SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6067 (Triple Dart Dress)

18 more reviews
Viewed 802 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 11:12 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
25 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jstarr4250 said...
Yours is my favorite version of this pattern. An outstanding dress in every way.
12/1/12 8:03 AM
mochimo said...
That dress is just gorgeous!!! And the colors look so great on you!
8/27/12 8:09 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Beautiful dress! Looks wonderful on you and the fabric is AWESOME!!
8/19/12 2:15 PM
jgmafpw said...
Fabulous!
8/17/12 12:11 PM
CissieW said...
Very helpful review! Love the simple tip a neat finish for facings! Great use of this unique print.
8/16/12 9:46 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Beautiful dress & fabulous fabric! A real head turner! Great review!
8/16/12 8:39 AM
lilikats said...
Very inspiring! Want to make one when the sun comes out.... (when will that be?)
8/16/12 8:19 AM
Rebecca D said...
Very flattering shape on you. I like this dress a lot. And thanks for your usual great and thorough review.
8/16/12 7:20 AM
brissie71 said...
Gorgeous dress and I LOVE the fabric. And you're right, the details do tend to get lost in the print, but the overall silhouette looks fabulous on you.
8/15/12 11:05 PM
cmcarr said...
This is a beautiful dress and fabric.
8/15/12 10:58 PM
sewbehind said...
Gorgeous dress. Love the placement of your print. It almost makes it look like a wrap dress.
8/15/12 6:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the print! It is really cool looking and a great job as always!
8/15/12 5:48 PM
Nan Kay said...
This is just to darned cute! Love the fabric. I'm moving this pattern to the top of the pile. It had already made it to the pile, just not the top! Great review as usual.
8/15/12 5:17 PM
sew2little said...
Great dress on you! The pattern placement is perfect and looks intentional! (I'd take credit for it, if I were you.)
8/15/12 3:13 PM
Mufffet said...
AWESOME....really. Excellent print and just such colors as are most complimentary to your own coloring....LOVELY!! Great fabric.
8/15/12 2:58 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress and it looks great on you! Wonderful print!
8/15/12 1:48 PM
prostheticsgirl said...
Wow, this is such a fun dress, and I love that the fabric has a special story
8/15/12 1:36 PM
miausiau said...
Amazing!
8/15/12 1:33 PM
flyawayhair said...
I marveled over the fabric print placement! What a wonderful surprise. I am in the process of making a muslin for this now....this has definitely inspired a more brave fabric choice.
8/15/12 1:24 PM
MNBarb said...
I love that flowy look you achieved using this beautiful print. Terrific!
8/15/12 12:15 PM
Vivienne said...
How do I put this delicately - the back view looks awesome on you.
8/15/12 12:09 PM
KensingtonCrab said...
Wow! Fabulous fabric and design placement! Love it with the belt!
8/15/12 11:57 AM
dwindy said...
Beautiful.
8/15/12 11:46 AM
Jrhee said...
Love this dress!
8/15/12 11:42 AM
zoe said...
Wow. Great, detailed review; beautiful dress. You are so productive, and make such beautiful things; your wardrobe must be fabulous.
8/15/12 11:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2512

photo
by: CissieW

Review