Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX United States
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 43)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 11:32 AM
Last Updated:8/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Whilelmine said... (1/12/14 6:35 AM) Reply
I used just light cotton, and it was really nice too. I boight the pattern some years ago in paris, butjust made it last week cause i just learned to sew with a craftsy course. Now i would liketo make it again but i lost the back# 2 of pattern ! Could you help me ? Thanks, whilelmine, a french new sewer
blue mooney said... (8/15/12 7:34 AM) Reply
This is lovely!
frame said... (8/14/12 4:39 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern sitting in my "to do" pile forever. I think you have motivated me to finally get to it. :)
Aixoise said... (8/14/12 1:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I made this years ago and agree with your comments on attaching the band, etc. Your review was very helpful - and yes, make a muslin!
prttynpnk said... (8/14/12 12:22 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this! The colors are so calm and gentle and the shape is so femnine. Nicely done!
zoe said... (8/14/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your fabric is just gorgeous, and perfect for the style of your top. Beautiful top! It looks so cool, summery, and comfortable to wear. I agree that the trouble of making a muslin is worth it; then it's so great to blithely re-use the pattern in as many creative imaginings as you want.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
New Look 6108

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Pattern Details