Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Karen's Bag (Karen's Studded Shoulder Bag) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest    printable version
Viewed 185 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/11/12 8:41 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Great looking bag! I love that you rescued the fabric from a thrift shop! I get lots of fabric and patterns that way, too :D
8/11/12 8:02 PM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice bag! I really like the pockets on the sides and the fabric looks fabulous.
8/11/12 10:34 PM
Dilliander said...
Lovely bag!
8/12/12 3:10 AM
arianamaniacs said...
really classy nice job!
8/12/12 5:14 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful bag!
8/12/12 7:59 AM
MNBarb said...
I haven't seen a review from you in a long time. You always inspire me. This bag is great in its design, size, fabric and, of course, your workmanship. Does it have some type of interfacing or stabilizer? Thanks for the tip on the bag designer's kits with all of the hardware included.
8/12/12 8:19 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- I love how the exterior pockets are elasticized at their upper edges to tighten everything up and make sure nothing falls out. Good choice on the fabric.
8/12/12 7:37 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb I used both fusible batting and bag interfacing (as per the instructions) to get that firm hold. Yes I know I haven't been updating with my sewing very often - a combination of factors, but also I seem to be sewing a lot of vintage patterns at the moment so I don't know how relevant it is to write a review on something others can't source??
8/12/12 9:40 PM
LM2HYD said...
Looks fantastic! I love the fabric choice--very smart and classy :)
8/14/12 8:44 PM
marec said...
I love this style and your fabric choice makes this perfect. Those side pockets are darling.
8/16/12 1:18 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great bag!
8/17/12 10:19 AM
Aroura said...
This is such a great looking bag, practical but also pretty. Love it!
8/17/12 3:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us