SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7484 (Pantsuit)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Lined Jacket Contest Contest
Viewed 380 times 
Reviewed by:muttless
photo

 
 
About muttless
MD USA
Member since: 4/21/09
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/22/12 5:10 AM
Last Updated:8/22/12 11:48 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Suits / Separates    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
poppykettle said...
You're totally right - this jacket pattern is FAB! Love the design lines. What a bummer to find out the hard way it was a petites pattern! I'm really looking forward to seeing your finished result though :)
8/13/12 7:16 PM
muttless said...
Thanks, poppykettle! I've got one photo up, but there will be a few more to come.
8/22/12 6:42 AM
mhk3boys said...
Your jacket looks awesome! I am petite so I will put this on my wish list!
8/22/12 8:25 AM
sewnaomi said...
I love your jacket. I almost bought one at an 'uppity-up' store similar to this but with a shiny collar. I decided I couldn't afford it and walked away thinking of it. Your jacket look so dressy and such a nice fit.
8/22/12 9:51 AM
runlexlou said...
Wow! Amazing fix. I think with all that tinkering with the pattern, you've definitely graduated from advanced beginner to intermediate sewer! It looks fantastic and I love the frog closure. Very classy looking. Well done.
8/22/12 11:08 AM
muttless said...
Thank you, mhk3boys, sewnomi, and runlexlou! I just "upgraded" my sewing prowess to intermediate, thanks to your comment, runlexlou. :)
8/22/12 1:32 PM
ArtAttack said...
All of your prep work paid off...it's really lovely. Good luck in the contest!
8/22/12 5:00 PM
Raye Ann said...
Lovely jacket! The color really is terrific.
8/22/12 11:22 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! Definitely Intermediate!
8/23/12 1:11 AM
nancy2001 said...
Your jacket looks lovely. And what an incredible job you did to transform a petite pattern into one that fits you so well.
8/26/12 7:24 PM
muttless said...
Gosh, thanks everyone! ;)
8/27/12 9:08 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely jacket! You really did an amazing job with fitting :)
8/27/12 10:31 AM
grays08 said...
This is really a pretty jacket - so great job! Also you are to be commended for being the first to post your jacket in the gallery - way to go! Great job with adjusting for the petite stuff as I know what this entails...been there with Burda before!
8/28/12 9:47 AM
muttless said...
Thanks, Grays08! RE the date on my review...I actually *started* my review on 8/7/12 and saved it in draft form on PR. Somehow, though, it looks as if I finished the jacket on that day (which I certainly didn't!)....hahahaha! So you've also been caught off guard by Burda's buried "petite" label! I'm gonna try not to fall for that again. :)
8/29/12 4:44 PM
chenille said...
Looks great! I like this style and have this pattern and may just have to bump this up on my to do list. Thanks for the great review.
8/31/12 10:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6408

photo
by: ArtAttack

Review