Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lazy Girl Designs: 116 (Chelsea) - Type:Accessories
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest    printable version
Viewed 202 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Clareew
photo
Friend of PR
About Clareewstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 3:27 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 5:04 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $8.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $8.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Clare, great you finished in time. Love to see all the nice details and a good combination of fabrics.
8/13/12 4:41 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a fabulous bag -- the Stitch & Slash fabric method produces a gorgeous "fabric" -- how long did it take to prep the fabric? Thanks for the very detailed review.
8/13/12 5:26 PM
Clareew said...
The Stitch and Slash is surprisingly quick. After washing and drying the fabrics, i did some test samples with the fabrics in different orders to see which i liked best. I then simply layered the fabrics, drew my design on the bottom one, stotched from the back, then turned it all over and started slashing. Great fun to see what appears.
8/13/12 5:45 PM
lo_j said...
Oooh, I do love it! Very nice job!
8/13/12 7:24 PM
whistlin dixie said...
What a great bag, Clareew. I love the colors of the fabric and the embellishing you did. Nice job!
8/13/12 7:58 PM
SewRuth said...
Wow, I mean, just wow!
8/14/12 4:33 AM
Sharonspils said...
Stunning bag and your fabric is very impressive.
8/14/12 7:56 AM
Doris Stewart said...
I started this bag years ago - yours makes me want to finish mine. Love your end result; good for you to persevere.
8/14/12 8:16 AM
Lynn WA said...
Beautiful! Love your fabric embellishments!
8/14/12 9:03 PM
Clareew said...
Thank you for all you kind comments. I really had a lot of fun making this bag.
8/15/12 3:33 AM
arianamaniacs said...
Great use of fabric technique, the bag is really nice!
8/15/12 3:35 AM
marec said...
This is an example of why I love PR. Your bag is beautiful and your review is so helpful. Thank you for sharing your talent and education.
8/16/12 1:14 AM
Baja Susana said...
I have made several of these, and they are loved by the recipients. They look more complicated than they are! Good job on yours
8/27/12 6:11 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Kwik Sew 3027 Misses' Shirts
photo
Review by tigger on 3/5/05
Read Review

Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1877 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6791 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1804 Misses Dress
photo
Review by typeezy on 5/30/12
Read Review

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Winter Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us