SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Stretch & Sew> 345 (Square neck raglan and more)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1310 times 
Reviewed by:Danvillegirl
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Danvillegirlstarstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/6/03
Reviews written: 198
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 50 people
patterns reviewed: 185
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/05 4:50 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gail S said...
Your new top is lovely. Also it is great that you were able to use both a pattern and fabric from your stash.
1/9/05 6:30 PM
BjP said...
Very thorough review - nice job!
1/9/05 7:06 PM
CycleGal said...
I have made this too, and like this pattern, though the neckline adapter was a pain! Top is very nice on you.
1/9/05 10:40 PM
AnneM said...
I've been having trouble finding S&S patterns; in theory Joann's carries them, but in reality they only have a few. I'll keep my eye out, though, because this is another review that makes it sounds like a great line (despite not focusing on us shorter people). Your top looks very nice, I think.
1/10/05 6:56 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thank you. AnneM, I purchased my S&S patterns from an independent fabric store in Florida. I also have purchased from their website. Prices are very reasonable. This one was $8. Pretty much in line with KS.
1/10/05 6:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now