SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8507 (Fitted sheath)

4 more reviews
Viewed 631 times 
Reviewed by:Jstarr4250
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jstarr4250starstarstarstar
Member since: 4/11/12
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
patterns reviewed: 76
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 1:49 PM
Last Updated:8/11/12 7:22 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this one is also gorgeous! I love both your fabrics; the cotton jacquards are just lovely and your style choices really show the fabric well
8/9/12 3:53 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Beautiful sheath dress! I love the color of the fabric too.
8/9/12 4:02 PM
SavageCoco said...
A stunner!
8/9/12 6:17 PM
Pj3g said...
Oh my, absolutely stunning!
8/9/12 6:20 PM
SewWil said...
Classic dress! Great job!
8/9/12 9:28 PM
ArtAttack said...
This is gorgeous! I love this pattern, you'll find you use it again and again...it is timeless and yours is beautiful!
8/9/12 9:50 PM
karen n said...
I'm kind of confused. Yours looks like princess seams and the line drawings look like darts. Beautiful dress!
8/9/12 11:32 PM
cleverkitty said...
Very pretty dress, yes it does appear like it has princess seams instead of darts, might be the photo. Think twice about cotton lining the polyester slides nicely over under garments. Try using ambiance bemberg which is a rayon lining that is easier to work with. Also my dress form does this all the time, it slides down slowly over time before I realize it's too short. BTW your zipper is outstanding perfect in every way!
8/10/12 8:49 AM
slmstyle said...
Nice dress! I love a great, classic sheath dress. I'm sure it is very flattering on you, and you will wear it often, and hopefully make it over and over again!
8/10/12 12:53 PM
Cynthia2 said...
Beautiful work! And the fabric is gorgeous.
8/10/12 1:17 PM
Jstarr4250 said...
Karen N and CleverKitty- you are absolutely right; I listed the pattern number incorrectly. Vogue 8507 does indeed have princess seams rather than darts. So sorry.....Correction has been made and I will be more careful when posting future reviews. Thanks to everyone who has left such nice comments. What a wonderfully supportive community of creative people you all are!
8/11/12 7:31 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
This is a beautiful dress! Thanks for sharing :)
8/11/12 7:39 AM
CissieW said...
What a perfect sheath dress. You'll give tons of wear out of it.
8/11/12 8:43 AM
CissieW said...
What a perfect sheath dress. Beautiful fabric and color! Consider silk crepe de chine for linings. I find that it is a great weight and isn't as slippery as many choices.
8/11/12 8:44 AM
Sue Parrott said...
So very pretty! Well done!
8/11/12 9:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 2320

photo
by: woolcat

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now