Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Pants Kit (Pants Kit) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 561 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:MissMarnie
photo
About MissMarniestarstar
OR USA
Member since: 5/9/11
Reviews written: 64
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 1:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
katski said...
Thanks for your review. I also own this kit and bought it because of the same problems with RTW pants. I have made one muslin but the results were laughable. I need to sit down and try again and your great results are the encouragement I needed. :)
8/11/12 2:44 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
I think the pants look great!
8/11/12 6:14 PM
margk said...
Great review. It looks like all your hard work is definitely paying off. Fantastic pants are not very far away, I think!
8/11/12 7:15 PM
Maree P said...
Thank you for your comprehensive review. Your pants are very good and testimony to your hard work ...only minor adjustments and you are set!
8/11/12 7:55 PM
mmcp said...
You are built exactly like my sister for whom I would love to do this but she lives across the country so that's not going to happen. Clearly, there's a need for someone to issue patterns for girls with shapes.
8/11/12 8:20 PM
wildbluestarz said...
Love these pants! I need a pair lol
8/11/12 9:56 PM
SavageCoco said...
Congratulations on plowing through the Grimpen Myre of fitting trousers! You'll know you've hit a home run on fit based on how the pants feel and wear thorughout the day. I think you're first attempt is very good. Great review and stick with it!
8/12/12 2:24 AM
blue mooney said...
Three preliminary muslins is not bad at all! You've made a huge improvement over RTW. Like you say, the difference in comfort is amazing, isn't it!
8/12/12 7:26 AM
Rebecca D said...
These look great and your dedication paid off.
8/12/12 9:38 AM
Lizz said...
I am a SFD user as well and love it! Suggestion: email the piCtures to Glenda. She will look at them and make suggestions, usually within 24 hours. It will save you tons of work and her advice is spot on!
8/12/12 9:41 AM
Kayabunga said...
You did a fantastic job on these pants! I love the wide leg style on you, you look so tall and slender. Well, maybe you are tall and you are definitely slender. :) I'm suspecting that you have one hip higher than the other and that's what's causing the wrinkles in the one leg. Have you had a friend measure you from waist to floor on each side of you? To my surprise, I have 1/4" difference. Kudos to you, really fine job. :)
8/12/12 10:40 AM
NC Carol said...
Fabulous job and such a great review. Thanks for drawing attention to the Sure-Fit pants kit. Your new pants look great on you!
8/12/12 10:48 AM
canei said...
Bravo...your review is AWESOME. I also use this system and have had great results. For years I've had issues with pants fitting but this solved my problems. I have a REALY full seat, hips and thighs. My pants look great now and have no digging. Again your review was great!!!!
8/17/12 10:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 2191
photo
Review by Chris Brya... on 5/14/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Gathered Sundress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Young Image Magazine Y1258 Coat Coat
photo
Review by velosewer on 5/23/13
Read Review

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Take-Along Bags
Take-Along Bags

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6903 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1620 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us