SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1022 (Iris)

22 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 5:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Shorts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
workinonit said...
thanks for the great review. and thanks for all the links. i think they look great and because of your review, i am going to order the pattern and get a start on the summer wardrobe altho i could wear them today its so warm! good luck with the retirement plans.
1/14/13 4:20 PM
Maree P said...
These are simply great Barb. Not only are they beautifully made they look fabulous on you. What a lovely place.
8/16/12 5:30 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice shorts and as always, they look so well made!
8/15/12 5:28 PM
Raye Ann said...
Barb, they look fantastic! Thanks for the tutorial. I love the welt pockets and your directions make me think I could do it! I haven't been able to make another pair yet, but will watch out for pocket linings. Since my shorts ended up a little too big, maybe that is why the pocket bags stay hidden.
8/15/12 5:16 PM
sj3663 said...
Great review and your shorts look awesome! Love the back pockets...they look great!
8/15/12 6:57 AM
Erin D said...
All of your personal touches resulted in a beautiful pair of shorts! I also love the Colette instruction books.
8/15/12 1:01 AM
annakeeton said...
These are great looking shorts. Love the side zip for the flat front.
8/14/12 7:27 PM
MariannaSew2Pro said...
Wow, you've really raised the bar there with the back pockets. Now I want me some of those. Hope you're enjoying your holiday. Seems perfect!
8/14/12 5:25 PM
KrissyB said...
Very nice! I recently ruined a pair of my favorite shorts on vacation... Sat on a chair that had pine sap on it. I plan to deconstruct those and make a pattern from them this winter.
8/14/12 3:20 PM
JEF said...
Wonderful shorts and will you take me with you when you retire? Pretty please?
8/14/12 9:28 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Great shorts! Thanks for the review.
8/14/12 9:09 AM
marec said...
These are awesome on you. Thanks for the links to helpful hints and tutorials. Nice work!
8/14/12 8:33 AM
Sue Parrott said...
Wow, these are beautiful! Nice job!
8/14/12 8:09 AM
Denise L Perry said...
Great review! I never thought I would be totally impressed by a pair of shorts, but these did it for me. You welt pockets are perfection!
8/14/12 7:23 AM
BettyMike said...
Great job Barb! I've been following your shorts making adventures. You have done a great job and have taught many of us along the way!
8/14/12 6:28 AM
Renata said...
Amazing shorts, very RTW. Why do you have to be younger to wear funky, if you find the right fabric go for it. BTW, you look terrific in them.
8/14/12 5:10 AM
ArtAttack said...
Super cute shorts...great review and tutorial...awesome lakehouse...pretty legs. Winner in my book!
8/13/12 10:49 PM
JAS said...
Nice sewing area, love the scenery. Where in MN are you? Great shorts too.
8/13/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great looking shorts. Thanks for the detailed review. I have this pattern and appreciate you taking the time to review it.
8/13/12 10:23 PM
poppykettle said...
They look great! I'm a huge fan of that army-green/olive colour fabric for bottoms. The style really suits you :)
8/13/12 10:12 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Great review and great looking shorts! I love the welt pockets added to these. I must do this on my next pair.
8/13/12 9:56 PM
Terri A said...
Wowwwww! You did wonders. They are amazingly great in every detail!
8/13/12 9:21 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Oh, my goodness! Your shorts far surpass RTW - there are no loose buttons, strings hanging or crooked pockets! Superior job!
8/13/12 8:44 PM
cleverkitty said...
Really nice looking shorts!!!! I'm stuck on "Stitch, vertically, the ends of the box from this angle" I'll get it....today was one long jury duty day, I could sew at that lake in a heart beat. Great job putting the tutorial together, I have it saved :)
8/13/12 8:35 PM
Elke said...
Great job on your shorts...they look fabulous on you! Thanks for the links on the tutorials.
8/13/12 8:28 PM
margk said...
Great looking shorts, Barb! Very RTW. Thanks for the link to the welt pocket tutorial. You should go the funky fabric. :)
8/13/12 6:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Truly Victorian TV110

photo
by: Colures

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

More Info
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

More Info