SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 398 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 173
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 170
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
You had me at Frixion pens! I love your top - very classic and looks nice on you. Thanks for the tip on the pens, I had not heard of these and now I MUST try them!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
8/15/12 9:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful top - looks great on you.
8/15/12 10:14 AM
zoe said...
Love this top! It's so crisp and classic in white.
8/15/12 11:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful! LOL, the chocolate and red wine...
8/15/12 11:50 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the tip about chocolate and wine! I'm picturing this mad scientist (only sewist) working away with fabric, food, beverage strewn about as the clock stikes midnight. Your sleeveless linen top is so airy and will be perfectly cool on a summer day.
8/15/12 12:19 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! The white is crisp and the details are really nice.
8/15/12 1:25 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! And don't you just love using a hammer as a sewing notion? A good whack is so satisfying. Maybe not combined with wine though . . .
8/15/12 6:32 PM
CissieW said...
Oh yes! A few good whacks and I'm destressed!
8/16/12 10:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the blouse, Cissie! Hope I didn't cause the gaping armholes. I cut in 2 inches at the shoulder and tapered to the bottom. At any rate your top is a winner :)
8/16/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now