SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing Pattern7C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I think it's very pretty. Why not try one of those sleeve fixes you blogged so maybe you'll love it?
8/11/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! What if you sewed the bottom of the sleeves together?
8/11/12 9:35 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really like this top but agree with GoodbyeValntion, why not sew the sleeves together at the bottom?
8/11/12 9:47 AM
Nenewhis said...
Cute top! I think that since the it's so blousey you should keep the sleeves the way they are. I think if you attached the sleeves together you would lose the whole point of the top.
8/11/12 12:19 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute top! Too bad the sleeves are causing you grief. (they really DO look lovely) But if they bother you, maybe if you wait a couple weeks, you'll be reinspired to tackle the issue again with fresh verve. I think in terms of teeny little spaghetti strap size links in three places ... or a little button with a skinny loop closure. It is such a cute top. I hope you resolve it!!!
8/11/12 4:32 PM
kias2 said...
You look so good in this top. To me the style of the sleeves suits the floaty nature of the design.
8/12/12 4:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Gosh, that is a great looking blouse. I agree with the other comments: go ahead and fix the sleeves, then you'll love it. I'd invisibly tack the hem edges together at the bottom of the hem using just a needle and thread. It will take you five minutes. After all, when you have been staring at a newly finished garment for hours, it's issues seem so much more severe than they really are. So, give the top some time to mellow in your closet and fix it to your satisfaction.
8/12/12 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5247

photo
by: Byrdie

Review