SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2177 (Triangle Insert Bodice Dress)

15 more reviews
Viewed 532 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews: 324 (patterns: 324)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 324 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 11:25 AM
Last Updated:8/9/12 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
redside said... (8/10/12 10:59 AM) Reply
Love you in blue and white...and what a spectacular print!
prostheticsgirl said... (8/10/12 9:13 AM) Reply
You always have such helpful reviews! I love your use of an interesting border print
Nan Kay said... (8/10/12 8:50 AM) Reply
Your fabric placement is lovely. I wonder what body type Simplicity uses to get their dart placement? You did a nice job of correcting the design faults because the dress looks great on you!
cleverkitty said... (8/10/12 8:30 AM) Reply
very cute dress, The bodice lining technique is prevalent to making a lined vest also. Looks well fitted after all you adjusted, give your self a pat on the back, well done :)
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/10/12 7:43 AM) Reply
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/10/12 7:16 AM) Reply
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
FreyaStark said... (8/10/12 4:18 AM) Reply
Very nice. Those batik pieces from SE Asia are so hard to use in dressmaking that I have given up buying them so it is great to see that you have used one successfully - it gives me hope ... I love the blue colour, too.
ChristmasHills said... (8/9/12 10:25 PM) Reply
Lovely dress. Thanks for another great review - lots and lots of details which are very helpful.
miausiau said... (8/9/12 3:21 PM) Reply
What's with the gaping back on so many patterns? I run into this all the time. Very cute dress, you look like you are passing your twin on the sidewalk.
KensingtonCrab said... (8/9/12 2:35 PM) Reply
Love the fabric and this is a great style dress on you!
Mufffet said... (8/9/12 1:10 PM) Reply
So cute! I love the fabric on you.....nice colors....once you make this a TNT you will be able to modify it at will, make it from a number of different fabrics, and well - just have fun with it! Nice style! BTW - love the shoes....white sandals that look terrific and don't have the big toe dividing thingie! GREAT!
marec said... (8/9/12 12:19 PM) Reply
I think this is such a great dress-love the triangle and the lines of the bodice. I too feel that the work involved in redrafting would be worth it as this is a style you wear often and suits you to a "tee". :-)
zoe said... (8/9/12 12:05 PM) Reply
The dress looks great, and I love your fabric. Excellent review; very informative.
SewWil said... (8/9/12 11:28 AM) Reply
Very pretty dress. I agree that it may be worth redrafting because it is so cute. Great fabric choice for this pattern. As always I appreciate your detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2005-101B

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details