SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 176
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 173
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
grays08 said...
You had me at Frixion pens! I love your top - very classic and looks nice on you. Thanks for the tip on the pens, I had not heard of these and now I MUST try them!
8/15/12 9:36 AM
SewWil said...
Very pretty top!
8/15/12 9:54 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful top - looks great on you.
8/15/12 10:14 AM
zoe said...
Love this top! It's so crisp and classic in white.
8/15/12 11:26 AM
Jrhee said...
Beautiful! LOL, the chocolate and red wine...
8/15/12 11:50 AM
MNBarb said...
Love the tip about chocolate and wine! I'm picturing this mad scientist (only sewist) working away with fabric, food, beverage strewn about as the clock stikes midnight. Your sleeveless linen top is so airy and will be perfectly cool on a summer day.
8/15/12 12:19 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so fab! The white is crisp and the details are really nice.
8/15/12 1:25 PM
SavageCoco said...
Oh, well done! And don't you just love using a hammer as a sewing notion? A good whack is so satisfying. Maybe not combined with wine though . . .
8/15/12 6:32 PM
CissieW said...
Oh yes! A few good whacks and I'm destressed!
8/16/12 10:55 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Love the blouse, Cissie! Hope I didn't cause the gaping armholes. I cut in 2 inches at the shoulder and tapered to the bottom. At any rate your top is a winner :)
8/16/12 9:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: dizzle

Review
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Chunky Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now