SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 2570 (Double breasted coat)

Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:poppykettle
photo

 
 
About poppykettlestarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/24/11
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 43
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Beautiful! I love the yellow pop of color! You did a great job on lots of construction details.
9/13/12 10:25 PM
poppykettle said...
Thank you all so much for your kind words and compliments! I'm loving wearing it :)
8/10/12 7:51 PM
wendyrb said...
Thanks for sharing your beautiful coat and beautifully detailed review. I learned a lot from the read. Love your final photo in front of the green leafy wall, with you wearing the lavender scarf and the turquois sleeves peeking out- such a great shot.
8/9/12 2:58 AM
Karine said...
You do beautiful work. Your coat is amazing!
8/8/12 9:46 AM
JEF said...
Wow. I am so impressed. This is gorgeous; your fit is perfect; your sewing is impeccable.
8/8/12 9:23 AM
lcdrbetty said...
What's left to say? They took all the good stuff...very impressive undertaking, & coat is fabulous. I love how perfect your stitching is!!
8/8/12 8:48 AM
beth5646 said...
Beautiful coat. Congratulations on this Marfy challenge.
8/8/12 7:04 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Ditto to everything they said. Love it.
8/8/12 3:42 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Congratulations on such impeccable work. It's really beautiful!
8/7/12 10:23 PM
grays08 said...
I appreciate how much work you put into this! It's absolutely gorgeous.
8/7/12 4:14 PM
SavageCoco said...
WOW. Just WOW. Really, really well done. You do really beautiful work.
8/7/12 2:05 PM
miausiau said...
What a perfect coat...rtw trenches are commonly too voluminous. I cannot even begin to imagine the patience and skill that went into that!
8/7/12 1:10 PM
zoe said...
Wow! What a gorgeous coat. Your work is beautiful.
8/7/12 10:32 AM
Renata said...
Perfect fit, fabulous coat. No wonder you look so happy wearing it.
8/7/12 10:14 AM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job, looks fantastic! After reading different reviews on Marfy, not sure if I would want to tackle one. Very impressive on your part ;-)
8/7/12 9:27 AM
sfshaza said...
What a beautiful coat, Poppykettle! The touch of yellow is fabulous!
8/7/12 9:26 AM
Kathy7661 said...
Impressive! Beautiful coat!
8/7/12 9:10 AM
Lori V said...
Gorgeous coat
8/7/12 8:29 AM
CissieW said...
Great job. I love the pop of yellow! And good for you -- successfully tackling a Marfy pattern!
8/7/12 7:27 AM
Maree P said...
Simply stunning....I would wear it in a minute.
8/7/12 7:04 AM
LizJaneB said...
Fabulous! I'm so impressed you made a Marfy!
8/7/12 7:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Simplicity 5338

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 3987

photo
by: SusanStitc...

Review