SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Lazy Girl Designs> 127 (Margo Handbag)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Challenge Contest 2012 - Handbag Contest
Viewed 168 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Tillis
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Carol Tillis
FL USA
Member since: 5/4/12
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:8/15/12 4:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SheBear0320 said...
Love your fabric choices -- great job on customizing it for your needs.
8/15/12 4:53 PM
Lynn WA said...
Very pretty. This is one of my favorite handbags. I love the pockets on the outside - they're perfect for glasses and a cell phone.
8/15/12 6:10 PM
marycds said...
Thanks or this review. I just saw a sample purse from this pattern at a quilt shop and thought about getting the pattern. Nice to know it's also easy and you can make it larger.
8/15/12 6:31 PM
marec said...
I have always wanted to make this up. Your version is beautiful and looks to be very usable. Nice work.
8/16/12 1:04 AM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful bag, I love your fabric choices.
8/16/12 2:48 AM
RisaJ said...
Beautiful! Great job with the piecing. Love your bag!
8/16/12 8:55 AM
KarlaB said...
Oh My goodness, this is beautiful! I know your friend will love it (I would, too)!!
8/18/12 3:33 PM
sewme47 said...
I love this! Such beautiful piecing.
8/20/12 12:52 PM
Baja Susana said...
I have made dozens of Margos as gifts. I also put the pockets on front and back. I like the strop piecing of the batiks. Very nice job.
8/27/12 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Papercut Patterns 1003

photo
by: ZoSews

Review