SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1018 (Jasmine)

22 more reviews
Viewed 618 times 
Reviewed by:MariannaSew2Pro
photo

 
 
About MariannaSew2Pro
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 2/12/12
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 2:49 PM
Last Updated:8/14/12 2:55 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zoe said...
How pretty!
8/14/12 3:01 PM
MNBarb said...
Beautiful top with such a flattering neckline. Sorry t hear you had to do so much futzing to get the right fit but now you can make more!
8/14/12 4:10 PM
style inspired said...
Your version is very nice. I'm trying to make this top and have had to make significant adjustments to have it fit me in the neck too and the bust. Frustrated that it's such a trial to make this blouse fit but glad to know it's not just me. I guess it's poor drafting or drafting for a different body type in mind?
8/14/12 5:02 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your top turned out amazing! I love this style, but I have been reluctant....great perseverance. It was well worth it.
8/14/12 7:16 PM
lynne1nor said...
Cute! Remniscient of a sailor suit
8/15/12 12:54 PM
Michele Lommasson said...
I love your top, very pretty.
8/21/12 3:03 PM
LDT2011 said...
it looks really nice. I had issues with the neck being too 'wide' didn't know how to sort them out so just went with it.
8/24/12 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s Pencil Skirt

photo
by: MissLadyAu...

Review