SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Triangle Insert Bodice Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 318 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 11:25 AM
Last Updated:8/9/12 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redside said...
Love you in blue and white...and what a spectacular print!
8/10/12 10:59 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always have such helpful reviews! I love your use of an interesting border print
8/10/12 9:13 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your fabric placement is lovely. I wonder what body type Simplicity uses to get their dart placement? You did a nice job of correcting the design faults because the dress looks great on you!
8/10/12 8:50 AM
cleverkitty said...
very cute dress, The bodice lining technique is prevalent to making a lined vest also. Looks well fitted after all you adjusted, give your self a pat on the back, well done :)
8/10/12 8:30 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:43 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:16 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Those batik pieces from SE Asia are so hard to use in dressmaking that I have given up buying them so it is great to see that you have used one successfully - it gives me hope ... I love the blue colour, too.
8/10/12 4:18 AM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely dress. Thanks for another great review - lots and lots of details which are very helpful.
8/9/12 10:25 PM
miausiau said...
What's with the gaping back on so many patterns? I run into this all the time. Very cute dress, you look like you are passing your twin on the sidewalk.
8/9/12 3:21 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and this is a great style dress on you!
8/9/12 2:35 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute! I love the fabric on you.....nice colors....once you make this a TNT you will be able to modify it at will, make it from a number of different fabrics, and well - just have fun with it! Nice style! BTW - love the shoes....white sandals that look terrific and don't have the big toe dividing thingie! GREAT!
8/9/12 1:10 PM
marec said...
I think this is such a great dress-love the triangle and the lines of the bodice. I too feel that the work involved in redrafting would be worth it as this is a style you wear often and suits you to a "tee". :-)
8/9/12 12:19 PM
zoe said...
The dress looks great, and I love your fabric. Excellent review; very informative.
8/9/12 12:05 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I agree that it may be worth redrafting because it is so cute. Great fabric choice for this pattern. As always I appreciate your detailed review.
8/9/12 11:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

Sew Chic Fantasia Dress Pattern (ln9005)

More Info