SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 08-2012 bag (A4-sized bag for wood handles)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 108 times 
Reviewed by:Margaret
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Margaretstarstarstarstar
BC Canada
Member since: 11/4/02
Reviews written: 291
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 48 people
patterns reviewed: 271
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 12:57 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Simple, yet sleek. I love that you fashioned the bag around the handles. Thank you for writing another great review. I enjoy reading the captions at the end of each photo.
8/15/12 1:39 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Thanks for the great photo gallery and detailed review. I too love that you fashioned the bag around the handles -- funny the things that inspire us or lead us on a specific creative path.
8/15/12 1:54 PM
Renren said...
Very nice and I bet this is the first time anyone has used "cow hitch" in a review at PR!
8/15/12 5:51 PM
Mary Nanna said...
What a super cute bag! Love your closure method.
8/15/12 6:00 PM
treefrog said...
Great bag - it will go nicely with the wardrobe pieces you have made lately. Thanks for the tutorial - you make it look so easy.
8/15/12 6:25 PM
marec said...
Super bag-it will be totally easy to wear with so many things. Love it!
8/15/12 8:24 PM
jannw said...
What a great bag!! I love the shape...Great addition to your wardrobe..as always, an excellent review!!
8/15/12 9:34 PM
Margaret said...
Thanks everyone! BTW, if anyone is looking for a similar pattern, one of the views of Kwik Sew 3171 has pretty much the same basic structure, though the top edge is gathered, and the whole thing is a bit larger.
8/16/12 6:32 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2009-142

photo
by: Renren

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now