SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1201 (Basic Top)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1428 times 
Reviewed by:Gail S
photo

 
 
About Gail Sstar
MI USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/05 10:52 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PVA said...
Wow -- love your shirt! The material is really outstanding! Thanks for the review, I really need to take a close look at this pattern.
1/9/05 11:16 AM
Sherril Miller said...
This top came out great. That fabric is terrific. Now that you have a good-fitting t pattern, you'll have to make many variations, different necklines, sleeve treatments, hem lengths, etc.
1/9/05 11:25 AM
drsue said...
This is such a stand up pattern. Alway there when you need a basic top.
1/9/05 11:28 AM
Lufah said...
Hey! I've been drooling over that fabric on EOS for the past few days. I keep trying to convince myself there will be other fabrics, and I don't desperately need this one. It's not really going so well. :) Good review - this looks like a pattern that needs to be on my must-have list.
1/9/05 11:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
I love the fabric and it seems to work wonderfully with this pattern.
1/9/05 12:03 PM
Mini said...
Your shirt looks like something that would cost a lot of $$ in RTW. The buttermilk knit was a really good choice for this top. Although the woven fabric versions I have made looked okay, it is really a bettter pattern for knits. Plus it's so quick to make:).
1/9/05 12:08 PM
bunz said...
Gail, beautiful in the EOS buttermilk!! This pattern seems to have slightly dropped shoulders -- is that correct? Are you happy w how it fits your shoulder? Curious, because I'm on an anti-dropped shoulder jag, but want to do this pattern in my stash.
1/9/05 2:08 PM
Gail S said...
The pattern calls for shoulder pads which I am still considering adding. It seems to fit very well without them though. This could explain the dropped shoulders.
1/9/05 3:39 PM
cynthia w said...
Gorgeous fabric. No one would ever guess this is homemade. Just beautiful.
1/9/05 8:15 PM
Jan B. said...
Very nice!! I like your fabric too. The pattern photo looks as if it is extended shoulder too. It's less noticeable in your print and looks great.
1/10/05 1:48 PM
Danvillegirl said...
I like the look of this top. Love your fabric.
1/10/05 6:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Butterick 5601

photo
by: Victoria B

Review
Simplicity 5197

photo
by: JanineMck

Review
Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Fit For Art Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now