SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Triangle Insert Bodice Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 321
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 314 people
patterns reviewed: 321
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 11:25 AM
Last Updated:8/9/12 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I agree that it may be worth redrafting because it is so cute. Great fabric choice for this pattern. As always I appreciate your detailed review.
8/9/12 11:28 AM
zoe said...
The dress looks great, and I love your fabric. Excellent review; very informative.
8/9/12 12:05 PM
marec said...
I think this is such a great dress-love the triangle and the lines of the bodice. I too feel that the work involved in redrafting would be worth it as this is a style you wear often and suits you to a "tee". :-)
8/9/12 12:19 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute! I love the fabric on you.....nice colors....once you make this a TNT you will be able to modify it at will, make it from a number of different fabrics, and well - just have fun with it! Nice style! BTW - love the shoes....white sandals that look terrific and don't have the big toe dividing thingie! GREAT!
8/9/12 1:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and this is a great style dress on you!
8/9/12 2:35 PM
miausiau said...
What's with the gaping back on so many patterns? I run into this all the time. Very cute dress, you look like you are passing your twin on the sidewalk.
8/9/12 3:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely dress. Thanks for another great review - lots and lots of details which are very helpful.
8/9/12 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Those batik pieces from SE Asia are so hard to use in dressmaking that I have given up buying them so it is great to see that you have used one successfully - it gives me hope ... I love the blue colour, too.
8/10/12 4:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
very cute dress, The bodice lining technique is prevalent to making a lined vest also. Looks well fitted after all you adjusted, give your self a pat on the back, well done :)
8/10/12 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your fabric placement is lovely. I wonder what body type Simplicity uses to get their dart placement? You did a nice job of correcting the design faults because the dress looks great on you!
8/10/12 8:50 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always have such helpful reviews! I love your use of an interesting border print
8/10/12 9:13 AM
redside said...
Love you in blue and white...and what a spectacular print!
8/10/12 10:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now