SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew4Home Travel Tote (Sew4Home Travel Tote)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 146 times 
Reviewed by:HDWen
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About HDWenstar
AZ USA
Member since: 12/26/11
Reviews written: 55
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/8/12 7:36 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (8/21/12 3:04 AM) Reply
I really like the silver fabric in the bag. You did a nice job coordinating it. Looks professional
Margaret said... (8/15/12 4:41 PM) Reply
Very pretty! Love the fabrics!
SheBear0320 said... (8/12/12 12:43 PM) Reply
Great looking bag -- love the buttons and the shimmer fabric gives the bag an elegant feel. Gotta love a bag with lots of pockets.
Carol Tillis said... (8/11/12 5:13 PM) Reply
unique looking! I luv it!
HDWen said... (8/9/12 1:36 PM) Reply
Thanks and yes Tracy -- I picked out almost 1/2 the top in able to turn it inside out! Not the 4" originally left - that was the only part of the directions they need to give more room on to wrangle the bag back through lol Such fun
marec said... (8/9/12 12:37 PM) Reply
Beautiful, and very usable-I love the interior. Nice job :-)
cerulean said... (8/9/12 10:56 AM) Reply
Great bag!!! Great choice of fabric! The shimmery fabric is perfect! You did a great job!
tracyH2 said... (8/9/12 1:38 AM) Reply
Lovely bag, and good signposting to the free pattern , which I might have to have a go at myself. I like your honesty about the problems along the way although they do not show in anyway in the final result. A great practical good looking bag.
jannw said... (8/8/12 11:58 PM) Reply
Very elegant in that shimmer fabric!! Great job!! Good to know about the interfacing....
renren said... (8/8/12 9:04 PM) Reply
Very nice bag! Sorry about the needles--been there, done that. Yep, I've got to order some of that super interfacing as today I had an email from Fashion Sewing Supply about their anniversary sale. Glad you got such good customer service but it's what I would expect from Pam. (NAYY)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details