SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Chris W Designs> Coco (Coco)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 151 times 
Reviewed by:Leu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Leustar
NY USA
Member since: 1/21/10
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:8/14/12 1:13 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 1:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Fabulous and beautiful purse.
8/24/12 5:37 PM
Leu said...
Hi, Showell! I sent you a PM with some info on where I got my hardware and how I changed the handles.
8/23/12 1:06 PM
showell said...
Love the fabric combo. I want to make this purse and have my fabric but am having trouble finding the hardware (in the US) where did you get yours? Also, could you detail how you "slimmed down" the straps. I would like to do that too.
8/17/12 12:49 PM
Bonnie O said...
Very nice! Love that it is primarily recycled materials.
8/17/12 9:29 AM
marec said...
Your use of GW finds is awesome. I love this purse-the shape, size and colors. Excellent.
8/16/12 1:06 AM
BJ1400 said...
Thanks for the review; I love this pattern. Yours turned out great! Love that you recycled skirts for this.
8/15/12 9:48 PM
Carol Tillis said...
I love those handles
8/15/12 4:57 PM
arianamaniacs said...
Great job on your first bag! i love the bright lining
8/15/12 12:04 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Love your use of the leopard print -- great job. And kudos to you for using recycled fabrics and findings.
8/14/12 3:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
brerrabbit.com 00

photo
by: twinkle72

Review
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now