Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 266 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GailV
photo
Friend of PR
About GailV
MO USA
Member since: 12/25/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:8/10/12 9:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddypaws said...
This turned out great!
8/10/12 10:21 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love the color combo you used. The swimsuit fits daughter perfectly. I'm sure she's already asking for more.
8/10/12 10:37 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute and looks great on your daughter!
8/10/12 10:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Great job, this is simply adorable! I also plan to pump out swimsuits with this pattern.
8/10/12 11:35 AM
thestitcher said...
Awesome! I made lots of suits when I was in High School and College, they were so so fun! Congrats on the success of the first one it looks beautifull. Good to know too that this Jalie pattern works! I've been looking at getting it.
8/10/12 3:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great swimsuit!! I made my daughter one of these too and she loves it.
8/10/12 3:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! Isn't freedom a wonderful feeling :-)? Now on to one for yourself..
8/11/12 5:54 AM
JEF said...
Excellent suit; well deserved fist pump!!
8/11/12 7:29 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow, that looks perfect! Wonderful job. I believe you have inspire me to sew my own suit. I haven't had a tank suit for years. If it fits around, it is too short through the body. This pattern looks fabulous. Granted, it is much more likely to look great on the young and lithe. . .
8/12/12 9:28 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this line: WE ARE FREE FROM THE TYRANNY OF THE STORE'S SELECTION OF SWIMSUITS The swimsuit is great and doesn't look home made at all!
8/17/12 7:51 AM
procraftinate said...
I had the same problem with my daughter, I ended up buying her 2 tankini sets so she would have a top and a bottom that fit!! I allready have the stuff to make her 2 of this suit for next year.
10/30/12 1:34 PM
LM2HYD said...
Nice job! It feels good to be free from the Tyranny!! :D
3/17/13 8:10 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I've been perusing the reviews specially for length comments because DD and I are both very tall. I think I will try adding to the torso and straps instead of fiddling with figuring out the varying cutting points for all the "length" vs. "width". Thanks for the idea!
6/21/13 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-28
photo
Review by MelissaB i... on 2/11/08
Read Review

Petite Plus D202 DVD
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Hat and Muff Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chelsea Bubble Jumper Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5298
photo
Review by nommh on 2/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
McCalls 6814 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1220 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us