SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1021 (Hazel)

22 more reviews
Viewed 497 times 
Reviewed by:SusanMenta
photo

 
 
About SusanMentastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/04
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 2:00 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 2:14 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by SusanMenta using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Gendun said... (3/28/13 2:53 PM) Reply
Hi. Got here from a reference in your 2nd review of this pattern, and I see what you mean about the straps. I'm low busted too, which doesn't help with that kind of problem. I wonder: Do you think that widening the straps a wee bit might have helped? That would be my temptation, but it would be good to have an opinion. Cheers!
moonthirty said... (8/16/12 12:16 PM) Reply
Awesome review!! I'm so happy that you are putting stuff up here now -- you have so much talent and creativity to bring to the online sewing community! (And I LOVE your dress!) <3
SusanMenta said... (8/15/12 8:58 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for the kind comments. It only took me 8 years of being a member of the site to do my first review! Here's hoping I keep it up
BettyMike said... (8/14/12 3:44 PM) Reply
You look fantastic, as usual!
LonestarLady said... (8/12/12 11:51 PM) Reply
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
LonestarLady said... (8/12/12 11:50 PM) Reply
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
JEF said... (8/10/12 2:42 PM) Reply
Very pretty and you certainly improved on the original.
crazygrad said... (8/9/12 10:13 PM) Reply
LOVE IT! I'm not a dirndl-maidl, so I love your executive style choice!
Sassy T said... (8/9/12 4:02 PM) Reply
This is so pretty.
Amanda.Claire said... (8/9/12 4:00 PM) Reply
Your dress is adorable and WELCOME to Pattern Review!!
said... (8/9/12 3:16 PM) Reply
I totally agree with the skirt changes. Looks wonderful!
nicegirl said... (8/9/12 3:13 PM) Reply
Love the seaming on that bodice! This is such a flattering dress.
Leslie in Austin said... (8/9/12 2:20 PM) Reply
Hooray for your first review, Susan! For those of you who haven't yet had the pleasure to meet Susan, let me tell you, this lovely dress barely scratches the surface of her incredible talent.
loti said... (8/9/12 2:17 PM) Reply
Very cute and well accessorized!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9026

photo
by: acmena

Review
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: crisud

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details