Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 740 times 95 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/8/12 9:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $30.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt and skirt turned out really pretty. I struggled with how shapeless this pattern looked on me about a month ago. You really saved it with your changes to the pattern.
8/8/12 9:53 PM
Renren said...
As soon as I saw it I said, "That looks like a 1247." It causes everyone to strike a similar pose. I gasped at the beauty of the inside of your skirt on the blog piece. And that top fabric. Wow. I love this. I have the pattern. Perhaps I shall sew it. I know I can sew the skirt but the top looks tricky. Great job.
8/8/12 10:09 PM
Elona said...
Awww, cute top! Really. When do you ever--and I mean EVER--find a woven tee that looks this terrific?
8/8/12 10:42 PM
a life in stitches said...
I think the two pieces make a great outfit. The top I made from this pattern has become my favourite for hot days, hope you come to like yours more. I like your blog review details too - and believe I may have that same day lily in my garden (variety 'Catherine Woodbury' ?)
8/9/12 7:33 AM
Lori V said...
Super cute, outfit. I just finished making this top.
8/9/12 8:30 AM
cleverkitty said...
this pattern has caused much controversy between it's style and the physique wearing it, I agree with you on all regards to it's appearance, you want it to work because it is a change from the fitted look we like but we don't want to go so far as looking like we could have made two tops from it. All the darts and tucks tease you into thinking it could look semi fitted, if it had none we would have walked away from it. Quirky as it is I like it and do feel it needs personal adjustments. I also thought the same as you about the skirt seams, I did some of the binding on the inside but not all. Your whole look, skirt and top look FANTASTIC . That denim fabric I'm lusting for it but not as much as your flowers :)
8/9/12 9:35 AM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful version of this pattern. I love the changes that you made to it. Makes it more wearable. Looks great on you.
8/9/12 11:25 AM
AngelynnK said...
I like the top, and the way you took out some of the width to make it less bulky. It's pretty!
8/9/12 4:25 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top and skirt! I like your fitting changes...very helpful! Thanks!
8/10/12 8:04 AM
trumbelina said...
I've been nervous about using this pattern and have had it in the stash for a while. Now that I know what you did to make it less sack-like, I think I feel comfortable tackling it. Thanks!!
8/10/12 5:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Butterick 4142
photo
Review by sewnaomi on 7/5/13
Read Review

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2005-102 Coat
photo
Review by Lisette on 3/15/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0142 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us