SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6503 (Misses' Dresses)

34 more reviews
Viewed 552 times 
Reviewed by:zoe
photo

 
 
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 6:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Budo Bear Designs


Asian Designs
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love all that you've done with this one, I really appreciate your reviews!
8/13/12 8:41 PM
TalyQ said...
Love it - looks so beautiful.
8/14/12 1:30 AM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful dress - you are becoming quite the expert on silk dresses!
8/14/12 2:30 AM
Paulapants said...
Really beautiful dress. I love the fabric you chose.
8/14/12 9:11 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh Zoe, your fabric is so beautiful! PR has now added "sari silk" per my request, since there are lots of tips built into our reviews. I finally finished Butterick 5455 (the Murphy's Law Dress) and will be posting pics soon!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
zoe said...
prostheticsgirl: I can't wait to see your dress! I didn't know there was a sari silk category; good thing to add! I'll be using that next time I post a sari silk creation. I'll keep checking back for your post.( I'm going to have to pay for a membership soon; I think I'd like the email notifications of posts so I don't miss things. I almost missed your last one, and I was constantly checking for it too) .
8/15/12 11:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I know exactly what you mean Zoe, I'm going to have to upgrade too. I tried to email you for advice on my last project, but apparently that isn't allowed with the free account.
8/15/12 1:38 PM
goosegirl said...
Beautiful! I love the sari silk dress. I agree with you about this pattern. I love it and plan on making more myself.
8/15/12 3:01 PM
zoe said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. prosetheticsgirl: if there was a way to give you my email address without making it public access in a post; I would. I would have loved to discuss your project with you. (Maybe we are just going to have to upgrade afterall).
8/15/12 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2012-25

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now