SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

6 more reviews
Viewed 349 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 80
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
J'adore! I've been sitting on this pattern and wanting to make it for a while. So nice to see such a lovely version! You inspire me! Thanks!
8/9/12 10:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. That pattern might work with a piece of Indian silk I have had for many years so thanks for the review; I wouldn't have noticed the pattern otherwise.
8/10/12 4:12 AM
Cristinagf said...
I was eyeing this one at the store the other day. Looks great on you.
8/10/12 1:34 PM
TJSEWS said...
Thanks for your review. Your little shrug looks great! I too have this pattern and plan to make this view in a red silk for the Christmas holidays. I am glad yours turned out so cute.
8/21/12 8:31 PM
catwoman7 said...
I have this pattern and am also shocked that it hasn't been reviewed. Thanks for reporting your modifications in detail! It's strange, the hem on your garment looks angled but the hem on the pattern cover is straight.
7/21/14 10:23 PM
Rhonaa said...
When I found this review I was hopeful as I thought, here I would find the help that I needed with this lining for this little.... Shrug. I've matched up all the markings and symbols but for some reason the neck facing doesn't fit - it seems too big but I know that can't be right because I've checked and rechecked and it has been cut correctly. The lining has a back pleat but I am sure pattern companies don't make that kind of mistakes and would have been taken the pleat into consideration. Help!
9/13/14 3:57 PM
Rhonaa said...
Figured it out!!! My shrug is almost finished.
9/16/14 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

brerrabbit.com Gertie\'s Bow tie blouse

photo
by: Seamstress...

Review
Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: sewsue1

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now