Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2177 (Triangle Insert Bodice Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 485 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 319
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 308 people
patterns reviewed: 319
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 11:25 AM
Last Updated:8/9/12 11:26 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress. I agree that it may be worth redrafting because it is so cute. Great fabric choice for this pattern. As always I appreciate your detailed review.
8/9/12 11:28 AM
zoe said...
The dress looks great, and I love your fabric. Excellent review; very informative.
8/9/12 12:05 PM
marec said...
I think this is such a great dress-love the triangle and the lines of the bodice. I too feel that the work involved in redrafting would be worth it as this is a style you wear often and suits you to a "tee". :-)
8/9/12 12:19 PM
Mufffet said...
So cute! I love the fabric on you.....nice colors....once you make this a TNT you will be able to modify it at will, make it from a number of different fabrics, and well - just have fun with it! Nice style! BTW - love the shoes....white sandals that look terrific and don't have the big toe dividing thingie! GREAT!
8/9/12 1:10 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love the fabric and this is a great style dress on you!
8/9/12 2:35 PM
miausiau said...
What's with the gaping back on so many patterns? I run into this all the time. Very cute dress, you look like you are passing your twin on the sidewalk.
8/9/12 3:21 PM
ChristmasHills said...
Lovely dress. Thanks for another great review - lots and lots of details which are very helpful.
8/9/12 10:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. Those batik pieces from SE Asia are so hard to use in dressmaking that I have given up buying them so it is great to see that you have used one successfully - it gives me hope ... I love the blue colour, too.
8/10/12 4:18 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:16 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love your dress! What a great use of fabric and another great review.
8/10/12 7:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
very cute dress, The bodice lining technique is prevalent to making a lined vest also. Looks well fitted after all you adjusted, give your self a pat on the back, well done :)
8/10/12 8:30 AM
Nan Kay said...
Your fabric placement is lovely. I wonder what body type Simplicity uses to get their dart placement? You did a nice job of correcting the design faults because the dress looks great on you!
8/10/12 8:50 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
You always have such helpful reviews! I love your use of an interesting border print
8/10/12 9:13 AM
redside said...
Love you in blue and white...and what a spectacular print!
8/10/12 10:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Wild Ginger Curves - Swimsuit
photo
Review by avancleve on 7/21/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl USB Fob Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9547 Girls' Jacket
photo
Review by piakdy on 8/17/13
Read Review

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8992 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5764 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us