SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1022 (Iris)

22 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Great looking shorts, Barb! Very RTW. Thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. You should go the funky fabric. :)
8/13/12 6:24 PM
Elke said...
Great job on your shorts...they look fabulous on you! Thanks for the links on the tutorials.
8/13/12 8:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice looking shorts!!!! I'm stuck on "Stitch, vertically, the ends of the box from this angle" I'll get it....today was one long jury duty day, I could sew at that lake in a heart beat. Great job putting the tutorial together, I have it saved :)
8/13/12 8:35 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness! Your shorts far surpass RTW - there are no loose buttons, strings hanging or crooked pockets! Superior job!
8/13/12 8:44 PM
Terri A said...
Wowwwww! You did wonders. They are amazingly great in every detail!
8/13/12 9:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and great looking shorts! I love the welt pockets added to these. I must do this on my next pair.
8/13/12 9:56 PM
poppykettle said...
They look great! I'm a huge fan of that army-green/olive colour fabric for bottoms. The style really suits you :)
8/13/12 10:12 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts. Thanks for the detailed review. I have this pattern and appreciate you taking the time to review it.
8/13/12 10:23 PM
JAS said...
Nice sewing area, love the scenery. Where in MN are you? Great shorts too.
8/13/12 10:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute shorts...great review and tutorial...awesome lakehouse...pretty legs. Winner in my book!
8/13/12 10:49 PM
Renata said...
Amazing shorts, very RTW. Why do you have to be younger to wear funky, if you find the right fabric go for it. BTW, you look terrific in them.
8/14/12 5:10 AM
BettyMike said...
Great job Barb! I've been following your shorts making adventures. You have done a great job and have taught many of us along the way!
8/14/12 6:28 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Great review! I never thought I would be totally impressed by a pair of shorts, but these did it for me. You welt pockets are perfection!
8/14/12 7:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these are beautiful! Nice job!
8/14/12 8:09 AM
marec said...
These are awesome on you. Thanks for the links to helpful hints and tutorials. Nice work!
8/14/12 8:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great shorts! Thanks for the review.
8/14/12 9:09 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shorts and will you take me with you when you retire? Pretty please?
8/14/12 9:28 AM
KrissyB said...
Very nice! I recently ruined a pair of my favorite shorts on vacation... Sat on a chair that had pine sap on it. I plan to deconstruct those and make a pattern from them this winter.
8/14/12 3:20 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you've really raised the bar there with the back pockets. Now I want me some of those. Hope you're enjoying your holiday. Seems perfect!
8/14/12 5:25 PM
annakeeton said...
These are great looking shorts. Love the side zip for the flat front.
8/14/12 7:27 PM
Erin D said...
All of your personal touches resulted in a beautiful pair of shorts! I also love the Colette instruction books.
8/15/12 1:01 AM
sj3663 said...
Great review and your shorts look awesome! Love the back pockets...they look great!
8/15/12 6:57 AM
Raye Ann said...
Barb, they look fantastic! Thanks for the tutorial. I love the welt pockets and your directions make me think I could do it! I haven't been able to make another pair yet, but will watch out for pocket linings. Since my shorts ended up a little too big, maybe that is why the pocket bags stay hidden.
8/15/12 5:16 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shorts and as always, they look so well made!
8/15/12 5:28 PM
Maree P said...
These are simply great Barb. Not only are they beautifully made they look fabulous on you. What a lovely place.
8/16/12 5:30 AM
workinonit said...
thanks for the great review. and thanks for all the links. i think they look great and because of your review, i am going to order the pattern and get a start on the summer wardrobe altho i could wear them today its so warm! good luck with the retirement plans.
1/14/13 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8474

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Butterick 5796

photo
by: michellep7...

Review

Pattern

Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Buy Now