Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2011-111 (Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Shorts    printable version
Viewed 272 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 148
Favored by: 220 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 8:09 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shorts are adorable! I am sure you will be turning heads to walk your dog.
8/14/12 10:26 PM
Renee' S said...
I don't understand why you've avoided shorts for years, you look fantastic in your shorts. I especially love the gold linen. And tell Linus he can be part of the photo shoot any time, he's adorable :)
8/14/12 10:27 PM
Sarsez said...
I love your shorts and your blog posts have inspired me for my upcoming summer wardrobe!
8/14/12 10:30 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Those are great looking shorts. Thanks for the review.
8/15/12 0:06 AM
Erin D said...
I'm in love with your gold linen shorts. You need another girls night out to put them to use! :)
8/15/12 0:52 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Your a.. looks amazing! Seriously, , you have pant fitting down. Congratulatios. All your versions look perfect.
8/15/12 3:03 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great, great shorts and you look great in them too! We women now have to stop putting so much emphasis on age and more on looks!! If you can wear it and it looks great on you without making you look awkward, aged or silly, then it's for you! I think we all agree here...you look hot in these shorts, period!
8/15/12 5:32 AM
canei said...
Very nice. You should REALLY do these in leather!!!
8/15/12 7:44 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your shorts and all the different colors and fabrics choosen! Cute dog too!
8/15/12 8:09 AM
meggipeg said...
These shorts are stunning and your legs look amazing in them! I never knew it before now, but I need a pair of shiny shorts :)
8/15/12 8:26 AM
Sewlful said...
Those are fabulous! I was just thinking about shorts yesterday. Now I'm adding it to my short list before the end of summer!
8/15/12 9:39 AM
grays08 said...
These look great on you and love all the variations you did. I was in tears reading about the welt on your red pair....too funny, like you said, these things happen but still a great pair of shorts!
8/15/12 9:48 AM
starryfish said...
You look wonderful in these shorts. I so wish I could wear something like them!
8/15/12 11:05 AM
Elke said...
Great job on the shorts and you look fabulous in them!
8/15/12 11:07 AM
Cristinagf said...
I want to borrow your shorts! But seriously, they look great and are fabulous on you.
8/15/12 11:13 AM
MNBarb said...
I can't decide which pair I like best. They all look SO good on you with your perfect, in shape, legs. I thought the photo of the inspiration for the red pair was you. This pattern, with your pattern adjustments, fit you perfectly. Shiny to seersucker, you've run the gamut!
8/15/12 12:33 PM
lauraborealis said...
These are all fantastic. You look great in shorts! Can you elaborate on the full seat/swayback adjustment?
8/15/12 1:56 PM
brissie71 said...
Cute shorts. I like these the best out of all the shorts you've made so far.
8/15/12 11:07 PM
Levone said...
LOVE all of your shorts!
8/30/12 4:41 PM
Miss Judy said...
The amazing fit and the exceptional fabric choice are what make these shorts so great!
9/15/12 2:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Simplicity 4378
photo
Review by CypGrl on 7/18/08
Read Review

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo V-Neck Cardigan Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jenny Shirt Jenny Shirt
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/29/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1903 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6425 Pattern
New Look 6425 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us