SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewaholic Patterns> 1201 (Renfrew Top)

148 more reviews
Viewed 542 times 
Reviewed by:katski
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About katskistar
AL USA
Member since: 3/15/10
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:8/10/12 1:24 PM
Last Updated:8/10/12 1:59 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.98 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CissieW said...
Lovely top. I love cowl necks and especially the fact that this one doesn't show everything when you bend over. Good tips on the sizing.
8/10/12 4:07 PM
Dilliander said...
Very pretty, the cowl sits so nicely.
8/10/12 6:32 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top.
8/10/12 9:14 PM
HelenMcG said...
Very nice top and helpful review. My pattern is coming in the mail and I appreciate your tips and comments.
8/11/12 6:54 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Thanks for the helpful review, especially about the sizing. I like the cowl collar and I really like the color.
8/11/12 11:41 AM
cleverkitty said...
gorgeous color and fabulous style.
8/11/12 12:29 PM
SavageCoco said...
Gorgeous top. Thanks for the sizing tips. Now, how did you get your PR project photo to "pop up" when clicked on? I love that and want to do it too!
8/12/12 2:35 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your top, and your blog is very nice too. I have never seen such a very ruffled cake before. It makes me long for one of my own. I too, think the bands on the Renfrew top are way too large. Making them smaller was the right thing to do. Beware, the neck bands on the crew and the vee-neck are also too big, and should be sized down as well.
8/12/12 9:24 AM
katski said...
Thank you everyone! @SavageCoco, I'm not sure what you are talking about. I'm pretty new at the reviews, so I don't think I did it on purpose :)
8/13/12 9:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2013-107

photo
by: squirrelly...

Review