SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2614 (Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1648 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Fabulous
1/8/05 10:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely jacket. great fabric choice.
1/8/05 10:15 AM
CarrieA said...
Wow, fabulous from the style to the fabric choice! I'm running (well, clicking)over to Fabric Mart to get some of that tapestry. Great job, smvite!
1/8/05 10:15 AM
Melody said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the great review.
1/8/05 11:01 AM
MickeyFan said...
What a beautiful jacket and a great fabric choice!
1/8/05 11:02 AM
Tiner W said...
Ooooh! I love that jacket and the fabric--I'd admired that fabric myself. Maybe I do need some. My New Year's resolution is to make a good, lined jacket. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/8/05 11:49 AM
jlg said...
What a lovely jacket. The tapestry fabric really worked well with this pattern. By the way, Talbots used this fabric this last season.
1/8/05 1:29 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- All the views are really attractive! I especially admire both D & E -- I really must make an effort to get off to JoAnn's (without DH of course) & do it during a sale! I love your tapestry -- especially effective with the wide lapels. Great combination of pattern & fabric. Thanks again!
1/8/05 4:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - that is a fabulous jacket and the fabric choice is A+++. Nice job.
1/8/05 9:26 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket Sue! I would never have considered this pattern, but your jacket really shows it off.
1/9/05 9:50 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! Yours looks better than the envlope, IMHO. Love your fabric! Love no buttonholes! :)
1/9/05 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Butterick 5674

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now