SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7853 

1 more reviews
Viewed 235 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 8:49 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Terri A said...
I love your review and blog entries:-) !!!! I think we have all been there! Did I mention last week, while sewing I accidentally shoved an awl through my fingernail - WHILE being totally careful, really.... Then I proceeded to place a snap stud where a socket should be, and didn't realize it until far too far to undo and replace... :-( I seem to do at least one thing like this per project. Now I hv apparently moved on to personal injury as well:-) BTW your estate pattern score sounds enviable too:-)
8/13/12 0:39 AM
pdiddly said...
great looking top - love the silk screen printing
8/13/12 4:56 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a unique top. The silk screening really adds that extra something you were looking for.
8/13/12 6:57 AM
marthamyers said...
uber charming. Love the silk screen and the color and the style - everything!
8/13/12 8:39 AM
cocosloft said...
Love it. Cannot believe how beautiful your silk screening work is, makes all the difference in this top.
8/13/12 10:21 AM
miausiau said...
I've seen that pattern while browsing oop patterns and could not quite figure out what was going on, so thanks for the review. Your top is very modern and it looks great on you.
8/13/12 1:20 PM
sfshaza said...
I've seen this top in person and it is even cuter than the pics show! The silk screening is so beautifully done, JillyBe!
8/15/12 11:36 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Burda 7658

photo
by: julliams

Review
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Buy Now
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now