Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8721 (misses wrap,shrug, and jacket)

7 more reviews
Viewed 412 times 
Reviewed by:miausiau
photo

 
 
About miausiaustarstar
Member since: 4/13/11
Reviews: 120 (patterns: 102)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/9/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/9/12 7:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $30.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonaa said... (9/16/14 8:01 AM) Reply
Figured it out!!! My shrug is almost finished.
Rhonaa said... (9/13/14 3:57 PM) Reply
When I found this review I was hopeful as I thought, here I would find the help that I needed with this lining for this little.... Shrug. I've matched up all the markings and symbols but for some reason the neck facing doesn't fit - it seems too big but I know that can't be right because I've checked and rechecked and it has been cut correctly. The lining has a back pleat but I am sure pattern companies don't make that kind of mistakes and would have been taken the pleat into consideration. Help!
catwoman7 said... (7/21/14 10:23 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and am also shocked that it hasn't been reviewed. Thanks for reporting your modifications in detail! It's strange, the hem on your garment looks angled but the hem on the pattern cover is straight.
TJSEWS said... (8/21/12 8:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for your review. Your little shrug looks great! I too have this pattern and plan to make this view in a red silk for the Christmas holidays. I am glad yours turned out so cute.
Cristinagf said... (8/10/12 1:34 PM) Reply
I was eyeing this one at the store the other day. Looks great on you.
FreyaStark said... (8/10/12 4:12 AM) Reply
Very nice. That pattern might work with a piece of Indian silk I have had for many years so thanks for the review; I wouldn't have noticed the pattern otherwise.
crazygrad said... (8/9/12 10:16 PM) Reply
J'adore! I've been sitting on this pattern and wanting to make it for a while. So nice to see such a lovely version! You inspire me! Thanks!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

StyleArc Georgia peplum top

photo
by: LTC

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
StyleArc Creative Cate Top

photo
by: clothingen...

Review