SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-116B (Big Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 105 (patterns: 88)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:8/7/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said... (8/11/12 11:45 AM) Reply
I loved this in the magazine but haven't made it up yet. I love yours and thanks for the tips about sizing on this...you just don't know with Burda some times!
fuzzygalore said... (8/11/12 5:56 AM) Reply
Ahem. It's supposed to be an 80s cocoon design :-)..
renren said... (8/8/12 12:53 PM) Reply
Love your top! It's exactly the kind of pattern I wouldn't touch with a ten-foot pole but when people like you pull it off, I stand and cheer! I think you don't really know how it will fit until it's almost done and for a pattern tweaker like me I find that just plain scary.
JDpenelope said... (8/8/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
JDpenelope said... (8/8/12 9:27 AM) Reply
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

HANDBAG CONSTRUCTION - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Towne Purse Paper Pattern

Pattern Details