SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2614 (Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1651 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews: 466 (patterns: 433)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 127 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said... (1/9/05 10:33 AM) Reply
Very nice! Yours looks better than the envlope, IMHO. Love your fabric! Love no buttonholes! :)
Liana said... (1/9/05 9:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful jacket Sue! I would never have considered this pattern, but your jacket really shows it off.
KarmenG said... (1/8/05 9:26 PM) Reply
Sue - that is a fabulous jacket and the fabric choice is A+++. Nice job.
PVA said... (1/8/05 4:13 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review -- All the views are really attractive! I especially admire both D & E -- I really must make an effort to get off to JoAnn's (without DH of course) & do it during a sale! I love your tapestry -- especially effective with the wide lapels. Great combination of pattern & fabric. Thanks again!
jlg said... (1/8/05 1:29 PM) Reply
What a lovely jacket. The tapestry fabric really worked well with this pattern. By the way, Talbots used this fabric this last season.
Tiner W said... (1/8/05 11:49 AM) Reply
Ooooh! I love that jacket and the fabric--I'd admired that fabric myself. Maybe I do need some. My New Year's resolution is to make a good, lined jacket. Thanks for the inspiration!
MickeyFan said... (1/8/05 11:02 AM) Reply
What a beautiful jacket and a great fabric choice!
Melody said... (1/8/05 11:01 AM) Reply
I love your jacket. Thanks for the great review.
CarrieA said... (1/8/05 10:15 AM) Reply
Wow, fabulous from the style to the fabric choice! I'm running (well, clicking)over to Fabric Mart to get some of that tapestry. Great job, smvite!
CarolynGM said... (1/8/05 10:15 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. great fabric choice.
Mary Stiefer said... (1/8/05 10:10 AM) Reply
What a great looking jacket. Fabulous
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2012-118

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Simplicity 1896

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Pattern Details