Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6503 (Misses' Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 524 times 32 more reviews
Reviewed by:zoe
photo
About zoestar
NA CANADA
Member since: 9/14/03
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/13/12 6:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.16 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.16  List Price: $18.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
prttynpnk said...
I love all that you've done with this one, I really appreciate your reviews!
8/13/12 8:41 PM
TalyQ said...
Love it - looks so beautiful.
8/14/12 1:30 AM
Jrhee said...
Very beautiful dress - you are becoming quite the expert on silk dresses!
8/14/12 2:30 AM
Paulapants said...
Really beautiful dress. I love the fabric you chose.
8/14/12 9:11 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
Oh Zoe, your fabric is so beautiful! PR has now added "sari silk" per my request, since there are lots of tips built into our reviews. I finally finished Butterick 5455 (the Murphy's Law Dress) and will be posting pics soon!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
zoe said...
prostheticsgirl: I can't wait to see your dress! I didn't know there was a sari silk category; good thing to add! I'll be using that next time I post a sari silk creation. I'll keep checking back for your post.( I'm going to have to pay for a membership soon; I think I'd like the email notifications of posts so I don't miss things. I almost missed your last one, and I was constantly checking for it too) .
8/15/12 11:19 AM
prostheticsgirl said...
I know exactly what you mean Zoe, I'm going to have to upgrade too. I tried to email you for advice on my last project, but apparently that isn't allowed with the free account.
8/15/12 1:38 PM
goosegirl said...
Beautiful! I love the sari silk dress. I agree with you about this pattern. I love it and plan on making more myself.
8/15/12 3:01 PM
zoe said...
Thank you everyone for your kind comments. prosetheticsgirl: if there was a way to give you my email address without making it public access in a post; I would. I would have loved to discuss your project with you. (Maybe we are just going to have to upgrade afterall).
8/15/12 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 3503
photo
Review by sewmytime on 6/5/11
Read Review

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Folkwear 134
photo
Review by Margaret on 11/6/02
Read Review

Burda 7381 Pattern
Burda 7381 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
New Look 6073 Pattern ( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us