SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-111 (Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shorts are adorable! I am sure you will be turning heads to walk your dog.
8/14/12 10:26 PM
Renee' S said...
I don't understand why you've avoided shorts for years, you look fantastic in your shorts. I especially love the gold linen. And tell Linus he can be part of the photo shoot any time, he's adorable :)
8/14/12 10:27 PM
Sarsez said...
I love your shorts and your blog posts have inspired me for my upcoming summer wardrobe!
8/14/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Those are great looking shorts. Thanks for the review.
8/15/12 0:06 AM
Erin D said...
I'm in love with your gold linen shorts. You need another girls night out to put them to use! :)
8/15/12 0:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Your a.. looks amazing! Seriously, , you have pant fitting down. Congratulatios. All your versions look perfect.
8/15/12 3:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great, great shorts and you look great in them too! We women now have to stop putting so much emphasis on age and more on looks!! If you can wear it and it looks great on you without making you look awkward, aged or silly, then it's for you! I think we all agree here...you look hot in these shorts, period!
8/15/12 5:32 AM
canei said...
Very nice. You should REALLY do these in leather!!!
8/15/12 7:44 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your shorts and all the different colors and fabrics choosen! Cute dog too!
8/15/12 8:09 AM
meggipeg said...
These shorts are stunning and your legs look amazing in them! I never knew it before now, but I need a pair of shiny shorts :)
8/15/12 8:26 AM
Sewlful said...
Those are fabulous! I was just thinking about shorts yesterday. Now I'm adding it to my short list before the end of summer!
8/15/12 9:39 AM
grays08 said...
These look great on you and love all the variations you did. I was in tears reading about the welt on your red pair....too funny, like you said, these things happen but still a great pair of shorts!
8/15/12 9:48 AM
starryfish said...
You look wonderful in these shorts. I so wish I could wear something like them!
8/15/12 11:05 AM
Elke said...
Great job on the shorts and you look fabulous in them!
8/15/12 11:07 AM
Cristinagf said...
I want to borrow your shorts! But seriously, they look great and are fabulous on you.
8/15/12 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I can't decide which pair I like best. They all look SO good on you with your perfect, in shape, legs. I thought the photo of the inspiration for the red pair was you. This pattern, with your pattern adjustments, fit you perfectly. Shiny to seersucker, you've run the gamut!
8/15/12 12:33 PM
lauraborealis said...
These are all fantastic. You look great in shorts! Can you elaborate on the full seat/swayback adjustment?
8/15/12 1:56 PM
brissie71 said...
Cute shorts. I like these the best out of all the shorts you've made so far.
8/15/12 11:07 PM
Levone said...
LOVE all of your shorts!
8/30/12 4:41 PM
Miss Judy said...
The amazing fit and the exceptional fabric choice are what make these shorts so great!
9/15/12 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

New Look 6102

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now