SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4007 (palmer/pletsch classic fit)

12 more reviews
Viewed 278 times 
Reviewed by:jewelea
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About jeweleastar
TX USA
Member since: 10/19/05
Reviews: 43 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 11:32 AM
Last Updated:8/14/12 11:34 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Whilelmine said... (1/12/14 6:35 AM) Reply
I used just light cotton, and it was really nice too. I boight the pattern some years ago in paris, butjust made it last week cause i just learned to sew with a craftsy course. Now i would liketo make it again but i lost the back# 2 of pattern ! Could you help me ? Thanks, whilelmine, a french new sewer
blue mooney said... (8/15/12 7:34 AM) Reply
This is lovely!
frame said... (8/14/12 4:39 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern sitting in my "to do" pile forever. I think you have motivated me to finally get to it. :)
Aixoise said... (8/14/12 1:59 PM) Reply
Beautiful top. I made this years ago and agree with your comments on attaching the band, etc. Your review was very helpful - and yes, make a muslin!
prttynpnk said... (8/14/12 12:22 PM) Reply
Love, love, love this! The colors are so calm and gentle and the shape is so femnine. Nicely done!
zoe said... (8/14/12 11:54 AM) Reply
Your fabric is just gorgeous, and perfect for the style of your top. Beautiful top! It looks so cool, summery, and comfortable to wear. I agree that the trouble of making a muslin is worth it; then it's so great to blithely re-use the pattern in as many creative imaginings as you want.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6598

photo
by: Lizz

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details