Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6000 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 618 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:acbrown28
photo
About acbrown28starstar
KY USA
Member since: 10/26/11
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 56
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/12/12 8:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sj3663 said...
Great job! Saw your pics...whatever your reservations, it looks great on you! Please don't hesitate to wear it. (Definitely doesn't bring armadillo-with-chicken-wings to mind. What an image!)
8/12/12 9:25 PM
Morisot said...
Nice dress for the office. Very eye-catching.
8/12/12 9:30 PM
kathleencramer said...
The dress really looks good on you and I don't think you look anything like an armadillo! Wear it often. It looms great.
8/12/12 10:11 PM
Sewinidaho said...
Very nice looking dress. You did a nice job on it and I'm glad to know I am not the only one that ends up with a design feature on the opposite side of a garment!
8/12/12 10:25 PM
argiope said...
I agree, this looks fabulous on you! It has a great shape, and the pleats are lovely.
8/12/12 11:13 PM
QueenBeeOne said...
I Love the dress!! You did a great job and chose a very nice fabric!!
8/13/12 0:12 AM
QueenBeeOne said...
I Love the dress!! You did a great job and chose a very nice fabric!!
8/13/12 0:13 AM
ArtAttack said...
No! No armadillo! It is adorable...you should wear it and feel great in it!
8/13/12 1:17 AM
Cristinagf said...
Well I think it's very cute. At the risk of sounding like a total weirdo, I thiink it looks nice from behind also.
8/13/12 3:12 AM
Rebecca D said...
I think you look fantastic in this dress and as for the rear view, well,let's just say, you can carry it off. I hear you though about it not feeling quite you. But you do look wonderful in this dress.
8/13/12 7:05 AM
jgmafpw said...
Very classy look. I think this dress looks fabulous on you.
8/13/12 8:21 AM
Sue Parrott said...
I think this dress is adorable and looks great on you! I hope you will wear it and receive many compliments. :)
8/13/12 9:51 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
It may not feel like you, but it certainly looks fabulous on you! The fit is spectacular
8/13/12 10:05 AM
miausiau said...
I saw the picture and thought ,"oh that looks like something the Duchess (Kate) would wear". Very chic!!
8/13/12 1:13 PM
morzel said...
Not wear this dress much? What are you talking about??!! This dress looks GREAT! I clicked on the picture and imidiatley thought : Wow, someone's got it right!
8/13/12 3:35 PM
Lori V said...
I think your dress looks fantastic.
8/13/12 10:22 PM
SewPerfect said...
Beautiful dress! I love all the variations, the styling is wonderful. I think a print of some sort might take the focus off the pleats, and as for the cuffs - well they do stick out a bit but this is part of the styling, maybe a darker button to blend with the fabric so as to be less noticeable? This pattern is going at the top of my 'list', I need a dress to wear in a couple of weeks to a business function and this one will work nicely. I like view C for the collar but would probably modify the cuffs a bit. Thanks for the great review.
8/14/12 0:03 AM
Legal.Dealer said...
You should wear this dress often! It looks soo nice on you, wear with pride.
8/14/12 1:30 PM
norie creates said...
The dress looks amazing on you. You should definitely wear it often! I love this pattern and don't know why I haven't attempted it yet.
8/14/12 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Oliver + S Popover sundress
photo
Review by VivianZ on 8/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Darling Ranges Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2948
photo
Review by SouthernSt... on 2/20/04
Read Review

McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5499 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6829 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us