SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5353 

14 more reviews
Viewed 651 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
Beautiful dress. You did a lovely job of matching seams at back waist! Would love to see the dress on you.
8/9/12 1:41 PM
rdlamb said...
Gorgeous dress!
8/9/12 1:49 PM
Jgpea said...
this is a beautiful dress!!
8/9/12 1:51 PM
nicegirl said...
So pretty! I have had this pattern for a while but couldn't pull the trigger. You're really making me want to get to it...
8/9/12 3:14 PM
RLL said...
nicely done!
8/9/12 3:23 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Love your dress! The fabric is such a wonderful choice for this style.
8/9/12 3:48 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is so pretty! I love this style. It looks a little like the Theresa dress I just made for my daughter through the bodice.
8/9/12 4:04 PM
CCQ said...
Awesome dress! nice job
8/9/12 6:12 PM
SavageCoco said...
10! Gosh, you do beautiful work. I love the cut on this dress.
8/9/12 6:16 PM
Pj3g said...
Another one that's stunning!
8/9/12 6:22 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty dress! I need to dig this pattern out of my stash.
8/9/12 9:29 PM
ArtAttack said...
This one is beautiful, too! Great work!
8/9/12 9:54 PM
margk said...
This is gorgeous. You've done a lovely job.
8/10/12 3:18 AM
saranoemi said...
What a great dress. It's now on my wishlist. You did a very great job!
8/10/12 12:25 PM
slmstyle said...
Classy and sophistocated, I love it! I love the white jacquard fabric you used as well, very nice!
8/10/12 12:55 PM
dreamdesigner said...
gorgeous!!! and I agree with Aixoise, fantastic job of matching seams at back and inserting invisible zipper!
11/24/12 7:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now