SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 127 (Margo Handbag)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 167 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Tillis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Carol Tillis
FL USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Love your fabric choices -- great job on customizing it for your needs.
8/15/12 4:53 PM
Lynn WA said...
Very pretty. This is one of my favorite handbags. I love the pockets on the outside - they're perfect for glasses and a cell phone.
8/15/12 6:10 PM
marycds said...
Thanks or this review. I just saw a sample purse from this pattern at a quilt shop and thought about getting the pattern. Nice to know it's also easy and you can make it larger.
8/15/12 6:31 PM
marec said...
I have always wanted to make this up. Your version is beautiful and looks to be very usable. Nice work.
8/16/12 1:04 AM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful bag, I love your fabric choices.
8/16/12 2:48 AM
RisaJ said...
Beautiful! Great job with the piecing. Love your bag!
8/16/12 8:55 AM
KarlaB said...
Oh My goodness, this is beautiful! I know your friend will love it (I would, too)!!
8/18/12 3:33 PM
sewme47 said...
I love this! Such beautiful piecing.
8/20/12 12:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
I have made dozens of Margos as gifts. I also put the pockets on front and back. I like the strop piecing of the batiks. Very nice job.
8/27/12 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
McCall's 6109

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Shapes High Five Jacket Pattern

Buy Now