SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7853 

1 more reviews
Viewed 240 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sfshaza said... (8/15/12 11:36 AM) Reply
I've seen this top in person and it is even cuter than the pics show! The silk screening is so beautifully done, JillyBe!
miausiau said... (8/13/12 1:20 PM) Reply
I've seen that pattern while browsing oop patterns and could not quite figure out what was going on, so thanks for the review. Your top is very modern and it looks great on you.
cocosloft said... (8/13/12 10:21 AM) Reply
Love it. Cannot believe how beautiful your silk screening work is, makes all the difference in this top.
marthamyers said... (8/13/12 8:39 AM) Reply
uber charming. Love the silk screen and the color and the style - everything!
blue mooney said... (8/13/12 6:57 AM) Reply
Such a unique top. The silk screening really adds that extra something you were looking for.
pdiddly said... (8/13/12 4:56 AM) Reply
great looking top - love the silk screen printing
Terri A said... (8/13/12 0:39 AM) Reply
I love your review and blog entries:-) !!!! I think we have all been there! Did I mention last week, while sewing I accidentally shoved an awl through my fingernail - WHILE being totally careful, really.... Then I proceeded to place a snap stud where a socket should be, and didn't realize it until far too far to undo and replace... :-( I seem to do at least one thing like this per project. Now I hv apparently moved on to personal injury as well:-) BTW your estate pattern score sounds enviable too:-)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6150

photo
by: LM2HYD

Review
No Pattern Used *

photo
by: Fabricgurl

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details