Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
StyleArc: Camilla Blouse (Camilla Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 584 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Dilliander
photo
Friend of PR
About Dillianderstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 11/28/08
Reviews written: 89
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 86
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 3:15 AM
Last Updated:8/11/12 3:21 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Anne Cherry said...
Such a beautiful colour! The mix of fabrics is great, shows both off! And the sewing! Stunning, as ever!
8/11/12 3:53 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Lovely - please let us know how the top is to wear.
8/11/12 4:27 AM
Renata said...
Apart from your garments always being stunning and elegant, your fabrics are TDF. I think I need to break into your house and steal whatever stash you have left. I love your style.
8/11/12 5:39 AM
BeaJay said...
Absolutely beautiful. I love the top and the fabric looks divine.
8/11/12 6:03 AM
BeaJay said...
Can I ask where you purchased this gorgeous fabric?
8/11/12 6:07 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Beautiful tailoring and fabric on this blouse! Thanks for the review!
8/11/12 7:45 AM
RLL said...
So feminine with a light and soft look.
8/11/12 9:47 AM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, this is just beautiful! So soft and feminine...
8/11/12 10:36 AM
bananaoil said...
Excellent execution. This blouse is lovely, looks cool and refined. Great job.
8/11/12 10:38 AM
Jrhee said...
Very pretty! I also would like to know where you purchased your fabric, especially as it comes with coordinating combinations.
8/11/12 11:20 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful blouse! The fabric is gorgeous.
8/11/12 11:28 AM
halleyscomet said...
Oh how pretty!
8/11/12 12:09 PM
loti said...
Beautiful shirt, and lovely details.
8/11/12 12:19 PM
mhoutz said...
Oh, this is lovely! A perfect pairing of pattern and fabric...I've had my eye on this pattern...you've made up my mind!
8/11/12 7:09 PM
Dilliander said...
Thanks for all the lovely comments. I found the fabric in Ruwi Street (Indian Quarter) while on holiday in Muscat Oman. However it would be worth enquiring at any Indian or Asian stores that sell fabric. My fabric is polyester and cotton and this was all that was available in the coordinated packs. Sue it is comfortable to wear but nothing like natural fibres, which are my personal favourite.
8/11/12 7:14 PM
Maree P said...
You have made another gorgeous shirt Sandra. P.S. I wore this style in the 1970s. It is a great style.
8/11/12 7:59 PM
cmcarr said...
Another beautiful blouse.
8/11/12 8:32 PM
mm said...
I love the contrast band. I note you had to add a bit of extra width. I wish I had done the same with the one I made. It is a lovely pattern but I found it a closer fit than I expected.
8/12/12 5:33 AM
tess said...
Absolutely lovely and yet another Style Arc to add to my list!
8/12/12 7:48 AM
Knitz said...
Lovely -- and a great review.
8/12/12 2:54 PM
Karine said...
What a beautiful blouse! I love your fabrics and your contrasting bands really add a special touch. I especially like the little band on the cuff. I hope you enjoy wearing the blouse - it looks like it would be lovely against your skin.
8/13/12 8:04 AM
lyndle said...
This is beautiful. I love the contrast cuff bands too. It's useful to hear you added to the circumference - I noted it has only 5cm bust ease and was wondering how that would work out. I hope you'reenjoying wearing this.
6/20/13 5:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very fine effort and a beautiful top - well done. Thanks for a useful review. I have just stumbled on this pattern - fortuitously because I've been looking for something with a tab front, a style I made in the late seventies.
9/30/13 9:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us