SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6070 (Workroom from Project Runway Misses' Dresses )

3 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:Westy85
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Westy85
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/28/12
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said... (9/28/12 2:48 AM) Reply
Cute top!!!
Westy85 said... (8/17/12 7:59 AM) Reply
Thank you for the lovely comments I'm glad my accidental top turned into a good representation for this pattern hehe.
cleverkitty said... (8/14/12 7:30 AM) Reply
Very nice top looks great on you. Many times I tell myself I could turn my dress patterns into tops that I would have more use for, thanks for reminding me to look at patterns a whole different way :)
gatorgirl4325 said... (8/13/12 9:24 PM) Reply
This turned out great as a top! Lovely work. :)
frame said... (8/13/12 8:44 PM) Reply
Pretty top.
Laurie Lou said... (8/13/12 2:07 PM) Reply
Cute and silver lining to a cloud because I like the idea of the "shirt". Personally You made me consider this style just to wear with jeans would be cute. I have so many New Look dress patterns that I just love but end up not wearing them! But this I could do. Your loss was my gain and It is a cute top for you to boot! Thanks for reviewing this!!
grays08 said... (8/13/12 8:58 AM) Reply
I love your top. You know, it happens so you did the best you could with it. Thanks for the tips on what to watch for - this is really cute.
HelenMcG said... (8/13/12 8:20 AM) Reply
I think it works really well as a top. I am so glad you managed to save your work, since the fabric is so lovely.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

No Pattern Used RTW Contest Entry

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details