SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
NY USA
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 90
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
J'adore! I've been sitting on this pattern and wanting to make it for a while. So nice to see such a lovely version! You inspire me! Thanks!
8/9/12 10:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. That pattern might work with a piece of Indian silk I have had for many years so thanks for the review; I wouldn't have noticed the pattern otherwise.
8/10/12 4:12 AM
Cristinagf said...
I was eyeing this one at the store the other day. Looks great on you.
8/10/12 1:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
Thanks for your review. Your little shrug looks great! I too have this pattern and plan to make this view in a red silk for the Christmas holidays. I am glad yours turned out so cute.
8/21/12 8:31 PM
catwoman7 said...
I have this pattern and am also shocked that it hasn't been reviewed. Thanks for reporting your modifications in detail! It's strange, the hem on your garment looks angled but the hem on the pattern cover is straight.
7/21/14 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-105

photo
by: marie elis...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Simplicity 2874

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review