SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew What! Bags (City Satchel)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 138 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Himstar
MO United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:16 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 4:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynne1nor said...
Oh that's very nice for your man! My man is using a soft-sided lunch bag for his "man bag" - he needs something more like the one you made! Very nice. Did you try any of the other patterns in the book?
8/15/12 5:16 PM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm loving that army bag! I bet he does too. Nice job!
8/15/12 7:31 PM
SheBear0320 said...
What a glowing tribute to your DH's time in the service -- a job well done
8/15/12 8:48 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Thank you all!
8/15/12 10:51 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Lynne-no I have not tried any other patterns in the book.
8/15/12 10:53 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Very nice! I especially love your handmade label!
8/16/12 0:21 AM
marec said...
Totally impressive!
8/16/12 1:31 AM
whistlin dixie said...
This bag is so nice! I love how you incorporated your husband's military patches, labels, pins etc. into the bag. What a thoughtful gift!
8/19/12 7:55 PM
sewme47 said...
Totally cool bag....I love everything about it, including your motivation to honor DH's service. He is one lucky guy!
8/20/12 12:58 PM
Sew Whatever said...
This is absolutely great. I love how you made the bag so very personal for your husband - especially so he can carry reminders with him. What a great way to be able to use the badges and patches without them lying in a drawer. Thank you, too, for such a detailed report on your first contest entry.
8/20/12 2:35 PM
Jenny Jo said...
I love all those recycled bits! What a great bag! Thanks for the thorough review.
8/25/12 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now