Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1201 (Basic Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1427 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/05 10:52 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Wow -- love your shirt! The material is really outstanding! Thanks for the review, I really need to take a close look at this pattern.
1/9/05 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This top came out great. That fabric is terrific. Now that you have a good-fitting t pattern, you'll have to make many variations, different necklines, sleeve treatments, hem lengths, etc.
1/9/05 11:25 AM
drsue said...
This is such a stand up pattern. Alway there when you need a basic top.
1/9/05 11:28 AM
Lufah said...
Hey! I've been drooling over that fabric on EOS for the past few days. I keep trying to convince myself there will be other fabrics, and I don't desperately need this one. It's not really going so well. :) Good review - this looks like a pattern that needs to be on my must-have list.
1/9/05 11:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the fabric and it seems to work wonderfully with this pattern.
1/9/05 12:03 PM
Mini said...
Your shirt looks like something that would cost a lot of $$ in RTW. The buttermilk knit was a really good choice for this top. Although the woven fabric versions I have made looked okay, it is really a bettter pattern for knits. Plus it's so quick to make:).
1/9/05 12:08 PM
bunz said...
Gail, beautiful in the EOS buttermilk!! This pattern seems to have slightly dropped shoulders -- is that correct? Are you happy w how it fits your shoulder? Curious, because I'm on an anti-dropped shoulder jag, but want to do this pattern in my stash.
1/9/05 2:08 PM
Gail S said...
The pattern calls for shoulder pads which I am still considering adding. It seems to fit very well without them though. This could explain the dropped shoulders.
1/9/05 3:39 PM
cynthia w said...
Gorgeous fabric. No one would ever guess this is homemade. Just beautiful.
1/9/05 8:15 PM
Jan B. said...
Very nice!! I like your fabric too. The pattern photo looks as if it is extended shoulder too. It's less noticeable in your print and looks great.
1/10/05 1:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this top. Love your fabric.
1/10/05 6:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's 6801
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 12/28/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Light Black
PerfectFuse Light Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Ruffle Strap Sandals Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Alpine Wonderland Puffy Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2413 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Time4me on 5/30/11
Read Review

Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8819 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6929 Pattern
Burda 6929 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us