SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2011-116B (Big Shirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 163 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 104
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 87
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/7/12 4:14 PM
Last Updated:8/7/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
I loved this in the magazine but haven't made it up yet. I love yours and thanks for the tips about sizing on this...you just don't know with Burda some times!
8/11/12 11:45 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Ahem. It's supposed to be an 80s cocoon design :-)..
8/11/12 5:56 AM
Renren said...
Love your top! It's exactly the kind of pattern I wouldn't touch with a ten-foot pole but when people like you pull it off, I stand and cheer! I think you don't really know how it will fit until it's almost done and for a pattern tweaker like me I find that just plain scary.
8/8/12 12:53 PM
JDpenelope said...
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
8/8/12 9:27 AM
JDpenelope said...
Your version looks great, and your changes are nicely done. It works for you, but not sure it would for me. Your fabric adds a lot to the design.
8/8/12 9:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6024

photo
by: Sewlful

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now