SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3482 (Women Pants & Shorts)

Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:solveg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About solvegstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/16/12
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 2:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 3:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $10.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ltn said...
I'm in the middle of sewing this pattern and am not having the same results. I chose the size according to my measurements and am now taking handfuls of fabric off the sides, the inseam, and the crotch. I will write a review when I finish the project.
8/22/14 11:24 PM
ltn said...
Can you give instructions on the underbutt dart? I can't quite figure out what you did and also have issues with too much butt fabric.
8/8/14 7:41 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I meant I don't have a successful pants pattern made up except for the petite plus one. I have a boat load of pants patterns that need muslin work.
9/6/12 8:09 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I think they look great. When you used the women's pattern, how did you feel size wise they compared to rtw. I haven't used one of those in pants yet as I don't really have a pattern. I got the petite plus done up and like them but probably need an underbutt dart as you call it. I am going to have to get this pattern you used.
9/6/12 8:07 PM
Karla Kizer said...
We have a winner!
8/19/12 7:36 AM
Cuffs said...
Congratulations on your great fitting pants! I will have to give that drawstring elastic a try. Thanks for the tips.
8/17/12 10:16 PM
MNBarb said...
Who would think this seemingly ordinary pattern would yield such great results. I love your linen pants! They have just the righ amount of ease to be flattering and not too tight. Yay for the MN lake photos. Congrats!
8/17/12 4:41 PM
allycovey said...
great job....
8/16/12 4:58 PM
Dianne22 said...
Great looking pants! Congratulations on working everything out. Very smart going about sewing the way you have.
8/16/12 11:52 AM
crystalwoods said...
What a great looking pair of pants - you nailed the fit - they are very flattering. I love the colour of the linen too, congrats.
8/16/12 10:55 AM
Patti B said...
Nice pants! Cool linen for summer -- perfect. And you've discovered that its hard to go wrong with KS's excellent instructions.
8/16/12 9:41 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Great pants, and I can tell by your joy how comfortable they are. :)
8/16/12 9:31 AM
BeaJay said...
Great job altering and sewing these pants. Looks like you have achieved a great fit. They look good on you.
8/16/12 2:23 AM
brissie71 said...
Fabulous work! Getting great fitting pants is a huge sewing milestone!
8/15/12 11:03 PM
KathySews said...
Your pants look terrific. We are always "tweaking" along with being our own worst critics. Seriously, these are a great fit.
8/15/12 5:46 PM
solveg said...
Well, I think the praise is too high, especially with the horrible photos, but I am well pleased. My guess is that pants are in a constant state of "tweaking".
8/15/12 5:11 PM
Judy Kski said...
Congratulations on your success. The fit is perfect.
8/15/12 5:00 PM
Mufffet said...
EXCELLENT results. Love that pattern on you. You are so lucky! No obvious fitting problems. Nice work!
8/15/12 4:54 PM
marycds said...
These pants look great. I like that they are not baggy in the thigh area but that seems more due to your tweaking that the pattern. Great job.
8/15/12 3:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2101

photo
by: Immelu

Review