SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Master Pattern Book> Simple Modern Sewing (Simple Modern Sewing Pattern7C)

1 more reviews
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Mikgirl
photo

 
 
About Mikgirlstar
Member since: 2/24/10
Reviews written: 74
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/10/12 6:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JEF said...
I think it's very pretty. Why not try one of those sleeve fixes you blogged so maybe you'll love it?
8/11/12 7:26 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very cute! What if you sewed the bottom of the sleeves together?
8/11/12 9:35 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I really like this top but agree with GoodbyeValntion, why not sew the sleeves together at the bottom?
8/11/12 9:47 AM
Nenewhis said...
Cute top! I think that since the it's so blousey you should keep the sleeves the way they are. I think if you attached the sleeves together you would lose the whole point of the top.
8/11/12 12:19 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Very cute top! Too bad the sleeves are causing you grief. (they really DO look lovely) But if they bother you, maybe if you wait a couple weeks, you'll be reinspired to tackle the issue again with fresh verve. I think in terms of teeny little spaghetti strap size links in three places ... or a little button with a skinny loop closure. It is such a cute top. I hope you resolve it!!!
8/11/12 4:32 PM
kias2 said...
You look so good in this top. To me the style of the sleeves suits the floaty nature of the design.
8/12/12 4:26 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
Gosh, that is a great looking blouse. I agree with the other comments: go ahead and fix the sleeves, then you'll love it. I'd invisibly tack the hem edges together at the bottom of the hem using just a needle and thread. It will take you five minutes. After all, when you have been staring at a newly finished garment for hours, it's issues seem so much more severe than they really are. So, give the top some time to mellow in your closet and fix it to your satisfaction.
8/12/12 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 8742

photo
by: AngelaCole...

Review
New Look 6071

photo
by: margy.64

Review
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Sewing Workshop Tosca Dress

Buy Now