SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Karen's Bag (Karen's Studded Shoulder Bag)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 186 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/11/12 7:54 PM
Last Updated:8/11/12 8:41 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aroura said...
This is such a great looking bag, practical but also pretty. Love it!
8/17/12 3:04 PM
Sharonspils said...
Great bag!
8/17/12 10:19 AM
marec said...
I love this style and your fabric choice makes this perfect. Those side pockets are darling.
8/16/12 1:18 AM
LM2HYD said...
Looks fantastic! I love the fabric choice--very smart and classy :)
8/14/12 8:44 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Thanks everyone! MNBarb I used both fusible batting and bag interfacing (as per the instructions) to get that firm hold. Yes I know I haven't been updating with my sewing very often - a combination of factors, but also I seem to be sewing a lot of vintage patterns at the moment so I don't know how relevant it is to write a review on something others can't source??
8/12/12 9:40 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job -- I love how the exterior pockets are elasticized at their upper edges to tighten everything up and make sure nothing falls out. Good choice on the fabric.
8/12/12 7:37 PM
MNBarb said...
I haven't seen a review from you in a long time. You always inspire me. This bag is great in its design, size, fabric and, of course, your workmanship. Does it have some type of interfacing or stabilizer? Thanks for the tip on the bag designer's kits with all of the hardware included.
8/12/12 8:19 AM
Elemenopeo said...
beautiful bag!
8/12/12 7:59 AM
arianamaniacs said...
really classy nice job!
8/12/12 5:14 AM
Dilliander said...
Lovely bag!
8/12/12 3:10 AM
lynne1nor said...
Very nice bag! I really like the pockets on the sides and the fabric looks fabulous.
8/11/12 10:34 PM
Hilary said...
Great looking bag! I love that you rescued the fabric from a thrift shop! I get lots of fabric and patterns that way, too :D
8/11/12 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 3341

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now