SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5615 (misses top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:CissieW
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CissieWstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/21/07
Reviews written: 193
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
patterns reviewed: 190
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 7:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoodbyeValntino said... (8/16/12 9:01 PM) Reply
Love the blouse, Cissie! Hope I didn't cause the gaping armholes. I cut in 2 inches at the shoulder and tapered to the bottom. At any rate your top is a winner :)
CissieW said... (8/16/12 10:55 AM) Reply
Oh yes! A few good whacks and I'm destressed!
SavageCoco said... (8/15/12 6:32 PM) Reply
Oh, well done! And don't you just love using a hammer as a sewing notion? A good whack is so satisfying. Maybe not combined with wine though . . .
nicegirl said... (8/15/12 1:25 PM) Reply
This is so fab! The white is crisp and the details are really nice.
MNBarb said... (8/15/12 12:19 PM) Reply
Love the tip about chocolate and wine! I'm picturing this mad scientist (only sewist) working away with fabric, food, beverage strewn about as the clock stikes midnight. Your sleeveless linen top is so airy and will be perfectly cool on a summer day.
Jrhee said... (8/15/12 11:50 AM) Reply
Beautiful! LOL, the chocolate and red wine...
zoe said... (8/15/12 11:26 AM) Reply
Love this top! It's so crisp and classic in white.
Elemenopeo said... (8/15/12 10:14 AM) Reply
Beautiful top - looks great on you.
SewWil said... (8/15/12 9:54 AM) Reply
Very pretty top!
grays08 said... (8/15/12 9:36 AM) Reply
You had me at Frixion pens! I love your top - very classic and looks nice on you. Thanks for the tip on the pens, I had not heard of these and now I MUST try them!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-103

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

NECKLINES AND DRAPING - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details