SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew4Home Travel Tote (Sew4Home Travel Tote)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/8/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I really like the silver fabric in the bag. You did a nice job coordinating it. Looks professional
8/21/12 3:04 AM
Margaret said...
Very pretty! Love the fabrics!
8/15/12 4:41 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great looking bag -- love the buttons and the shimmer fabric gives the bag an elegant feel. Gotta love a bag with lots of pockets.
8/12/12 12:43 PM
Carol Tillis said...
unique looking! I luv it!
8/11/12 5:13 PM
HDWen said...
Thanks and yes Tracy -- I picked out almost 1/2 the top in able to turn it inside out! Not the 4" originally left - that was the only part of the directions they need to give more room on to wrangle the bag back through lol Such fun
8/9/12 1:36 PM
marec said...
Beautiful, and very usable-I love the interior. Nice job :-)
8/9/12 12:37 PM
cerulean said...
Great bag!!! Great choice of fabric! The shimmery fabric is perfect! You did a great job!
8/9/12 10:56 AM
tracyH2 said...
Lovely bag, and good signposting to the free pattern , which I might have to have a go at myself. I like your honesty about the problems along the way although they do not show in anyway in the final result. A great practical good looking bag.
8/9/12 1:38 AM
jannw said...
Very elegant in that shimmer fabric!! Great job!! Good to know about the interfacing....
8/8/12 11:58 PM
Renren said...
Very nice bag! Sorry about the needles--been there, done that. Yep, I've got to order some of that super interfacing as today I had an email from Fashion Sewing Supply about their anniversary sale. Glad you got such good customer service but it's what I would expect from Pam. (NAYY)
8/8/12 9:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review
SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern

SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9469

photo
by: Trephas200...

Review