SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1247 (Misses' Top and Skirt)

108 more reviews
Viewed 813 times 
Reviewed by:sunnysewer
photo

 
 
About sunnysewerstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/3/09
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:8/8/12 9:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
trumbelina said...
I've been nervous about using this pattern and have had it in the stash for a while. Now that I know what you did to make it less sack-like, I think I feel comfortable tackling it. Thanks!!
8/10/12 5:36 PM
Elke said...
Very cute top and skirt! I like your fitting changes...very helpful! Thanks!
8/10/12 8:04 AM
AngelynnK said...
I like the top, and the way you took out some of the width to make it less bulky. It's pretty!
8/9/12 4:25 PM
sewbehind said...
Beautiful version of this pattern. I love the changes that you made to it. Makes it more wearable. Looks great on you.
8/9/12 11:25 AM
cleverkitty said...
this pattern has caused much controversy between it's style and the physique wearing it, I agree with you on all regards to it's appearance, you want it to work because it is a change from the fitted look we like but we don't want to go so far as looking like we could have made two tops from it. All the darts and tucks tease you into thinking it could look semi fitted, if it had none we would have walked away from it. Quirky as it is I like it and do feel it needs personal adjustments. I also thought the same as you about the skirt seams, I did some of the binding on the inside but not all. Your whole look, skirt and top look FANTASTIC . That denim fabric I'm lusting for it but not as much as your flowers :)
8/9/12 9:35 AM
Lori V said...
Super cute, outfit. I just finished making this top.
8/9/12 8:30 AM
a life in stitches said...
I think the two pieces make a great outfit. The top I made from this pattern has become my favourite for hot days, hope you come to like yours more. I like your blog review details too - and believe I may have that same day lily in my garden (variety 'Catherine Woodbury' ?)
8/9/12 7:33 AM
Elona said...
Awww, cute top! Really. When do you ever--and I mean EVER--find a woven tee that looks this terrific?
8/8/12 10:42 PM
Renren said...
As soon as I saw it I said, "That looks like a 1247." It causes everyone to strike a similar pose. I gasped at the beauty of the inside of your skirt on the blog piece. And that top fabric. Wow. I love this. I have the pattern. Perhaps I shall sew it. I know I can sew the skirt but the top looks tricky. Great job.
8/8/12 10:09 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shirt and skirt turned out really pretty. I struggled with how shapeless this pattern looked on me about a month ago. You really saved it with your changes to the pattern.
8/8/12 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6236

photo
by: BADBamaBun...

Review

Pattern

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-114

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now