SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Elle Shirt and Pant (Elle Shirt and Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1580 times 
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo

 
 
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:51 PM
Last Updated:7/28/02 9:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diana, I am very interested in this pattern and so glad you posted this review. However, I cannot view your pictures because the site asks for login information. Help!
7/26/02 11:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, all of your work is wonderful - I enjoyed all your garments.
7/27/02 2:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, all of your garments are georgous! I have made the Elle too but only in the long sleeved version. Your dress-length sleeveless version is great, can't wait to try it.
7/27/02 11:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, thanks for posting your informative review and your wonderful pictures. I want to be an evolved sewist, too! One who (like you), takes a pattern and morphs it into other fantastic creations. I have this pattern (unopened, she says shamefacedly), and Iwould never have thought of turning it into a sleeveless dress! Wahoo!
7/27/02 2:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana your creations are fantastic! I was able to view them today and enjoyed them all.
7/27/02 3:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ooh, Diana, each is lovelier than the last. I, too, have been saving this pattern in the envelope. Looks like the time has come to actually open it up and use it. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/30/02 0:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The changes you made to this pattern are very interesting. Having made this garment in a pure white linen with Erickson ideas employed for buttonholes it came out as being very clean and chic. Now, a client wants one and purchased white linen for it. She said, "I want it just like yours!" Also, this pattern is very easy to make. I was able to fold down the collar on the top that I made and did not have to alter or recut to do so.
8/16/02 2:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very beautiful garments Diana.
8/16/02 4:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wanda J, what do you mean by "Erickson ideas" foir the buttonholes?
8/17/02 11:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Diana, don't know how I missed this but I'm glad I found it now. What an inspiration! I'm thinking maybe the long sleeved version, lengthened as you did, would make a neat duster... gotta get this one out!
9/16/03 6:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Other Costume Close-Up

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now