SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 06-2011-111 (Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/14/12 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Judy said...
The amazing fit and the exceptional fabric choice are what make these shorts so great!
9/15/12 2:12 AM
Levone said...
LOVE all of your shorts!
8/30/12 4:41 PM
brissie71 said...
Cute shorts. I like these the best out of all the shorts you've made so far.
8/15/12 11:07 PM
lauraborealis said...
These are all fantastic. You look great in shorts! Can you elaborate on the full seat/swayback adjustment?
8/15/12 1:56 PM
MNBarb said...
I can't decide which pair I like best. They all look SO good on you with your perfect, in shape, legs. I thought the photo of the inspiration for the red pair was you. This pattern, with your pattern adjustments, fit you perfectly. Shiny to seersucker, you've run the gamut!
8/15/12 12:33 PM
Cristinagf said...
I want to borrow your shorts! But seriously, they look great and are fabulous on you.
8/15/12 11:13 AM
Elke said...
Great job on the shorts and you look fabulous in them!
8/15/12 11:07 AM
starryfish said...
You look wonderful in these shorts. I so wish I could wear something like them!
8/15/12 11:05 AM
grays08 said...
These look great on you and love all the variations you did. I was in tears reading about the welt on your red pair....too funny, like you said, these things happen but still a great pair of shorts!
8/15/12 9:48 AM
Sewlful said...
Those are fabulous! I was just thinking about shorts yesterday. Now I'm adding it to my short list before the end of summer!
8/15/12 9:39 AM
meggipeg said...
These shorts are stunning and your legs look amazing in them! I never knew it before now, but I need a pair of shiny shorts :)
8/15/12 8:26 AM
KensingtonCrab said...
Love your shorts and all the different colors and fabrics choosen! Cute dog too!
8/15/12 8:09 AM
canei said...
Very nice. You should REALLY do these in leather!!!
8/15/12 7:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
Great, great shorts and you look great in them too! We women now have to stop putting so much emphasis on age and more on looks!! If you can wear it and it looks great on you without making you look awkward, aged or silly, then it's for you! I think we all agree here...you look hot in these shorts, period!
8/15/12 5:32 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Your a.. looks amazing! Seriously, , you have pant fitting down. Congratulatios. All your versions look perfect.
8/15/12 3:03 AM
Erin D said...
I'm in love with your gold linen shorts. You need another girls night out to put them to use! :)
8/15/12 0:52 AM
SewWil said...
Wow! Those are great looking shorts. Thanks for the review.
8/15/12 0:06 AM
Sarsez said...
I love your shorts and your blog posts have inspired me for my upcoming summer wardrobe!
8/14/12 10:30 PM
Renee' S said...
I don't understand why you've avoided shorts for years, you look fantastic in your shorts. I especially love the gold linen. And tell Linus he can be part of the photo shoot any time, he's adorable :)
8/14/12 10:27 PM
Amanda.Claire said...
Your shorts are adorable! I am sure you will be turning heads to walk your dog.
8/14/12 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6569

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

More Info
New Look 6755

photo
by: Sheila457

Review