SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1390 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 4:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said...
Very nice! I have been eyeing this pattern and I think I looked at this fabric in my local Spotlight this afternoon!
1/8/05 4:43 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I agree with your conclusion; it's nice to find a pattern that is unique but not too "over the top."
1/8/05 5:12 AM
PegL said...
Pretty skirt! I have this pattern also and have made the asymetrical hem view and I really like it. This is a good pattern with several options.
1/8/05 8:47 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern; I think I'll have to get it when Simplicity goes on sale next...it looks like something DD would really like! Thanks!
1/8/05 9:20 AM
BjP said...
I really like this skirt on you - hangs very nicely with the flounces. In view of the recent discussion on the boards about skirt length, I think you have found the exact right length for yourself! Very pretty.
1/8/05 9:43 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty! Very nice skirt.
1/8/05 9:46 AM
sewkal said...
Your skirt is beautiful. I can't wait until the weather here warms up and I can wear pretty skirts again. sigh...
1/8/05 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
What a lovely skirt you made. I like that it has the straight hem options but is still a bit different.
1/8/05 11:58 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a gorgeous skirt! What is Laura Lawn? Is it only found in Australia?
1/8/05 6:21 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for your comments. Jennifer, Laura Lawn is similar to English Liberty Lawn (but cheaper). It is a lightweight finely woven pure cotton.
1/9/05 3:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely skirt, Val! You did a wonderful job choosing fabric and then sewing. My teenager would like this one.........
1/9/05 10:27 AM
mag said...
Very Pretty. I think that I also have this one in my stash that I picked up on sale, and will have to make it. I like how the double ruffle turned out on your skirt, and the light cotton is beautiful. Starting to think about Spring projects!
1/9/05 11:05 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely skirt Val, I would never have picked the fabric aqs a lawn at all because it looks very soft and drapey.
1/9/05 5:49 PM
cynthia w said...
beautiful skirt! will have to check this out for spring/summer. too cold for utah winters though. Great fit around your curves.
1/9/05 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

New Look 6115

photo
by: labbiegirl...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-11

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now