SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

23 more reviews
Viewed 647 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 60
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 2:49 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LDT2011 said... (8/24/12 10:02 AM) Reply
it looks really nice. I had issues with the neck being too 'wide' didn't know how to sort them out so just went with it.
Michele Lommasson said... (8/21/12 3:03 PM) Reply
I love your top, very pretty.
lynne1nor said... (8/15/12 12:54 PM) Reply
Cute! Remniscient of a sailor suit
Amanda.Claire said... (8/14/12 7:16 PM) Reply
Your top turned out amazing! I love this style, but I have been reluctant....great perseverance. It was well worth it.
style inspired said... (8/14/12 5:02 PM) Reply
Your version is very nice. I'm trying to make this top and have had to make significant adjustments to have it fit me in the neck too and the bust. Frustrated that it's such a trial to make this blouse fit but glad to know it's not just me. I guess it's poor drafting or drafting for a different body type in mind?
MNBarb said... (8/14/12 4:10 PM) Reply
Beautiful top with such a flattering neckline. Sorry t hear you had to do so much futzing to get the right fit but now you can make more!
zoe said... (8/14/12 3:01 PM) Reply
How pretty!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 5832

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review