Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 3134 (Women's Racerback Swimsuit) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 266 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:GailV
photo
Friend of PR
About GailV
MO USA
Member since: 12/25/05
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 9:08 AM
Last Updated:8/10/12 9:09 AM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.99     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
puddypaws said...
This turned out great!
8/10/12 10:21 AM
Judy Kski said...
I love the color combo you used. The swimsuit fits daughter perfectly. I'm sure she's already asking for more.
8/10/12 10:37 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very cute and looks great on your daughter!
8/10/12 10:45 AM
Jrhee said...
Great job, this is simply adorable! I also plan to pump out swimsuits with this pattern.
8/10/12 11:35 AM
thestitcher said...
Awesome! I made lots of suits when I was in High School and College, they were so so fun! Congrats on the success of the first one it looks beautifull. Good to know too that this Jalie pattern works! I've been looking at getting it.
8/10/12 3:44 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great swimsuit!! I made my daughter one of these too and she loves it.
8/10/12 3:56 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Fabulous! Isn't freedom a wonderful feeling :-)? Now on to one for yourself..
8/11/12 5:54 AM
JEF said...
Excellent suit; well deserved fist pump!!
8/11/12 7:29 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Wow, that looks perfect! Wonderful job. I believe you have inspire me to sew my own suit. I haven't had a tank suit for years. If it fits around, it is too short through the body. This pattern looks fabulous. Granted, it is much more likely to look great on the young and lithe. . .
8/12/12 9:28 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this line: WE ARE FREE FROM THE TYRANNY OF THE STORE'S SELECTION OF SWIMSUITS The swimsuit is great and doesn't look home made at all!
8/17/12 7:51 AM
procraftinate said...
I had the same problem with my daughter, I ended up buying her 2 tankini sets so she would have a top and a bottom that fit!! I allready have the stuff to make her 2 of this suit for next year.
10/30/12 1:34 PM
LM2HYD said...
Nice job! It feels good to be free from the Tyranny!! :D
3/17/13 8:10 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I've been perusing the reviews specially for length comments because DD and I are both very tall. I think I will try adding to the torso and straps instead of fiddling with figuring out the varying cutting points for all the "length" vs. "width". Thanks for the idea!
6/21/13 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Vogue Patterns 8469 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by andread on 4/10/11
Read Review

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)
Simple Things The Flight Cap Digital Pattern (004)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1042
photo
Review by arianamani... on 3/4/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1434 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 2451 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us