Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1021 (Hazel) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 440 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:SusanMenta
photo
About SusanMentastar
TX USA
Member since: 5/2/04
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 2:00 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 2:14 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
loti said...
Very cute and well accessorized!
8/9/12 2:17 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Hooray for your first review, Susan! For those of you who haven't yet had the pleasure to meet Susan, let me tell you, this lovely dress barely scratches the surface of her incredible talent.
8/9/12 2:20 PM
nicegirl said...
Love the seaming on that bodice! This is such a flattering dress.
8/9/12 3:13 PM
miausiau said...
I totally agree with the skirt changes. Looks wonderful!
8/9/12 3:16 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your dress is adorable and WELCOME to Pattern Review!!
8/9/12 4:00 PM
Sassy T said...
This is so pretty.
8/9/12 4:02 PM
crazygrad said...
LOVE IT! I'm not a dirndl-maidl, so I love your executive style choice!
8/9/12 10:13 PM
JEF said...
Very pretty and you certainly improved on the original.
8/10/12 2:42 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:50 PM
LonestarLady said...
You look marvelous in it - Very astute improvements to the pattern (I'm not fond of the dirndl look either). The alterations give you a "Grace Kelly" kind of vibe.
8/12/12 11:51 PM
BettyMike said...
You look fantastic, as usual!
8/14/12 3:44 PM
SusanMenta said...
Thanks so much for the kind comments. It only took me 8 years of being a member of the site to do my first review! Here's hoping I keep it up
8/15/12 8:58 PM
moonthirty said...
Awesome review!! I'm so happy that you are putting stuff up here now -- you have so much talent and creativity to bring to the online sewing community! (And I LOVE your dress!) <3
8/16/12 12:16 PM
Gendun said...
Hi. Got here from a reference in your 2nd review of this pattern, and I see what you mean about the straps. I'm low busted too, which doesn't help with that kind of problem. I wonder: Do you think that widening the straps a wee bit might have helped? That would be my temptation, but it would be good to have an opinion. Cheers!
3/28/13 2:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Butterick 5523 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by aleah42 on 2/22/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )
Peek-A Boo Jack and Jill Shortalls Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -4 T )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Fabulous Fifties Bib Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $6.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-119 Dress with Bow
photo
Review by mpastinell... on 3/17/11
Read Review

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 4896 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5964 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us