SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sure-Fit Designs> Pants Kit (Pants Kit)

14 more reviews
Viewed 596 times 
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo

 
 
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katski said...
Thanks for your review. I also own this kit and bought it because of the same problems with RTW pants. I have made one muslin but the results were laughable. I need to sit down and try again and your great results are the encouragement I needed. :)
8/11/12 2:44 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think the pants look great!
8/11/12 6:14 PM
margk said...
Great review. It looks like all your hard work is definitely paying off. Fantastic pants are not very far away, I think!
8/11/12 7:15 PM
Maree P said...
Thank you for your comprehensive review. Your pants are very good and testimony to your hard work ...only minor adjustments and you are set!
8/11/12 7:55 PM
mmcp said...
You are built exactly like my sister for whom I would love to do this but she lives across the country so that's not going to happen. Clearly, there's a need for someone to issue patterns for girls with shapes.
8/11/12 8:20 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love these pants! I need a pair lol
8/11/12 9:56 PM
SavageCoco said...
Congratulations on plowing through the Grimpen Myre of fitting trousers! You'll know you've hit a home run on fit based on how the pants feel and wear thorughout the day. I think you're first attempt is very good. Great review and stick with it!
8/12/12 2:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Three preliminary muslins is not bad at all! You've made a huge improvement over RTW. Like you say, the difference in comfort is amazing, isn't it!
8/12/12 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look great and your dedication paid off.
8/12/12 9:38 AM
Lizz said...
I am a SFD user as well and love it! Suggestion: email the piCtures to Glenda. She will look at them and make suggestions, usually within 24 hours. It will save you tons of work and her advice is spot on!
8/12/12 9:41 AM
Kayabunga said...
You did a fantastic job on these pants! I love the wide leg style on you, you look so tall and slender. Well, maybe you are tall and you are definitely slender. :) I'm suspecting that you have one hip higher than the other and that's what's causing the wrinkles in the one leg. Have you had a friend measure you from waist to floor on each side of you? To my surprise, I have 1/4" difference. Kudos to you, really fine job. :)
8/12/12 10:40 AM
NC Carol said...
Fabulous job and such a great review. Thanks for drawing attention to the Sure-Fit pants kit. Your new pants look great on you!
8/12/12 10:48 AM
canei said...
Bravo...your review is AWESOME. I also use this system and have had great results. For years I've had issues with pants fitting but this solved my problems. I have a REALY full seat, hips and thighs. My pants look great now and have no digging. Again your review was great!!!!
8/17/12 10:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Lisa Gaska...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Sew Chic Spin Skirt Pattern (ln1209)

Buy Now
Peek-a-Boo Pattern Shop Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dres

photo
by: Deepika

Review