SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5678 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Shirt and Sash)

19 more reviews
Viewed 886 times 
Reviewed by:Jrhee
photo

 
 
About Jrheestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/7/11
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:06 AM
Last Updated:8/30/12 2:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mesewlot said...
Beautiful shirts, and I love your hemming technique!
9/5/13 7:17 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Lovely!
2/1/13 12:05 PM
luckeyone said...
I love the gauze version!
8/30/12 9:47 AM
Levone said...
Great looking blouses! Thanks for including the tip on the rolled hem!
8/30/12 9:23 AM
Jill Giard said...
Great blouse - you have inspired me!
8/30/12 8:45 AM
Dilliander said...
The gauze version is lovely too :) this is quickly becoming a TNT, it looks great on you.
8/30/12 5:29 AM
chenille said...
That looks fab! Love the stripe details and thanks for the tips!
8/10/12 7:00 PM
Cynthia2 said...
Beautiful work! You've inspired me to play with stripes.
8/10/12 1:10 PM
Maree P said...
This is a lovely shirt....beautifully sewn. A blue/grey and white stripe....such a chic choice.
8/10/12 6:43 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and a fine effort. Well done.
8/10/12 4:24 AM
Margie T said...
What a great looking shirt! Beautiful sewing. Congratulations!
8/10/12 2:12 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, how cute is this! Love the detail with the stripes...great job! I have this blouse hanging in my closet half finished and you've inspired me to finish it! Thanks!
8/9/12 9:58 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your blouse is so cute with the stripes and all of the great details. Thanks for the narrow hem info. I will try this next.
8/9/12 4:08 PM
zoe said...
Just beautiful! You do gorgeous work. I love the grey stripes. Great detailed review.
8/9/12 12:12 PM
Jrhee said...
Thanks, everyone! Claverie, if you have a serger, give this hem a try. The serged edge folds over perfectly straight, much straighter than a regular stitched foldline. Mhoutz, your review convinced me to buy this pattern!
8/9/12 11:43 AM
SewWil said...
What a gorgeous blouse!!! I love it in a stripe. Great job!
8/9/12 11:30 AM
CissieW said...
Those stripes are so fun -- and add a lot of interest to the shirt!
8/9/12 10:57 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love your play with the stripes, it looks very classy/classic at the same time. Great job on the fit too!
8/9/12 10:24 AM
mhoutz said...
Great looking blouse, and I love all of your details! This is one of my favorite patterns, too.
8/9/12 10:15 AM
cleverkitty said...
Gorgeous Blouse, well done. I agree on the princess seams, I just bought Vogue 6747. Good point on the front placket, I am totally impressed on the sleeve placket. You got me in blouse mode with this great review :) I do that too ....Serging the narrow hem first.... helps stabilize the fabric when doing the folding and keeps the edges neat
8/9/12 9:50 AM
halleyscomet said...
Beautiful blouse!
8/9/12 9:04 AM
rdlamb said...
Wow, very classy shirt!
8/9/12 8:59 AM
Claverie said...
Looks great. I'm curious about your narrow hem method. ... Serge, Trim, Turn, Topstitch....What does the serging do to enhance the narrow hem effort?
8/9/12 7:16 AM
Dilliander said...
Wow, this looks fabulous Jhree!! The bias stripes at the front are such a great idea and the sleeve placket was perfect.
8/9/12 3:18 AM
Sassy T said...
I really like this.
8/9/12 2:47 AM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, the stripes look great.
8/9/12 1:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info