM
JEF said...
Wow. I am so impressed. This is gorgeous; your fit is perfect; your sewing is impeccable.
8/8/12 9:23 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Your coat is amazing!
8/8/12 9:46 AM
wendyrb said...
Thanks for sharing your beautiful coat and beautifully detailed review. I learned a lot from the read. Love your final photo in front of the green leafy wall, with you wearing the lavender scarf and the turquois sleeves peeking out- such a great shot.
8/9/12 2:58 AM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words and compliments! I'm loving wearing it :)
8/10/12 7:51 PM
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love the yellow pop of color! You did a great job on lots of construction details.
9/13/12 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now