SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1021 (Hazel)

21 more reviews
Viewed 461 times 
Reviewed by:SusanMenta
photo

 
 
About SusanMentastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 2:00 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 2:14 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gendun said...
Hi. Got here from a reference in your 2nd review of this pattern, and I see what you mean about the straps. I'm low busted too, which doesn't help with that kind of problem. I wonder: Do you think that widening the straps a wee bit might have helped? That would be my temptation, but it would be good to have an opinion. Cheers!
3/28/13 2:53 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesome review!! I'm so happy that you are putting stuff up here now -- you have so much talent and creativity to bring to the online sewing community! (And I LOVE your dress!) <3
8/16/12 12:16 PM
SusanMenta said...
Thanks so much for the kind comments. It only took me 8 years of being a member of the site to do my first review! Here's hoping I keep it up
8/15/12 8:58 PM
BettyMike said...
You look fantastic, as usual!
8/14/12 3:44 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:51 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:50 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you certainly improved on the original.
8/10/12 2:42 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE IT! I'm not a dirndl-maidl, so I love your executive style choice!
8/9/12 10:13 PM
Sassy T said...
This is so pretty.
8/9/12 4:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable and WELCOME to Pattern Review!!
8/9/12 4:00 PM
miausiau said...
I totally agree with the skirt changes. Looks wonderful!
8/9/12 3:16 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the seaming on that bodice! This is such a flattering dress.
8/9/12 3:13 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray for your first review, Susan! For those of you who haven't yet had the pleasure to meet Susan, let me tell you, this lovely dress barely scratches the surface of her incredible talent.
8/9/12 2:20 PM
loti said...
Very cute and well accessorized!
8/9/12 2:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1022

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

More Info
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

More Info
Simplicity 2072

photo
by: Kiwi Natio...

Review