SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing Pattern7C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews: 74 (patterns: 67)
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 6:50 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michele Lommasson said... (8/12/12 9:42 AM) Reply
Gosh, that is a great looking blouse. I agree with the other comments: go ahead and fix the sleeves, then you'll love it. I'd invisibly tack the hem edges together at the bottom of the hem using just a needle and thread. It will take you five minutes. After all, when you have been staring at a newly finished garment for hours, it's issues seem so much more severe than they really are. So, give the top some time to mellow in your closet and fix it to your satisfaction.
kias2 said... (8/12/12 4:26 AM) Reply
You look so good in this top. To me the style of the sleeves suits the floaty nature of the design.
AnitaJJ said... (8/11/12 4:32 PM) Reply
Very cute top! Too bad the sleeves are causing you grief. (they really DO look lovely) But if they bother you, maybe if you wait a couple weeks, you'll be reinspired to tackle the issue again with fresh verve. I think in terms of teeny little spaghetti strap size links in three places ... or a little button with a skinny loop closure. It is such a cute top. I hope you resolve it!!!
Nenewhis said... (8/11/12 12:19 PM) Reply
Cute top! I think that since the it's so blousey you should keep the sleeves the way they are. I think if you attached the sleeves together you would lose the whole point of the top.
Sue Parrott said... (8/11/12 9:47 AM) Reply
I really like this top but agree with GoodbyeValntion, why not sew the sleeves together at the bottom?
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/11/12 9:35 AM) Reply
Very cute! What if you sewed the bottom of the sleeves together?
JEF said... (8/11/12 7:26 AM) Reply
I think it's very pretty. Why not try one of those sleeve fixes you blogged so maybe you'll love it?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

New Look 6515

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
New Look 6187

photo
by: MaryDB

Review
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details