Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8742 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 639 times 20 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:jorth
photo
About jorthstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 30 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 0:16 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewRuth said...
Super dress, both colour and fit. Looks fun
8/14/12 3:00 AM
Dilliander said...
Fabulous dress, beautifully made, the gathers and colour look just great on you
8/14/12 3:06 AM
Rlkataja said...
Love it!!
8/14/12 6:32 AM
Rebecca D said...
Love, love, love the color. I was unaware of this pattern and am adding this to the wishlist. You look stunning.
8/14/12 6:47 AM
tracyH2 said...
Great dress, it looks amazing on you. I love the colour.
8/14/12 8:03 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
I want this dress!
8/14/12 9:01 AM
CissieW said...
Oh, dear. Another pattern to add to my mountain! Love the style and the color! Fits you beautifully.
8/14/12 9:24 AM
grays08 said...
The color is outstanding and the detailing on the sides....love! Great job, you wear it well!
8/14/12 10:31 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Such a fabulous dress! I love the necklace you paired with it! :]
8/14/12 12:35 PM
CSY said...
I'm inspired. Great dress!
8/14/12 1:07 PM
MNBarb said...
What a beautiful color and style! You did a really nice job with this pattern. How great to have something that looks this good and is also comfortable and warm in the winter months.
8/14/12 4:14 PM
jorth said...
Thanks everybody - I'm loving wearing it!
8/14/12 5:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Ooh with boots for Fall. So pretty!
8/15/12 3:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Ooh with boots for Fall. So pretty!
8/15/12 3:10 AM
pdiddly said...
Love the colour of the dress and the fit is wonderful
8/15/12 5:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
I love this dress and have added this pattern to my wish list! Very nice, thanks for the review!
8/15/12 5:37 AM
marthamyers said...
Gorgeous! And a great color for you. Love the photos too. Thanks for posting.
8/15/12 8:53 AM
NJcowgirl said...
Color looks great and it fits sew well.
8/15/12 12:02 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
I'm in love with your dress too! The fabric is a wonderful choice and the color is AMAZING!!
11/11/12 4:01 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2007-117 blouse
photo
Review by lilyofthev... on 4/27/08
Read Review

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 151 Pattern
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Frayed Rosette Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by KamiSue2 on 12/5/11
Read Review

Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )
Butterick 5510 Pattern ( Size NB-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )
McCalls 6234 Pattern ( Size 4-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us