Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Elle Shirt and Pant (Elle Shirt and Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1580 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Diana Hilliard
photo
About Diana Hilliardstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 15
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/02 7:51 PM
Last Updated:7/28/02 9:58 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Diana, I am very interested in this pattern and so glad you posted this review. However, I cannot view your pictures because the site asks for login information. Help!
7/26/02 11:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, all of your work is wonderful - I enjoyed all your garments.
7/27/02 2:53 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, all of your garments are georgous! I have made the Elle too but only in the long sleeved version. Your dress-length sleeveless version is great, can't wait to try it.
7/27/02 11:46 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana, thanks for posting your informative review and your wonderful pictures. I want to be an evolved sewist, too! One who (like you), takes a pattern and morphs it into other fantastic creations. I have this pattern (unopened, she says shamefacedly), and Iwould never have thought of turning it into a sleeveless dress! Wahoo!
7/27/02 2:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Diana your creations are fantastic! I was able to view them today and enjoyed them all.
7/27/02 3:12 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Ooh, Diana, each is lovelier than the last. I, too, have been saving this pattern in the envelope. Looks like the time has come to actually open it up and use it. Thanks for the inspiration.
7/30/02 0:26 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
The changes you made to this pattern are very interesting. Having made this garment in a pure white linen with Erickson ideas employed for buttonholes it came out as being very clean and chic. Now, a client wants one and purchased white linen for it. She said, "I want it just like yours!" Also, this pattern is very easy to make. I was able to fold down the collar on the top that I made and did not have to alter or recut to do so.
8/16/02 2:30 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Very beautiful garments Diana.
8/16/02 4:40 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Wanda J, what do you mean by "Erickson ideas" foir the buttonholes?
8/17/02 11:26 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, Diana, don't know how I missed this but I'm glad I found it now. What an inspiration! I'm thinking maybe the long sleeved version, lengthened as you did, would make a neat duster... gotta get this one out!
9/16/03 6:44 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Kwik Sew 2971 Blanket, Bibs
photo
Review by spankachut... on 3/27/11
Read Review

Moss Mini Skirt
Moss Mini Skirt

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Harper Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6660
photo
Review by Poppycat22... on 1/16/11
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3664 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )
Simplicity 1733 Pattern ( Size 20W-28W )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us