Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1022 (Iris) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 427 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margk said...
Great looking shorts, Barb! Very RTW. Thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. You should go the funky fabric. :)
8/13/12 6:24 PM
Elke said...
Great job on your shorts...they look fabulous on you! Thanks for the links on the tutorials.
8/13/12 8:28 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice looking shorts!!!! I'm stuck on "Stitch, vertically, the ends of the box from this angle" I'll get it....today was one long jury duty day, I could sew at that lake in a heart beat. Great job putting the tutorial together, I have it saved :)
8/13/12 8:35 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness! Your shorts far surpass RTW - there are no loose buttons, strings hanging or crooked pockets! Superior job!
8/13/12 8:44 PM
Terri A said...
Wowwwww! You did wonders. They are amazingly great in every detail!
8/13/12 9:21 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and great looking shorts! I love the welt pockets added to these. I must do this on my next pair.
8/13/12 9:56 PM
poppykettle said...
They look great! I'm a huge fan of that army-green/olive colour fabric for bottoms. The style really suits you :)
8/13/12 10:12 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts. Thanks for the detailed review. I have this pattern and appreciate you taking the time to review it.
8/13/12 10:23 PM
JAS said...
Nice sewing area, love the scenery. Where in MN are you? Great shorts too.
8/13/12 10:30 PM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute shorts...great review and tutorial...awesome lakehouse...pretty legs. Winner in my book!
8/13/12 10:49 PM
Renata said...
Amazing shorts, very RTW. Why do you have to be younger to wear funky, if you find the right fabric go for it. BTW, you look terrific in them.
8/14/12 5:10 AM
BettyMike said...
Great job Barb! I've been following your shorts making adventures. You have done a great job and have taught many of us along the way!
8/14/12 6:28 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Great review! I never thought I would be totally impressed by a pair of shorts, but these did it for me. You welt pockets are perfection!
8/14/12 7:23 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these are beautiful! Nice job!
8/14/12 8:09 AM
marec said...
These are awesome on you. Thanks for the links to helpful hints and tutorials. Nice work!
8/14/12 8:33 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great shorts! Thanks for the review.
8/14/12 9:09 AM
JEF said...
Wonderful shorts and will you take me with you when you retire? Pretty please?
8/14/12 9:28 AM
KrissyB said...
Very nice! I recently ruined a pair of my favorite shorts on vacation... Sat on a chair that had pine sap on it. I plan to deconstruct those and make a pattern from them this winter.
8/14/12 3:20 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you've really raised the bar there with the back pockets. Now I want me some of those. Hope you're enjoying your holiday. Seems perfect!
8/14/12 5:25 PM
annakeeton said...
These are great looking shorts. Love the side zip for the flat front.
8/14/12 7:27 PM
Erin D said...
All of your personal touches resulted in a beautiful pair of shorts! I also love the Colette instruction books.
8/15/12 1:01 AM
sj3663 said...
Great review and your shorts look awesome! Love the back pockets...they look great!
8/15/12 6:57 AM
Raye Ann said...
Barb, they look fantastic! Thanks for the tutorial. I love the welt pockets and your directions make me think I could do it! I haven't been able to make another pair yet, but will watch out for pocket linings. Since my shorts ended up a little too big, maybe that is why the pocket bags stay hidden.
8/15/12 5:16 PM
Margaret said...
Very nice shorts and as always, they look so well made!
8/15/12 5:28 PM
Maree P said...
These are simply great Barb. Not only are they beautifully made they look fabulous on you. What a lovely place.
8/16/12 5:30 AM
workinonit said...
thanks for the great review. and thanks for all the links. i think they look great and because of your review, i am going to order the pattern and get a start on the summer wardrobe altho i could wear them today its so warm! good luck with the retirement plans.
1/14/13 4:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5608 misses top
photo
Review by Claverie on 8/18/11
Read Review

Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern
Paradiso Designs Perfect Pillows Pattern

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Fresh Bloom Frock Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used 000
photo
Review by Chris Stus... on 5/2/07
Read Review

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6845 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us