Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1438 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 28 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/05 10:52 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Gail S using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (1/10/05 6:26 PM) Reply
I like the look of this top. Love your fabric.
Jan B. said... (1/10/05 1:48 PM) Reply
Very nice!! I like your fabric too. The pattern photo looks as if it is extended shoulder too. It's less noticeable in your print and looks great.
cynthia w said... (1/9/05 8:15 PM) Reply
Gorgeous fabric. No one would ever guess this is homemade. Just beautiful.
Gail S said... (1/9/05 3:39 PM) Reply
The pattern calls for shoulder pads which I am still considering adding. It seems to fit very well without them though. This could explain the dropped shoulders.
bunz said... (1/9/05 2:08 PM) Reply
Gail, beautiful in the EOS buttermilk!! This pattern seems to have slightly dropped shoulders -- is that correct? Are you happy w how it fits your shoulder? Curious, because I'm on an anti-dropped shoulder jag, but want to do this pattern in my stash.
Mini said... (1/9/05 12:08 PM) Reply
Your shirt looks like something that would cost a lot of $$ in RTW. The buttermilk knit was a really good choice for this top. Although the woven fabric versions I have made looked okay, it is really a bettter pattern for knits. Plus it's so quick to make:).
Mary Stiefer said... (1/9/05 12:03 PM) Reply
I love the fabric and it seems to work wonderfully with this pattern.
Lufah said... (1/9/05 11:37 AM) Reply
Hey! I've been drooling over that fabric on EOS for the past few days. I keep trying to convince myself there will be other fabrics, and I don't desperately need this one. It's not really going so well. :) Good review - this looks like a pattern that needs to be on my must-have list.
drsue said... (1/9/05 11:28 AM) Reply
This is such a stand up pattern. Alway there when you need a basic top.
Sherril Miller said... (1/9/05 11:25 AM) Reply
This top came out great. That fabric is terrific. Now that you have a good-fitting t pattern, you'll have to make many variations, different necklines, sleeve treatments, hem lengths, etc.
PVA said... (1/9/05 11:16 AM) Reply
Wow -- love your shirt! The material is really outstanding! Thanks for the review, I really need to take a close look at this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Butterick 5954

photo
by: mhoutz

Review
McCall's 6754

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Pattern Details