SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Other> Sew What! Bags (City Satchel)

2 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:Mrs4Him
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mrs4Himstar
United States
Member since: 7/19/09
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 10)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:16 PM
Last Updated:8/15/12 4:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Mrs4Him using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Jenny Jo said... (8/25/12 3:29 PM) Reply
I love all those recycled bits! What a great bag! Thanks for the thorough review.
Sew Whatever said... (8/20/12 2:35 PM) Reply
This is absolutely great. I love how you made the bag so very personal for your husband - especially so he can carry reminders with him. What a great way to be able to use the badges and patches without them lying in a drawer. Thank you, too, for such a detailed report on your first contest entry.
sewme47 said... (8/20/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Totally cool bag....I love everything about it, including your motivation to honor DH's service. He is one lucky guy!
whistlin dixie said... (8/19/12 7:55 PM) Reply
This bag is so nice! I love how you incorporated your husband's military patches, labels, pins etc. into the bag. What a thoughtful gift!
marec said... (8/16/12 1:31 AM) Reply
Totally impressive!
ColorMeHome said... (8/16/12 0:21 AM) Reply
Very nice! I especially love your handmade label!
Mrs4Him said... (8/15/12 10:53 PM) Reply
Lynne-no I have not tried any other patterns in the book.
Mrs4Him said... (8/15/12 10:51 PM) Reply
Thank you all!
SheBear0320 said... (8/15/12 8:48 PM) Reply
What a glowing tribute to your DH's time in the service -- a job well done
arianamaniacs said... (8/15/12 7:31 PM) Reply
I'm loving that army bag! I bet he does too. Nice job!
lynne1nor said... (8/15/12 5:16 PM) Reply
Oh that's very nice for your man! My man is using a soft-sided lunch bag for his "man bag" - he needs something more like the one you made! Very nice. Did you try any of the other patterns in the book?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8747

photo
by: Erin Sooit

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5523

photo
by: Lori V

Review