SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 127 (Margo Handbag)

7 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 207 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Tillis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Carol Tillisstar
FL USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews: 12 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Carol Tillis using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Baja Susana said... (8/27/12 6:21 PM) Reply
I have made dozens of Margos as gifts. I also put the pockets on front and back. I like the strop piecing of the batiks. Very nice job.
sewme47 said... (8/20/12 12:52 PM) Reply
I love this! Such beautiful piecing.
KarlaB said... (8/18/12 3:33 PM) Reply
Oh My goodness, this is beautiful! I know your friend will love it (I would, too)!!
RisaJ said... (8/16/12 8:55 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Great job with the piecing. Love your bag!
Clareew said... (8/16/12 2:48 AM) Reply
What a beautiful bag, I love your fabric choices.
marec said... (8/16/12 1:04 AM) Reply
I have always wanted to make this up. Your version is beautiful and looks to be very usable. Nice work.
marycds said... (8/15/12 6:31 PM) Reply
Thanks or this review. I just saw a sample purse from this pattern at a quilt shop and thought about getting the pattern. Nice to know it's also easy and you can make it larger.
Lynn WA said... (8/15/12 6:10 PM) Reply
Very pretty. This is one of my favorite handbags. I love the pockets on the outside - they're perfect for glasses and a cell phone.
SheBear0320 said... (8/15/12 4:53 PM) Reply
Love your fabric choices -- great job on customizing it for your needs.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Children's Corner 277

photo
by: Jenny Jo

Review
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details