SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Stitch Magazine> 12-2011-dahliapurse (Dahlia purse)

Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 279 times 
Reviewed by:the thread gypsy
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About the thread gypsy
MO USA
Member since: 7/18/10
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 8:52 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jenny Jo said...
Thanks for the tips for beginners. It's a beautiful bag!
8/25/12 3:35 PM
sewme47 said...
Gorgeous bag....it looks so couture!!!
8/20/12 12:53 PM
whistlin dixie said...
Your bag is so stylish and the color is gorgeous. And you made it from fabrics with another life - how wonderful!
8/19/12 7:51 PM
Claverie said...
Everyone else has already said what I was thinking. Just add me to the list of fans. Great work!
8/19/12 10:25 AM
the thread gypsy said...
Oh my goodness- THANK YOU so much everyone for the comments! I've got more planned after this and the compliments help the process :)
8/18/12 10:24 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Very nice way to re-work the fabric. Love the color. Very nice, crisp bag--good job!
8/17/12 5:37 PM
Aroura said...
Love your use of upcycled materials to make this bag, so lovely!!
8/17/12 3:05 PM
Bonnie O said...
GOrgeous!!
8/17/12 9:27 AM
MissCelie said...
That is one good looking bag
8/17/12 7:55 AM
Mary Nanna said...
absolutely stunning - I love everything about this bag and especially the re-use of thrifted items!
8/16/12 3:44 PM
Leu said...
I made my purse from thrift store materials, too! Check us out. I love this purse. It looks very durable, so many pockets, and a fabulous color combination, to boot!
8/16/12 1:53 PM
lauraborealis said...
Fantastic!
8/16/12 1:11 PM
Annie P said...
Gorgeous bag in a gorgeous colour
8/16/12 1:21 AM
marec said...
First review and a contest! way to jump in. I lkike the design of your bag and the fabrics used. Very nice.
8/16/12 1:03 AM
SheBear0320 said...
Way to upcycle -- love the colour and the button features. Congrats on your first review and contest entry.
8/16/12 0:34 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Love your bag and your fabric finds!! Beautiful.
8/16/12 0:15 AM
sewtime said...
Great purse, cute-cute! Very creative!
8/15/12 9:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: miausiau

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info