Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 5005 (6 made easy skirts) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1388 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 4:30 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said...
Very nice! I have been eyeing this pattern and I think I looked at this fabric in my local Spotlight this afternoon!
1/8/05 4:43 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I agree with your conclusion; it's nice to find a pattern that is unique but not too "over the top."
1/8/05 5:12 AM
PegL said...
Pretty skirt! I have this pattern also and have made the asymetrical hem view and I really like it. This is a good pattern with several options.
1/8/05 8:47 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern; I think I'll have to get it when Simplicity goes on sale next...it looks like something DD would really like! Thanks!
1/8/05 9:20 AM
BjP said...
I really like this skirt on you - hangs very nicely with the flounces. In view of the recent discussion on the boards about skirt length, I think you have found the exact right length for yourself! Very pretty.
1/8/05 9:43 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty! Very nice skirt.
1/8/05 9:46 AM
sewkal said...
Your skirt is beautiful. I can't wait until the weather here warms up and I can wear pretty skirts again. sigh...
1/8/05 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
What a lovely skirt you made. I like that it has the straight hem options but is still a bit different.
1/8/05 11:58 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a gorgeous skirt! What is Laura Lawn? Is it only found in Australia?
1/8/05 6:21 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for your comments. Jennifer, Laura Lawn is similar to English Liberty Lawn (but cheaper). It is a lightweight finely woven pure cotton.
1/9/05 3:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely skirt, Val! You did a wonderful job choosing fabric and then sewing. My teenager would like this one.........
1/9/05 10:27 AM
mag said...
Very Pretty. I think that I also have this one in my stash that I picked up on sale, and will have to make it. I like how the double ruffle turned out on your skirt, and the light cotton is beautiful. Starting to think about Spring projects!
1/9/05 11:05 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely skirt Val, I would never have picked the fabric aqs a lawn at all because it looks very soft and drapey.
1/9/05 5:49 PM
cynthia w said...
beautiful skirt! will have to check this out for spring/summer. too cold for utah winters though. Great fit around your curves.
1/9/05 8:24 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 197770-1000
photo
Review by spiphany on 11/12/10
Read Review

Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8895 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7200 Pattern
Burda 7200 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick B4865
photo
Review by canei on 11/25/08
Read Review

A New York Mini
A New York Mini

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us