SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1021 (Hazel)

20 more reviews
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:SusanMenta
photo

 
 
About SusanMentastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 2:00 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very cute and well accessorized!
8/9/12 2:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray for your first review, Susan! For those of you who haven't yet had the pleasure to meet Susan, let me tell you, this lovely dress barely scratches the surface of her incredible talent.
8/9/12 2:20 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the seaming on that bodice! This is such a flattering dress.
8/9/12 3:13 PM
miausiau said...
I totally agree with the skirt changes. Looks wonderful!
8/9/12 3:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable and WELCOME to Pattern Review!!
8/9/12 4:00 PM
Sassy T said...
This is so pretty.
8/9/12 4:02 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE IT! I'm not a dirndl-maidl, so I love your executive style choice!
8/9/12 10:13 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you certainly improved on the original.
8/10/12 2:42 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:50 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:51 PM
BettyMike said...
You look fantastic, as usual!
8/14/12 3:44 PM
SusanMenta said...
Thanks so much for the kind comments. It only took me 8 years of being a member of the site to do my first review! Here's hoping I keep it up
8/15/12 8:58 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesome review!! I'm so happy that you are putting stuff up here now -- you have so much talent and creativity to bring to the online sewing community! (And I LOVE your dress!) <3
8/16/12 12:16 PM
Gendun said...
Hi. Got here from a reference in your 2nd review of this pattern, and I see what you mean about the straps. I'm low busted too, which doesn't help with that kind of problem. I wonder: Do you think that widening the straps a wee bit might have helped? That would be my temptation, but it would be good to have an opinion. Cheers!
3/28/13 2:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 6955

photo
by: morzel

Review
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now