Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97642-1000 (iPad bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marec said... (8/15/12 8:19 PM) Reply
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
arianamaniacs said... (8/15/12 3:38 AM) Reply
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
Clareew said... (8/13/12 5:10 PM) Reply
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
KarlaB said... (8/13/12 9:01 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
SheBear0320 said... (8/12/12 7:58 PM) Reply
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
Mufffet said... (8/12/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
Lynn WA said... (8/12/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
Mary Nanna said... (8/11/12 10:54 PM) Reply
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
treefrog said... (8/11/12 5:35 PM) Reply
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
JEF said... (8/11/12 4:56 PM) Reply
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 218876-1004

photo
by: mrsmcginty

Review
Shelby Kaava SK102

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Maggie Paper Pattern

Maggie Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details