Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewaholic Patterns: 1201 (Renfrew Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 532 times 127 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews written: 30
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/10/12 1:24 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 1:59 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.98     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Lovely top. I love cowl necks and especially the fact that this one doesn't show everything when you bend over. Good tips on the sizing.
8/10/12 4:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cowl sits so nicely.
8/10/12 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/10/12 9:14 PM
HelenMcG said...
Very nice top and helpful review. My pattern is coming in the mail and I appreciate your tips and comments.
8/11/12 6:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thanks for the helpful review, especially about the sizing. I like the cowl collar and I really like the color.
8/11/12 11:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color and fabulous style.
8/11/12 12:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous top. Thanks for the sizing tips. Now, how did you get your PR project photo to "pop up" when clicked on? I love that and want to do it too!
8/12/12 2:35 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your top, and your blog is very nice too. I have never seen such a very ruffled cake before. It makes me long for one of my own. I too, think the bands on the Renfrew top are way too large. Making them smaller was the right thing to do. Beware, the neck bands on the crew and the vee-neck are also too big, and should be sized down as well.
8/12/12 9:24 AM
katski said...
Thank you everyone! @SavageCoco, I'm not sure what you are talking about. I'm pretty new at the reviews, so I don't think I did it on purpose :)
8/13/12 9:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

HotPatterns 1057
photo
Review by emo on 10/30/07
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (6M-4) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5522 Misses shirts
photo
Review by Renee B on 9/13/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3609 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6781 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us