Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6567 (Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 353 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:maryjanemanolos
photo
About maryjanemanolos
VA
Member since: 8/11/12
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 2:54 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Nice sewing! No one would ever look at your pretty dress and think that this was your first garment! Amazing! Love your shoes, too!
8/12/12 6:10 PM
zuzu_petal said...
Ok. I am in SHOCK that this is your first garment. Very pro and beautiful vintagey-looking fabric, too. Great job!
8/12/12 7:03 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Congrats on your first garment and overcoming the challenges it presented! It looks like you did a great job
8/12/12 7:16 PM
Norsecross said...
Well done newbie! First rule, sew with anything you want! It is the quilters who took our fabric, we can sew dresses with theirs all we want! HA! Same goes for drapery and upholstery fabric, if you like it, sew it! The couture police will not come for you. :) Your finished garment is ultra feminine and charming. Promise me you will always wear those shoes with it, adorable!
8/12/12 10:12 PM
ArtAttack said...
Oh, you should pat yourself on the back creating this adorable dress as your first project! It is seriously cute! Keep up the good work. This website will help you a ton...looking forward to your next garment! And Norsecross is right on with her advice on fabric. You can do it...who can stop you??
8/13/12 1:23 AM
Cristinagf said...
I would have never thought to use that print, but I love the end result. Nice work.
8/13/12 3:16 AM
cocosloft said...
Beautiful! Congrats on all your firsts! And I sew with quilting cotton all the time, love the prints and colors that are available.
8/13/12 10:26 AM
rdlamb said...
Great job!
8/13/12 4:30 PM
Westy85 said...
Wow!!! Can't wait to see what your second garment is going to look like. Awesome job done the dress proud I love it!
8/14/12 5:29 AM
maryjanemanolos said...
Wow, thanks everyone! And I love those shoes, too- the red matches the red flowers PERFECTLY. Thank you for the encouragement :)
8/15/12 2:33 PM
MartiP said...
Very pretty!Looks like you are a sewing natural!
4/22/13 8:36 PM
Sherry Art said...
Great job! Very stylish and you definitely got it to fit despite all the challenges. Seems like maybe NewLook patterns are super-sized, given what I've read in other reviews. I'm inspired to try this, however, after seeing your dress.
1/3/14 8:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us