SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2614 (Jacket)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1648 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 441
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 408
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/05 9:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great looking jacket. Fabulous
1/8/05 10:10 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely jacket. great fabric choice.
1/8/05 10:15 AM
CarrieA said...
Wow, fabulous from the style to the fabric choice! I'm running (well, clicking)over to Fabric Mart to get some of that tapestry. Great job, smvite!
1/8/05 10:15 AM
Melody said...
I love your jacket. Thanks for the great review.
1/8/05 11:01 AM
MickeyFan said...
What a beautiful jacket and a great fabric choice!
1/8/05 11:02 AM
Tiner W said...
Ooooh! I love that jacket and the fabric--I'd admired that fabric myself. Maybe I do need some. My New Year's resolution is to make a good, lined jacket. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/8/05 11:49 AM
jlg said...
What a lovely jacket. The tapestry fabric really worked well with this pattern. By the way, Talbots used this fabric this last season.
1/8/05 1:29 PM
PVA said...
Thanks for this review -- All the views are really attractive! I especially admire both D & E -- I really must make an effort to get off to JoAnn's (without DH of course) & do it during a sale! I love your tapestry -- especially effective with the wide lapels. Great combination of pattern & fabric. Thanks again!
1/8/05 4:13 PM
KarmenG said...
Sue - that is a fabulous jacket and the fabric choice is A+++. Nice job.
1/8/05 9:26 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful jacket Sue! I would never have considered this pattern, but your jacket really shows it off.
1/9/05 9:50 AM
Nancy Anne said...
Very nice! Yours looks better than the envlope, IMHO. Love your fabric! Love no buttonholes! :)
1/9/05 10:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now