SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 263 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 11:32 AM
Last Updated:8/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
Your fabric is just gorgeous, and perfect for the style of your top. Beautiful top! It looks so cool, summery, and comfortable to wear. I agree that the trouble of making a muslin is worth it; then it's so great to blithely re-use the pattern in as many creative imaginings as you want.
8/14/12 11:54 AM
prttynpnk said...
Love, love, love this! The colors are so calm and gentle and the shape is so femnine. Nicely done!
8/14/12 12:22 PM
Aixoise said...
Beautiful top. I made this years ago and agree with your comments on attaching the band, etc. Your review was very helpful - and yes, make a muslin!
8/14/12 1:59 PM
frame said...
I've had this pattern sitting in my "to do" pile forever. I think you have motivated me to finally get to it. :)
8/14/12 4:39 PM
blue mooney said...
This is lovely!
8/15/12 7:34 AM
Whilelmine said...
I used just light cotton, and it was really nice too. I boight the pattern some years ago in paris, butjust made it last week cause i just learned to sew with a craftsy course. Now i would liketo make it again but i lost the back# 2 of pattern ! Could you help me ? Thanks, whilelmine, a french new sewer
1/12/14 6:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
Burda 7866

photo
by: cynthia w

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now