SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 97642-1000 (iPad bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 137 times 
Reviewed by:lynne1nor
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynne1norstar
CO USA
Member since: 5/23/07
Reviews: 50 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:52 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
marec said... (8/15/12 8:19 PM) Reply
Great review and another bag I'd like to make. So nice!
arianamaniacs said... (8/15/12 3:38 AM) Reply
Cool, I might need of these for my iPad now. I really like your choice of contrasting fabric inside.
Clareew said... (8/13/12 5:10 PM) Reply
A wonderful bag, and a brilliant review. Well done, it looks so stylish, your friend must be thrilled.
KarlaB said... (8/13/12 9:01 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag you have designed! Thank you for such a detailed review and all the photos. Love the fabric!
SheBear0320 said... (8/12/12 7:58 PM) Reply
Thank you for a fabulous and very detailed review -- good looking bag.
Mufffet said... (8/12/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Great bag. I like to make simple cases and bags for my stuff too, but mine are way simpler than yours! What a great job you did!
Lynn WA said... (8/12/12 11:12 AM) Reply
Very nicely designed! Love all the pockets and detail.
Mary Nanna said... (8/11/12 10:54 PM) Reply
A great bag - and a lot of work too! There are a lot of pieces and a lot of details there and as we know, they take time. Love the fabric choice too!
treefrog said... (8/11/12 5:35 PM) Reply
Fantastic! So functional and the fabric is gorgeous. I bet your friend will love this bag
JEF said... (8/11/12 4:56 PM) Reply
Wow - great review and great bag. Your friend is very lucky! I loved your description of portrait and landscape bags.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: seish

Review
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Pattern Details