SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 428 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews: 217 (patterns: 214)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 169 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/16/12 9:01 PM) Reply
Love the blouse, Cissie! Hope I didn't cause the gaping armholes. I cut in 2 inches at the shoulder and tapered to the bottom. At any rate your top is a winner :)
CissieW said... (8/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Oh yes! A few good whacks and I'm destressed!
SavageCoco said... (8/15/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Oh, well done! And don't you just love using a hammer as a sewing notion? A good whack is so satisfying. Maybe not combined with wine though . . .
nicegirl said... (8/15/12 1:25 PM) Reply
This is so fab! The white is crisp and the details are really nice.
MNBarb said... (8/15/12 12:19 PM) Reply
Love the tip about chocolate and wine! I'm picturing this mad scientist (only sewist) working away with fabric, food, beverage strewn about as the clock stikes midnight. Your sleeveless linen top is so airy and will be perfectly cool on a summer day.
Jrhee said... (8/15/12 11:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful! LOL, the chocolate and red wine...
zoe said... (8/15/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Love this top! It's so crisp and classic in white.
Elemenopeo said... (8/15/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - looks great on you.
SewWil said... (8/15/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
grays08 said... (8/15/12 9:36 AM) Reply
You had me at Frixion pens! I love your top - very classic and looks nice on you. Thanks for the tip on the pens, I had not heard of these and now I MUST try them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Pattern Details