SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5005 (6 made easy skirts)

6 more reviews
Viewed 1391 times 
Reviewed by:valerie sews
photo

 
 
About valerie sewsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/1/03
Reviews written: 112
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 4:30 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Oziroo said...
Very nice! I have been eyeing this pattern and I think I looked at this fabric in my local Spotlight this afternoon!
1/8/05 4:43 AM
jlg said...
Very pretty skirt. I agree with your conclusion; it's nice to find a pattern that is unique but not too "over the top."
1/8/05 5:12 AM
PegL said...
Pretty skirt! I have this pattern also and have made the asymetrical hem view and I really like it. This is a good pattern with several options.
1/8/05 8:47 AM
Lisa Laree said...
I hadn't noticed this pattern; I think I'll have to get it when Simplicity goes on sale next...it looks like something DD would really like! Thanks!
1/8/05 9:20 AM
BjP said...
I really like this skirt on you - hangs very nicely with the flounces. In view of the recent discussion on the boards about skirt length, I think you have found the exact right length for yourself! Very pretty.
1/8/05 9:43 AM
cindyann said...
How pretty! Very nice skirt.
1/8/05 9:46 AM
sewkal said...
Your skirt is beautiful. I can't wait until the weather here warms up and I can wear pretty skirts again. sigh...
1/8/05 10:51 AM
AnneM said...
What a lovely skirt you made. I like that it has the straight hem options but is still a bit different.
1/8/05 11:58 AM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a gorgeous skirt! What is Laura Lawn? Is it only found in Australia?
1/8/05 6:21 PM
valerie sews said...
Thank you all for your comments. Jennifer, Laura Lawn is similar to English Liberty Lawn (but cheaper). It is a lightweight finely woven pure cotton.
1/9/05 3:46 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Lovely skirt, Val! You did a wonderful job choosing fabric and then sewing. My teenager would like this one.........
1/9/05 10:27 AM
mag said...
Very Pretty. I think that I also have this one in my stash that I picked up on sale, and will have to make it. I like how the double ruffle turned out on your skirt, and the light cotton is beautiful. Starting to think about Spring projects!
1/9/05 11:05 AM
sewsue said...
Lovely skirt Val, I would never have picked the fabric aqs a lawn at all because it looks very soft and drapey.
1/9/05 5:49 PM
cynthia w said...
beautiful skirt! will have to check this out for spring/summer. too cold for utah winters though. Great fit around your curves.
1/9/05 8:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6136

photo
by: Marklovest...

Review