SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew4Home Travel Tote (Sew4Home Travel Tote)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/8/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the silver fabric in the bag. You did a nice job coordinating it. Looks professional
8/21/12 3:04 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Love the fabrics!
8/15/12 4:41 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great looking bag -- love the buttons and the shimmer fabric gives the bag an elegant feel. Gotta love a bag with lots of pockets.
8/12/12 12:43 PM
Carol Tillis said...
unique looking! I luv it!
8/11/12 5:13 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks and yes Tracy -- I picked out almost 1/2 the top in able to turn it inside out! Not the 4" originally left - that was the only part of the directions they need to give more room on to wrangle the bag back through lol Such fun
8/9/12 1:36 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, and very usable-I love the interior. Nice job :-)
8/9/12 12:37 PM
cerulean said...
Great bag!!! Great choice of fabric! The shimmery fabric is perfect! You did a great job!
8/9/12 10:56 AM
tracyH2 said...
Lovely bag, and good signposting to the free pattern , which I might have to have a go at myself. I like your honesty about the problems along the way although they do not show in anyway in the final result. A great practical good looking bag.
8/9/12 1:38 AM
jannw said...
Very elegant in that shimmer fabric!! Great job!! Good to know about the interfacing....
8/8/12 11:58 PM
Renren said...
Very nice bag! Sorry about the needles--been there, done that. Yep, I've got to order some of that super interfacing as today I had an email from Fashion Sewing Supply about their anniversary sale. Glad you got such good customer service but it's what I would expect from Pam. (NAYY)
8/8/12 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 176224-1007

photo
by: Kayseri

Review
You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

You Sew Girl Carry All Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now